We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant. Highly Recommend to All!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avillion Port Dickson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Avillion Port Dickson to your Saves list
Avillion Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Port Dickson
london
1 review
“Brilliant. Highly Recommend to All!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

We booked two water chalets for three nights. We had a fantastic time. We were five kids and two adults and the rooms had plenty of space. Pictures you see on websites are taken with a wide angled lense so that the whole room can be seen at once so don't expect that much space. However the space is more than adequate and clean and tidy. The beds are lovely and the view was breathtaking especially in the early morning. The facilites at the resort are quite good and the resort itself is very pretty. The restaurants serve delicious local food and the staff are very polite and friendly. There are three swimming pools and two beaches as well as a kids play area and cabin. The gym is good and there is opportunity to do water activities too. Well maintained. We had a great time and I cant say enough good comments about it. For people who are into rest and relaxation and beautiful surroundings then this is for them. For those who love the social scene and lots of hustle and bustle then better stick to the city..this isnt for them. Loved it!!!

  • Liked — views and water chalet
  • Disliked — faulty door
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    378
    151
    111
    69
See reviews for
388
228
18
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2008

Here is another hotel available in Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan.
I had the opportunity to stay here for business and the hotel was good. I was in Selesa Beach Resort a week prior and this hotel I felt was way better. It is a new hotel located in PD which had only just opened its doors to the public.
The place is a little bit confusing to find however the landmark is a small boat just after Selesa Beach resort. It is actually next to the Admiral Cove Marina. I am told that the marina has been there for a while but the hotel had only just came.
The check in was okay, they appeared under staffed. They were however friendly. The rates were good, RM 212 for superior, RM 235 for deluxe and RM250 for studio on weekdays and on weekends add another RM20-30 on to those prices. This included bfast.
The room was spacious and new. the bed was good. I am told all rooms came equipt with LCD tv. Astra is available but no wifi.
There is no beach but you can walk next door and use the public beach about 3 mins walk. There is the marina that you can see and alos a swimming pool in the yatch club next door which is attached to the hotels. All meals and functions are done there.
The bfast was okay and the drinks and food were cheap. Lunch was about RM20 in the hotel and drinks varied from RM5 to 20 non alcoholic and a bit more for alcoholic drinks. They have an okay bar that opens at night with live music.
I'd recommend this as an alternative if you are there for business or a short retreat. It is still quiet but i feel that business is picking up.

  • Liked — New, clean, cheap, good view
  • Disliked — Service was lacking at times
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2008

My sister and I stayed at the Avillion for five nights in June 2008.

The resort is small and lowkey, but very pretty. Port Dickson itself did not seem to have a lot to offer, so we spent most of our time at the Avillion.

Our water chalet was well situated with both sea views and views of the beach. One of the most enjoyable aspects of the chalets are the open-air showers, but the balconies are also nice for sitting out and soaking up the sun. (All balconies have two deck chairs).

The resort has a number of options in terms of eating. We dined repeatedly at both the Village Court Buffet and the Crows Nest Restaurant. The Village Court is also where the breakfast buffet is set up each morning. Many visitors also seem to enjoy eating in their chalets and we found 'room service' to be fast. Overall, the food was abundant and good, and at fairly reasonable prices (from a European perspective).

The resort has a number of nice pools. The 'children's pool' and slide pool in the Village Court area were in heavy use when we visited. The 'adult pool', which is in a different area, was often empty however.

Drawbacks:
- At the time we stayed there was no TV reception as we were told work was being carried out on its improvement
- There was also a small problem with flies, esp. in the food service areas
- Internet access is only available in the reception area, it costs c.€10 per hour and is pretty slow
- Many people swim at the resort's two beaches, but the water is quite dirty and we did not swim

  • Liked — Open air shower!
  • Disliked — No Internet access in chalets
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

