We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of D'Coconut Lagoon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added D'Coconut Lagoon to your Saves list
D'Coconut Lagoon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pulau Lang Tengah, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delightful Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

-Traveled to Lang Tengah Island for a 3N4D diving trip with a group of friends. We took up several rooms (all in West Wing) and, after checking out the rooms in East Wing, we were pretty chuffed that the trip organizer had checked us into the West Wing rooms as they were newer and cleaner.
If you are planning to dive, do note that the dive center is in the East Wing and therefore involves a 5 minute stroll through the forest (trail is well-marked) from the West to East Wing.
-Dom and Jus, the two dive guides, are terrific chaps and pre-dive briefings were well articulated, giving divers a great idea re dive sites.
-Food served at the West Wing dining area was better-than-expected, seeing as most dive resorts on east coast of Malaysia and East Malaysia seemed to have hone their skills at churning out the most unappetizing and oily buffet spread. So, to actually enjoy a decent meal at D'coconut on a lovely island was a pleasant surprise.
-Occupied rooms 5026-5029, West Wing.
-There's limited mobile connectivity and there's no TV in the rooms--a perfect setting if you intend to catch up on your reading.

Room Tip: West Wing rooms are newer. Ground floor rooms (no. 5027 and 5028) are in close proximity to the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    52
    38
    14
    18
See reviews for
37
55
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

stayed 3d2n, staff was cool & friendly, rooms was big not superb but good enough, enjoyed the tracking to the other side and checkout the blue sandy coral at night, don't miss it!

beach is rather small and had many big stones on both side but all good.

the only setback was the food, we came out late for dinner for a night, and food was finish and they don't refill, i insisted and they add vege that's all!. and whatever is left after the last guest, the staff will have it for dinner.

that's fine as i'm cool hanging out with them but i felt they were mistreated as a staff.

overall value for money so have fun!

Room Tip: get rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pulau Lang Tengah hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

- room and food they are all good.
- beautiful coral for diving and snorkelling.
- very good services from their dive center assistant.
- very quite place and very good for family ....
- friendly staff

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kajang
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

we went for a 2D/1N package.we were given a standard double room in the west wing. we were amazed when we entered the room. it was just on the beach side with glass-door (with heavy curtains of course). the room had a king size bed, one single bed in the corner, a mini-fridge, a water-heater and all necessary furnitures. the bathroom was very clean and provided with hot shower and all necessary facilities.

Room Tip: rooms on the west-wing are quieter. the swimming pool and beach are easily accessible from the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stay at the West Wing for 3 nights, room was just ok. Food is average. Hygiene is below par.
Snorkeling is better on the east wing. So don't hesitate to walk to east wing side and snorkel out to the left beyond the rocks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Room (East wing) : Was shocked by the quality of the room. Got the standard room which was super filthy. There were rubbish under the bed, lighting was super bad and the worst was the toilet . Sink was TOO small to put anything, the top of the toilet bowl was left opened ,brown black water could be seen. It smelled really bad, a mixture of vomit and faeces .It was really strong it entered the bedroom! No place to hang anything, no view from the window . It was really suffocating. Even
opening the door using the key was really tedious. We booked 3 rooms and all are equally atrocious . Managed to change room to a newer unit with a charge of rm 50 per person and were pretty satisfied. Everything were clean with balcony facing the swimming pool and part of the sea.
Food:Array of choices wasnt satisfying, only plain water was served. Had to buy ur own drinks (rm5 for a can of coke). Quality of food was OK but cud be better.
West wing is new and looked better. Swimming pool at the east wing was also dirty. Used my goggle and was shocked to see the quality of the water.
When I did the booking via my travel agent to choose for the west wing, was informed it was fully book, which I felt being lied to, the whole resort seemed to be almost unoccupied.
RESORT'S outlook was deceiving. Im writing this on my last nite here. pls consider before staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Long story, to make it short- don't come!! This is a horrible place! We (2 adults and 1 kid) paid RM1.6k (abt USD500) for 3D2N but we went off the next day morning! Hotel lack of staff, bad service, food is terrible, super dirty environment, bed-bugged room, dirty swimming pool, beach full of dead corals, no first aid, etc etc!! We came by a big boat from Merang Jetty and sent back to the jetty by a small speed boat that is not supposedly drive so further to the sea. 1 hour journey by that small boat and that was a very very scary experience!! Boat operated by illegal driver and if anything happened you'll surely die- lots of sharks and
jelly fishes!!

We also witnessed a lady and a luggage fall into the sea!! But the hotel staff acted cool like nothing- it seems to us that these always happened.

Trust me for once (i'm a Malaysian), don't come!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to D'Coconut Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Coconut Lagoon

Address: Pulau Lang Tengah, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Terengganu > Pulau Lang Tengah
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pulau Lang Tengah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — D'Coconut Lagoon 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your D'Coconut Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d`Coconut Lagoon Hotel Pulau Lang Tengah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'Coconut Lagoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.