We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheers

Cheers
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pulau Tioman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cheers
Save
You added Cheers to your Saves list
Kampung Tekek, Pulau Tioman, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

I really liked this place, clean chilled out and close to everything. Food, supermarkets, beach and Cabana bar! Loved my stay there and was the cheapest place I found on Tekek and ABC for you own room.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

The owner is so sweet and welcoming. The place remained clean and a beautiful quiet spot set back off of the road, with chickens waking you up in the morning, a nice breeze through the open grass, and a decent bathroom. I would stay here again! The cost was 50Rm a night for a single twin bed. No breakfast included so walk a little ways down the street to a local cafe and get some roti for 1Rm....Tioman is a special place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed here a couple of times, most recently this week. Very clean, good bedding, friendly owners. RM50 for fan room and RM120 for air-con. Will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms out back overlooking the gardens will be quieter. Otherwise road noise will probably wake you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Let me first start off by saying most of the chalets in Tekek are of backpacker/tourist hotels, with the only big chain hotel being Berjaya.

Cheers was recently built and the family size room in which we stayed in can accommodate 4 people comfortably. Room had airconditioning and fans. It was clean and well looked after and had an outdoor verandah with tables and chairs that you can sit back and relax. The chalets are located off the beach, facing the hillside, so if you're looking for beach front view, there is none. The beach is about a 2 minute walk from the chalets.

A kettle and glasses/mugs were provided which was great as there is no breakfast provided. Cheers is also attached to a grocery/convinience stall so you can get ur amenities from there.

All in all, comfortable, clean and a good stay. A lot better than some of the other chalets that we had a chance to peek into.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cheers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheers

Address: Kampung Tekek, Pulau Tioman, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Pulau Tioman
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Pulau Tioman

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.