Went for a 3D2N break with 4A and 2C (9yr & 10yr) from Fri 13/6 to Sun 15/6. We stayed at the Premium Water Chalets (approx. S$282 per night( rooms 410 and 411 and the views were marvellous. Clean, spacious, functional rooms. The 4 poster twin beds in one of the rooms were very comfortable and the mosquito nets were a nice touch. The double 4 poster bed in the other room could even fit 2A and 1C. The day bed in both rooms were perfect for the children and deemed more fun because they were able to gaze into the night sky and listen to the waves when the blinds were rolled up! The 2nd night, we moved to the 2 bedroom chalet just next door Rm 412 (approx. S$805) but we were stuck in our room for 2 hours whilst the maintenance poeple came to fix the aircon in the master bedroom. There were 2 rooms and could fit 4A and 2C easily whilst the daybed in the living room area was great for afternoon short naps. What was most welcoming was the much bigger balcony space! We rented fishing rods and squid baits for abour RM25 but there was no fishy catch! When the tide went down, we were able to walk right under our chalet! We caught a few small crabs and hermit crabs for the children to observe. Do not use the hotel provided slippers though as they broke while we were in the low tidal water. Bring your own crocs or alike. Lots of small crabs etc. even small fish which darted very quickly and we weren't able to catch any.
In the evening around 5pm, go to the activity hut near the family pool and be enthralled with how the resident monkey plucks coconuts near the Hotel Rooms Block and throws then down for the observers to take back to the rooms with them. Riau Beach was very nice. Tumasek beach on the other side was not so good as we were bitten by some sand flies or alike and the itch was crazy! No empty shells to pick though so prepare the kids.
The kids loved the Pet farm which is open to visitors daily 10am to 11am. The free roaming fowls, bunnies, guinea pigs are a great source of entertainment and all can feed and cuddle. But when it gets very crowded, there is a time limit to how long you can stay in the enclosed farm before the next lot is allowed in. Come early and wait by the gate :)
The restaurants were ok, and the buffet can get tiresome but the service was alright. The pools were very well maintained though small. The kids' pool had a slide but was tiny and crowded.
The galley bar was great while we waited to check in. Bees were slightly annoying and the hundreds of houseflies around the restaurants, gardens and balcony area can get a little irritating. All in all, it was a good trip.

  • Liked — Balcony view of the sea
  • Disliked — Flies and insects in open air bathroom
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2008

Spent 2D1N stay at Avillion PD on June 7, 2008. The whole family of mine was so disappointed with the rooms and services. We booked 3 water chalets.
1. check in counter is not friendly.
2. the chalets were not sea facing so no view at all.
3. the chalets were so small n not as what you see in the website. It doesn't justify for the price listed. For the price I paid, I can stay in a suite room in any luxury hotel in KL with similar facilities n better quality of services.
4. services at the restaurant Crow's Nest doesn't match its 5 stars standard. There were house flies everywhere in the restaurant . So please make sure u ask them to change the utensils laid on the table or ask for hot water to soak it b4 u dine. U don't see any smiling face from any waiter or waitress working in the restaurant. No friendly waiter or waitress working in the restaurant n the way they spoke to us also with one kind of attitude.


They have 3 pools i.e. kid pool, family pool n adult pool. The pools are well maintained and my kid had fun. They have an event called "monkey plug coconuts" but poor direction were given to hotel guests to the event destination.

Overall, I will not recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Disliked — Poor facilities available in the water chalet for the price charged! Cleanliness of the bath tub is not well maintain. Bet u won't want to soak yourself in a dirty stain bath tub!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2008

Some friends and I decided to check out Avillion while driving past the hotel, at the same time we wanted to stop for a drink. As soon as we stepped into the hotel, a security guard confronted us, told us to leave the hotel if we weren't residents there. I explained we will be dining at the restaurant. Still he chased us all the way to the entrance of the restaurant and rudely told us to leave the hotel.

When I demanded to see the Manager, the guard just walked away ignoring our request. We had to go to the reception and insisted on seeing the Manager who made us wait for more than 20 minutes before attending to us. Although the Manager was rather reasonable, I felt that the entire incident was very uncalled for and the situation poorly handled.

Potential customers are treated like thieves and criminals! So, I wouldn't recommend this resort to anyone who expect to be treated decently by hotel employees.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2008

We spent 5 nights at the Avillion starting new years day with our 5 year old daughter.
From the entrance we new we had made the right choice, a speedie checking we were in our water chalet in minutes, our daughter loved sleeping on the panakin right under the window.
The facilities were great if a little worn but this added to the character of the place.
The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have seen and we left a few kilos heavier.
Any issues that we had were dealt with promptly and courteously and am surprised by other comments to the contrary. (I think the manner issues are raised and how people are treated some times determines service levels)
Please have a reality check before booking, the Avillion is located on the Melaka straits so the views are pleasant but not amazing and the beach is good enough to walk on but I wouldn't think of swimming in the ocean there.
The whole point of this resort is to stay in a water chalet

  • Liked — relaxed frindly atmosphere
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avillion Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Port Dickson

Address: 3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Avillion Port Dickson 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with the architecture of an Old World Malay fishing village in mind, the resort fuses traditional culture with contemporary luxuries, giving guests the opportunity to experience Malaysia's rich heritage while living in comfort. The result is a perfect hideaway where you can escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take a much needed breather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Avillion Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Hotel Port Dickson
Port Dickson Avillion Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avillion Port Dickson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.