We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 years in a row” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Mont Choisy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villas Mont Choisy to your Saves list
Villas Mont Choisy
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Coastal Road, Mont Choisy, Mauritius (Formerly Beach Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Randburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“3 years in a row”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

For 3 years straight myself and my family have stayed in Villa Mont Choisy without fail, my Family still stay here every year in december and we have never had a problem. plus they get the same Villa every year. The rooms are very spacious with well equipped kitchen, lounge with tv zircon in every room and lovely balcony looking onto the pool. The cleaning staff always keep the Villa clean for you. everything is also maintained the best they can but you seem to forget about the odd snags around the villas, as everyone is just so friendly and willing to help. very warm and family feel about it as the pool area is in the middle of the Villas.
The staff are very friendly and will try organize anything that u need with out fail.
also security wise there have been no problems every year that we have gone and the security guards are very good at keeping un wanted people out.
So if u looking for an awesome self catering family get away for a very good price.
i would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The villa was clean and very spacious, but the staff were not helpful. There are no phones in the rooms and there is a 10 minute time limit on the hotel phone. Our flights were cancelled and we never received the message that the airline had left with the staff at the hotel. If you have a phone that you can use outside of your own country, I strongly recommend you bring it with you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I have spent many holidays as much as 7 consecutive years at this place and NEVER had a bad word to say about it and all my friends and business coleagues that I referred to this place have reved about it. For the price you pay, you cannot compare any other similar venues, the service, the friendliness ot the staff, they will go out of their way to please you, always with a smile on their faces. I will recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

I recently booked accommodation for my my wife at Mont Choissy Apartment, owned/operated by GBTT. On arrival the place unclean, so she asked GBTT to change rooms. GBTT offered the nearby Grand Bay Suites, for an extra cost of E800 less a E500 credt. GBTT demanded her passpost as security for the E300 upgrade. I wired GBTT E800 on the understanding that I would get an E500 credit. My wife was due to travel next day but GBTT refused to hand over her passport until they had my credit card details. GBTT then took ANOTHER E800 from my card - thus I was overchared by over E1,300, double the value of the booking !!
The matter is now subject to legal action and debt recovery - which is a highly tedious process in Mauritius. IN CONCLUSION AVOID GBTT- GO ANYWHERE ELSE, BUT NOT GBTT !!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

We stayed in 2-bedroom apartment at Villa Mont Choisy for one week.
Apartment was very basic but quite sufficient base-station for trips to various Mauritian attractions.

Pool maintenance could have been better as it was usually quite dirty and this was compensated with extensive use of chlorine. The pool at the nearby Beach Villas (which is operated by same company and was also available for us) is much better.

Bus stops to both directions are right next to the place and it took about 10 minutes to Grand Bay. Buses stop at 8 p.m. and therefore we had to take taxi sometimes. Taxi from Grand Bay costs 200 MUR.

There was also WiFi internet connection free of charge, but it didn't work in the apartment but I had to go outside close to the propertys office to use it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

Stayed there for a week, hired a car, did the busses, the local supermarkets, all the sights. Couldn't have asked for a better base from which to explore the island. Best beach on whole island is just across the road. Grande Baie (best town) is a few minutes bus ride away. Popo supermarket down the road (10 min walk) is best to shop at.

Staff friendly, room clean, well serviced. I couldn't have asked for more value for money as well.

Would recommend any time!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2009

Simply brilliant could not expect any better for the price, staff pleasant. Mont Choisy Beach, the best beach on the island, on the other side of the road is only 20m away. Safe lagoon swimming and water sports. Brilliant excursions organised efficiently by Sadek the manager, for example swimming with dolphins and whale watching, trip to Stag island and waterfalls, under sea walking, deep sea and lagoon fishing etc. Brilliant local restaurants at unbelievably cheap prices. Food can also be ordered from receptionists and freshly prepared in your apartment.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas Mont Choisy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Mont Choisy

Address: Coastal Road, Mont Choisy, Mauritius (Formerly Beach Villas)
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Mont Choisy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Mont Choisy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas Mont Choisy 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence "Villas Mont Choisy" is a complex of 16 one or two bedrooms apartment, built around a beautiful tropical garden with pool suitable for children. Located 30 meters from the beautiful white sand beach of Mont Choisy, the apartments offer all the comfort for the best quality and price ratio of the island. The residence is ideally located 10 minutes away from Grand Baie, city shopping and nightlife just next to "Trou aux Biches" and "Pointe aux Canonniers", two seaside resorts and only a 20 minutes drive from the capital city Port Louis. Easy public transport access and taxi station just steps away, supermarket, restaurants, shops and boutiques are only minutes walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Villas Mont Choisy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Mont Choisy Mauritius

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Mont Choisy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.