We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great view, great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fisherman's Cove

Fisherman's Cove
Pangkor Laut Resort, Pulau Pangkor, Malaysia
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food, great view, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Loved the setting. The servers were exceptionally attentive. Ran out of liquors and wines.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    13
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fine Dining at it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

From the service to the food every thing was top notch and the strict dress code is a nice touch, enjoyed the seafood

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The best meal we had during our stay. The service was great and the food quality very good. We should have tried it earlier in our stay as we would have then used it more often!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Can't decide which is better, the views or the food. Either way you won't be disappointed (try the lobster, fantastic! can also recommend the mushroom soup, so good that I had it three evenings in a row!)

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Enjoyed a lovely meal here, overlooking the sea with beautiful seafood cooked to perfection.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Cove also viewed

Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
 
Pulau Pangkor, Manjung District
Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor
 

Been to Fisherman's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisherman's Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.