We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great views, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aladdin

Aladdin
Rue Targi 17, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
+212 539 989 071
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 28 Restaurants in Chefchaouen
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“great views, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The food is really tasty, I´ve been here on several occasions and love the aubergine and tagine with prunes, well served portions and there are many floors with nice views to choose from.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    70
    44
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My mother and I ate here one night and relly liked it. The menu is a set menu costing 85 DHS per person. I couldn't finish my chicken and vegetable couscous as the portion was huge. The decor is great and the views from the top are ace.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karratha, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Veiws”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We went on recommendation from our hostess, we sat on the third level over looking the square. we had traditional Morocco meal that was very nice, no there is no drinking in this or any restaurant, have a drink in your accommodation before you go.
Staff were very friendly even though they had trouble understanding us they went out of their way to look after us, I would go back, just to sit and relax and watch the square, a ;pleasant evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just OK, Stick to the Traditional Dishes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Although Aladdin has views overlooking the main square in front of the Kasbah, the food is just OK. While some may like the somewhat exotic alibaba interior, I find it dark and uninviting. We ventured from the usual mains and tried anchovy and a squid tagines. The anchovy tagine might have been good had it not been terribly overcooked and the squid tagine had tender morsels of squid in a salty tomato sauce.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely view, food OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by our Hotel. The service was good and the food was good. My meal came with French fries. Odd. Be aware that no alcohol is served in the restaurants. Our guide didn't warn us.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aladdin also viewed

Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 

Been to Aladdin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aladdin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.