We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Habeeb

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Habeeb
Jalan Preyer 5B, Sandakan, Malaysia
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 59 Restaurants in Sandakan
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad experience!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Our expectations were too high I think, after the reviews and lonely planet. The restaurant was quality wise not different from which you can find in any other Malaysian city. Really not special or very tastefull. Besides that the boy who was working there wasnt helping us in a good way. He looked very bored, playing with his mobile, and wasnt able to answer questions in a normal way. The price for our food was at the end really too high (im sure he added up things we did not had )after a short discussion i paid without making a big scene out of it. But really no bugetprice. I would not recommend it as a good choice budget "restaurant".

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fast, clean and cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very good and affordable option. Next to KFC downtown. You chose your own food on a small buffet, around 15 options, both meat and fish.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Best Local Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great local food, cooked quickly and one can watch the world go bye as situated on the main road. Reasonable price and a great menu of both local and western food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandakan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“it sucks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

the food should be change....the cleanness of the glass is terrible...my lover suffered badly 2 days from stomach pain after eating there...the cooked variate food is made morning by night its isnt hot anymore......as i can see the food is same every day.........i suggest the manage the improve the quality,,,,,,,hope no one suffer from stomach pain anymore

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“not bad for quick breakfast or late supper”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Nasi Goreng is nice or try Mee Goreng Ayam. The branch on the main street taste better than the one near KFC

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habeeb also viewed

Sandakan, Sandakan Division
Sandakan, Sandakan Division
 
Sandakan, Sandakan Division
 

Been to Habeeb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habeeb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.