We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with very comfortable clean rooms and really tasty food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Baraka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel La Baraka to your Saves list
Hotel La Baraka
Ait Ben Haddou, Ait Ben Haddou, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 26 Ait Ben Haddou B&B and Inns
Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place with very comfortable clean rooms and really tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Nice place near to old medina, with very quiet, comfortable clean rooms and really tasty food on the terrace. Friendly staff, english speaking, helplful. I would definitely recommend La Baraka, great quality for a great price!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was there on a trip with my dad in January. We decided to stay one night in Ait Ben Haddou, the marvellous kasbah made of mud and straw, so we stopped in the evening and searched for a hotel. We were in low season so it was easy to find a place to stay; however, our budget was quite low (200 dirham per night, not even 20 euros) so we found this nice hotel owned by two young brothers. The rooms were heated, colourful and well equipped, quiet and comfortable. THe next morning we had breakfast on the terrace, where we had a pleasant conversation with the owners. I would definitely recommend La Baraka, great quality for a great price!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

It's not the Ritz but it is good value for money if you are looking for a bed for the night. The staff were very friendly and polite. They were keen to give us valuable advice on travelling around Morocco. The food is also very good at a reasonable price. In low season there are usually plenty of rooms available so would recommend not booking on-line as you will get a better rate at the door.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

First of all, this is not a hotel. It's a lodge, hostel, whatever you wanna call it.
Wifi did not work outside reception area. Everything was quite unorganized. We booked but were going to be given a worse room because they didn't bother to check how we got to the lodge (a non-heated room - and this was winter and quite cold at night). Toilet was unclean and we were only entitled to 2 min hot water for shower. Facilities were very very bad and old.
Food was great and the service was tentatively nice (though, oddly, pushy).
I doubt that you could get cheaper for this location, however if I could I would have prefered to pay a bit more and stay at a nicer lodging facility.

Room Tip: Must have AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veghel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I visit Morocco on a regular basis, and always have to drop by Ait Ben Haddou for its beautiful area and easy-going atmosphere. During all of my stayes, I slept in Hotel Labaraka. My experiences with this cute hotel makes me always want to come back here: friendly staff, clean rooms and nice food for an acceptable price. There's Wifi available, even on the terrace. So using internet while u enjoy a Moroccan tea in the sun is possible...
Conclusion: thumbs up for Labaraka!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

For a nights stop off in the town of Ait Ben Haddou, we just happened to stumble across this riad as it was the first along the strip of restaurants/hotels in this town. Hotel La Baraka was perfect for our needs though and at just a 10 minute walk away from the Ksar of Ait Ben Haddou had a great location and a room rate that included both breakfast and dinner. The room was comfortable and the heating from the air conditioner unit soon warmed up our room. We could sit in numerous rooms for dinner and we choose the conservatory style building with its very comfortable seating and chilled here for the rest of the evening, the food was lovely and all the staff very helpful and friendly. We would highly recommend as a place to stay with reasonable rates if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Ait Ben Haddou.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Baraka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Baraka

Address: Ait Ben Haddou, Ait Ben Haddou, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ait Ben Haddou
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ait Ben Haddou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Baraka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Baraka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.