We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful riad , stunning surroundings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lina Ryad & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lina Ryad & Spa to your Saves list
Lina Ryad & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Moulay Hassan I | Ancienne médina, Chefchaouen 10540, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful riad , stunning surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were lucky enough to be given a room on the top floor with our own private roof terrace, The room was modern clean and comfortable without loosing the traditional Morroccan style. There was no TV reception but they provided a selection of English movies on usb which was thoughtful.
The spa was impressive but we did not have time to use it. We spent our days exploring the winding streets and our evenings relaxing on the terrace watching the moon rise over the mountains.
A beautiful place to stay in our favourite place in Morrocco.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    24
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
66
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Me and My Wife tried the Spa after a long day tour through the Old Town shopping and entering the Ryad was just like as if you used a time machine as it takes you immediately out of the Old City narrow roads crowded with tourists and locals, etc.. to another dimension of authentic Moroccan decoration filled with white and blue colors and very light music. We've been well greeted by the owner who seems there all the time to control the quality of everything. They offered us tea and we really enjoyed a fantastic hammam. We did not stay the night there as we were already booked somewhere else. However, I would defiantly recommend it.

Room Tip: I did not stay in the rooms. But, checked 'em out and the ones we saw was absolutely gorgeous an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had difficulty finding this Riad, but the place was lovely. Owner and wife are on premises full time and have well trained staff. Our room was decorated quit nicely and had a sitting area, The indoor swimming pool was a welcome addition. Meals were excellent, but somewhat expensive. Thr Riad is within walikng distance of all interesting local sites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

It was a nice surprise to walk into this Riad knowing nothing about Chefchaouen. The decor was lovely and refreshing. The Riad took 5 years to complete and is of very good quality. I stayed in a room on the top floor at the front on the Riad with my mother. We found it quite noisy at night but the views were very good so you have to compromise.

We tried the spa facilities which looked amazing. You have to pay to use the pool as it is all incorporated in with the spa area which seems silly. We used it for free for 5 mins as this is all we needed. The Hammam was not working properly so that was taken off our bill but the massages we tried were very average. Being where it is the staff need more training to bring the place up to a better standard.

Breakfast was lovely. We got an omelette and about 5 choices of bread items, tea and coffee, orange juice but no fresh fruit which was disappointing.

The owners want you to feel like your at home so you can eat anywhere you want. They serve three meals a day if you want them so we ate in our room. The food was slightly disappointing.

The rooms have TV's in them. You can only watch downloaded movies which I thought was great as this place is all about escaping from the outside world.

Everyone in Chefchaouen is incredibly friendly and the staff at the Riad were very nice. The language barrier is a problem if you only speak english. No one seemed to be around in the Riad early in the morning so don't expect too much before 9am.

The owners especially the husband were very nice and friendly.

You can only get alcohol in two place in Chefchaouen and Lina Rya is not one of them.

I would definitely stay here again if I go back!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room then have one at the back but if you want a good view have one at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I must agree with all the other reviews - Lina Ryad is absolutely gorgeous! It was our first stop in Morocco and the nicest place we stayed. The space is beautifully and tastefully decorated, serene and relaxing. Our room on the top floor was very clean and comfortable, with a lovely large bathroom. It also opened straight out onto a huge terrace overlooking Chefchaouen. We ate breakfast and dinner in the ryad, which were some of the best meals we had in Morocco. Unfortunately I didn't get a chance to use their spa, but it looked as amazing as everything else. You should definitely visit Chefchaouen, and definitely stay here if you go!

Room Tip: The top floor room is fabulous (not sure what number it is). You have to walk up a lot of stairs but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We spent our first night in Morocco at the Lina Ryad. We were warmly welcomed by the owner and his wife. He took us around this beautiful Riad. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. We had dinner and breakfast there and both were excellent. There was attention paid to every detail. Chefchaouen was a delight to visit. It was charming. Not to be missed.

Room Tip: Junior suite was a nice size and beautifully appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
covington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

i can run out of words if i start describing this ryad.. amazing experience n service ..love the cleanliness the style and the people that make ur stay one of a kind... continue the good work. we will definitely be back

mourad and ikram

Room Tip: 3 floor rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lina Ryad & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lina Ryad & Spa

Address: Avenue Moulay Hassan I | Ancienne médina, Chefchaouen 10540, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lina Ryad & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by magnificent cerulean mountains and nestled in the heart of the medina, this luxurious riad enjoys a privileged position in one of Morocco’s most unique destinations. Many of the bright and spacious suites enjoy views of the surrounding peaks and the bustling medina. 300 square meter terraces offer spectacular views, making Lina Riad and Spa a haven of tranquility within one of the most peaceful places in the world. Special attention has been paid to the harmonious shapes and colors of the mountains, with dim lights and aquatic scents captivating your every glance. Guests looking for a zen getaway should look no further. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lina Ryad & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lina Ryad & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.