We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay in PD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avillion Port Dickson

Save Saved
You added Avillion Port Dickson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avillion Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BFF Retreat
Ranked #4 of 33 hotels in Port Dickson
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay in PD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I just spend a night at Avillion yesterday and it was nice to get away from the city. The hotel was fully booked which means that breakfast can be a bit of a problem if you have kids. Otherwise the staff is nice specially Brian at front-desk who was helpful as always. This was my 6th trip and pricing of rooms were slight steep this time given it was public holidays. We stayed in the beach rooms which had nice rooms but it would need a bit of a touch up. The shower pressure was slight low. Given its full house, the pool can get crowded. Otherwise, its one of the nicest place in Port Dickson.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    308
    116
    81
    62
See reviews for
315
192
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cyberjaya, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have stayed twice in Avillion. I have tried both the water chalet and the garden chalet.
Both have pros and cons. The hotel itself is always full of crowd especially in the weekend that
I have to book 2 weeks beforehand to get the room.
I have tried most of the 4 and 5stars hotel in PD and so far, Avillion Village ranks no 1 overall.

When I stay in a hotel, what I concern is the cleanliness and the service. I regret that some hotel in Malaysia is quite bias towards the local tourist eventhough the fact that we also pay for the stay.

Avillion service is a standard service, the staff is friendly, greets us warmly and is ready to help anytime.

My kids really like the evening activities nearby the pool. They have joined the pizza cooking class and the roti canai cooking class.

The beach is quite clean and clear compared to other neighboring beaches. I was quite lucky to get the water chalet that is facing the sea(nearby spa). At night, the sound of waves, smell of salt and seabreeze is really relaxing. It also feels great to wake up in the morning and lepak on the balcony.
However, the walk to our water chalet is quite tiring especially if you have kids that insists to go see the birds, pools etc.
So the 2nd visit we tried the garden chalet so that the kids can go see the animals by themselves.
I would have prefer the waterchalet though as the bathroom is much bigger.
Breakfast is ok. But quite full during peak hours.
However the furniture is quite worn out. If the hotel do a refurbishment, I am not sure if the rates stays.
Pool is not clean up to my standard as it is quite pack.

Overall, I will stay in Avillion again.

Room Tip: room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights, water chalet (king size bed).
The rooms are comfortable, we really loved the open air shower!!
The king size bed + with fluffy pillows, is perfect!!
The swimming pools for adults & kids, lovely!!
The food for breakfast is okay.
The service from receptionist to the bell boy is very pleasant!!
so far the best hotel for me & my family...

but...

the guest parking??
if the parking slot nearest the hotel is full you have to park at the other side of the road.
that's really annoyed me..i hope the management could think of something.

Keep up u guys!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I'm here on company team building. Nothing fancy about it even though of its luxurious premise. The sheet not that clean with obvious stains. There's some graffiti on the room I'm staying in. Overall just so-so and slightly overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Was here for company's retreat, hence time was spent in the meeting room. Kids loved the pool to bits, and they also have an adult only pool for those seeking solace away from shrieking kids. The water chalets are quite comfortable, with the open bathroom concept. The water chalets sleeps a family of four (2adults and 2 kids) comfortably as they had a king sized bed and a queen sized daybed by the window overlooking the sea. My only grouse is that the water chalets could be located quite a walk away from the hub of activities eg cafes, pool and beach etc.

Meeting facilities was top notch with espresso machines provided for refreshment. My other grouse is that the restaurant could be crowded during meal times. Oh, and that the parking could be full, so you might have to walk across the busy main road.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, and the hotel was so full that we got a room with two singles instead of a double. Also, when we checked in, the receptionist told us we had bookedd for one night, instead of two and we had to return to sort it out.

The hotel seemed full of corporate groups doing workshops, so it wasnt quite the romantic idyllic place we thought it would be. Got a sea front chalet, and it was nice, though a bit old - shower tap kept falling off, the toilet seat was a bit stained, air conditioning was Very noisy; and not as clean as it could have been - bird poo on the deck chairs, hairs on the day bed. We really enjoyed the garden and the various animals in it.

Breakfast was ok, not much choice for vegetarians, which was a shame. Lunch and dinner didn't seem available due to corporate groups. Spa looked nice, though there weren't any manicure/pedicures to be had.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed 2 nights, first night was on company, second night we had to pay ourselves. Have heard about their water chalets and had always wondered how it was like. Wouldn't call it 5 stars maybe 4 stars. The chalets are beautiful though there were areas that needed upkeeping. Loved the huge bathroom with its open air shower concept. My favorite in the room was the daybed and if you are lucky you get a unit with a view of the entire sea - where relaxation will hit you in the face. As like most customer service in Malaysia, the reception and parking attendant's attitude can be improved. We are guests and we paid the money to stay - please do your best to make us feel welcome at all times. Breakfast was good though, get there early so you have the full spread and get good seating areas. Will I stay here again? Most likely not, been there done that. For us earning local income, it can be a bit steeped but other tourists and visitors, maybe the damage to wallet is not that much. Also, it can be a maze finding your chalet at times.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avillion Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Port Dickson

Address: 3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Avillion Port Dickson 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with the architecture of an Old World Malay fishing village in mind, the resort fuses traditional culture with contemporary luxuries, giving guests the opportunity to experience Malaysia's rich heritage while living in comfort. The result is a perfect hideaway where you can escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take a much needed breather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Avillion Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Hotel Port Dickson
Port Dickson Avillion Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avillion Port Dickson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.