We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for lazing around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lexis Port Dickson

Save Saved
You added Lexis Port Dickson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lexis Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Batu 2, Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Legend Water Chalets)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 33 hotels in Port Dickson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good for lazing around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

No beach, just relax in the room, enjoy the seaview. Breeze was constant at the balcony. Room was comfortable. Wifi somewhat slow. Attentive staff. Spread at breakfast was quite decent. For more meal options and groceries, drive about 10 min to PD waterfront.
Visited in the off-peak season so experience might differ when hotel is packed.

Room Tip: Must get rooms with full seaviews and not facing each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally W, Public Relations Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor. It is feedback like this which contributes to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our valued guest to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    103
    90
    29
    19
See reviews for
94
64
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel, has no beach and half of the complex is private app( so we we in local low season, the part is empty) in one restaurant we had 2 courses in less than 30 minutes. Staff do not care. Rooms is ok and clean. It is sold as a 5 star resort. It is more a good 3 star plus hotel with no beach.
You cannot order a tsci( we have a contract with a local transport company, is in all hotels in the city, you pay triple. We ask a taxi driver to bring us
back to the hotel. He told us that he is not allowed or for the price the hotel charge!! Not a good start to visit Maladsia ( port Dickson , to expensive, no hospitality and no beach).

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandlexispd, Public Relations Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the very thorough review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Lexis Port Dickson. With regards to the shortcomings you’ve experienced during your stay at our Resort, the issues have been highlighted to the respective departments and we are improving our service to assure greater satisfaction for our guests in the future.
Please accept our humble apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay at our Resort. Your review has been very helpful for us to continue improving our quality service and we look forward to have you stay with us in the future.

Should you consider staying with us again we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for a business trip and a having a conference At the Grand Lexis the sister hotel next door, both hotel were good,location wise, accommodation, conference room and the food, even though there is not a wide selection of dish.. but still satisfying. just one thing.. the waiterss in Grand Lexis Hotel need to be more polite and smile more often.. its seems like three days in a row we having lunch there she always hav a sour face.. but overall was good.

Room Tip: the water chalet was ok and have a bit of privacy.. but a bit small compare to the tower room.. the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed in the tower room which had 1 king bed and and 1 queen bed. Our room overlooked the swimming pool. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable - my only complaint was the floor which was sandy when we checked in. The housekeeping staff came promptly to sweep after we called.
Our holiday was to do some fishing. Our fishing spot was on the walkway between the water chalets. We went twice, first at night and the next day in the evening using fresh prawns, squids and artificial lures. The fish weren't biting but a crab did get hold of our prawn but it disappeared when we reeled in. Oh well - better luck next time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is one of the worse hotel to stay in PD. The price does not equals the facilities, and room are hot, air-cond blowing hot air. The furniture are old and handle to cupboard comes off easily. Blinds does not works and are dusty. Room feels like cheesy back street hotel, with dirty bed sheets and pillows.
Never ever stay in this hotel. I paid for the Premium Room and get all 1 star facilities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

- Staff were friendly & courteous.

- Booked deluxe water chalet however I would like to pay for upgrading my room to grand lexis, but is not possible, front desk explained that they don't practice that way due to Lexis & Grand Lexis is the same hotel but 2 different management. (make the right choice before you book the room)

- Lexis & Grand Lexis is sharing the same facilities.

Room Tip: I think Grand Lexis room with pool would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel has nothing much special, sea is dirty as expected, 4 star hotel with 2.5 star food, poor mattress and warm air con!

Love the floor glass view of the sea, and open roof shower area view of sky! Good customer service and buggy service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lexis Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexis Port Dickson

Address: Batu 2, Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Legend Water Chalets)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lexis Port Dickson 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Fastbooking so you can book your Lexis Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexis Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Legend Water Chalets Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexis Port Dickson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.