We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed !” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lexis Port Dickson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lexis Port Dickson to your Saves list
Lexis Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Batu 2, Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Legend Water Chalets)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
RM299 @ Min 2 Nights Stay
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disapointed !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Expensive hotel yet lousy facility operation hour! Staff attitude are poor, not friendly....we paid for that much but we don't get the service....!!!

I think there's some other hotel with more reasonable charges in port Dickson are much much better..

Sorry to said that... I won't recommend..
:(

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    144
    117
    35
    20
See reviews for
132
84
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Overall is ok with a unique setting in the tower block where you enter directly into the bathroom the moment you open the room door. Actually make sense as you can clean yourself if you were muddy with outdoor activity and avoid ruining the hotel room.

I suggest that the hotel add more equipment in the gym as it is severely lacking. The food in the coffee house should be improved as there is no variety and the staff did not top up the buffet as frequently.

The water chalet should be interesting but only stayed in the tower block. The staff was friendly and helpful. The tower block has two beds, king and queen so bringing family is an option.

Room Tip: Try getting room from row XX05 till XX13 as this will be the rooms that face the Malacca Straits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Company had a conference here recently. Didnt get to stay in the chalets which is the main attraction , was put up in the tower blocks. Still had a good time. Enjoyed the views out into the straits. Sea breeze was amazing. Hotel staff are friendly and efficient. Cleanliness was good. The open concept bathroom when u enter through the main door gets some getting used to and was quite quirky for me. Had meals at the resteraunts and the food had a homely feel to it. Swimming pool so-so. Major downside is that there is no beach! have to go to nearby places for some sand. Despite lots of tour groups staying here, the hotel was very quiet and didnt feel crowded at all. If I had to pay for the stay myself I might find the prices a bit steep but I didnt pay for it so im not complaining!

Room Tip: sea facing rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked a chalet here for one night after a seafood galore nearby. Welcomed with lime drinks. Room is nice but maintainance can be better. Open shower slightly runned down. Blinder for balcony door is broken. Good thing there is wifi and you could just sit inside the room and facebook all the time with the sound of sea wave. Sea per se, well its PD so do not expect blue paradise water.

Service and friendliness of the staff is good. A lot of actvities. Enjoyed our karaoke time. Quite cheap too for 65 ringgit up to 10 people in 1 room per hour.

Went next hotel for so called entertainment.. very disappointed. PA system is really bad. Too much noise and too loud. They should instead substitute it with jazz or real lounge entertainment rather than trashy music bar. Seems like a place to get drunk rather than to chill out.

Did not try the SPA. Very pricy.

Had shisha.. it was so so. Family activities - a lot. Games, sports and stuff. If you have nothing better to do in KL and wants a nearby chill out place to just hang out and spend sometime either alone or with families while listening to the beach waves, this can be it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

very nice place to stay. Recommended to bring along family members to get together. I did stayed at your deluxe chalet with private pool where the kids can enjoy swimming with maxiimum supervision from the parent and can enjoy swimming all days. Very private and cozy. Will definately come back to this resort whenever I wish to spent my holiday in Port Dickson.

Room Tip: Room with private pool recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This trip was the worst trip i've ever had, everything from this resort was a ripoff everything is about money and the service provided was fuxxxxx terrible. This place is really to rip off outsiders and visitors from other countries, don even think of stepping into this resort if you wanna get rip off or you have plenty of dough to spare. the facilities are terrible and everything is so...how do you say it? old and pricey. will i step again to this stupid place? NO I WON'T, guys do your own research first before deciding on this stupid place, there is hell lot of other great places with great view in port dickson. My 2 sens advice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I've got Premium Tower Seaview, and it comes with 1 king & 1 queen size bed. Perfect for up to 4 people.
Wifi is superb
The room I was in, the shower door is a bit far apart, thus you can see what the other people inside is doing...
Check their website to see the room layout.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Dickson
0.1 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 35 in Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 stars 672 reviews
4.0 mi away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#3 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
6.2 mi away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#6 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glory Beach Resort
Glory Beach Resort
#9 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
10.8 mi away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
0.4 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#17 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexis Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexis Port Dickson

Address: Batu 2, Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Legend Water Chalets)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lexis Port Dickson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Lexis Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexis Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Legend Water Chalets Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexis Port Dickson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.