We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avillion Port Dickson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Avillion Port Dickson to your Saves list
Avillion Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BFF Retreat
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great holiday getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

clean room, huge bathrooms, and very comfy bed, very helpful staffs and condusive and romantic environment. The seasonal flies that was bugging us wasnt much of an issue because the sunset view was breathtaking. The adult swimming pool is a must.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    338
    130
    94
    67
See reviews for
344
206
18
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

This is the worst resort stayed ever. Our east coast chalets are much better than this.
Room is small not as per photo on website.
Our room leaks when it rains.
Poor maintenance of the room and not as clean.
Its def overrated as a Luxurious resort.
Different staff provides different information.
For the price we paying its def not worth it.
After our feedback, they upgrade us to premium water chalet but without premium services we were not allowed to hv a drink at their cocktail executive lounge.
The premium room and water chalet room size is exactly the same.
Food is not up to the standard for the price they are charging.
For the price we were paying, we can get really huge room and very nice food in Phuket.
aVi spa massage is quite if standard but they are not flexible with their packages.
Will never go bk again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajang, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Hotel was OK, rate it at 3-4 stars, but certainly not 5 stars price for watare challets.
However, the hotel seems to employ poor Nepalese security guards who acts like Malaysian police i.e. inherit the habit of fear factor. Few are lazy - namely Suntil, who whistle from far to call you and instruct you to follow his "order" !!!
Over the weekend, it's not recommended to stay as there are chances you will bump into a wedding reception. Parkings near the lobby is all book up for wedding guests !!! and hotel room guest will be instructed to park at opposite of the road, even before 4pm. If you are paying more tha RM800 per night for water challets, you will definately amazed with the hotel priority

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

When we arrived, there were no bell boys in sight to help with our luggage. Check in was rather slow and took about 20mins as they only had 1 staff at the reception. We were only issued 1 room key and an additional key will require a RM20 deposit.

Room - We booked a water chalet and the room was spacious and clean. We were however disappointed that the room allocated to us was on the rocks rather than on water. WIFI worked wonderfully one day but stopped working altogether on the second day. There was a thunderstorm during the second night and we were appalled that the roof started leaking!! It was so bad my daughter's PJs were soaked! The area above my bed was also started leaking slightly and I had to share a bed with my 2 kids while my husband slept on the floor. A leaky roof is totally unacceptable considering that they've marketed themselves as a 5 star resort.

Resort in general - very well maintained. I could only wish that they have the same maintenance standards for the rooms. They have a small petting farm for kids which is open for an hour every morning. Kids loved the swimming pool with water slide. My kids also participated in some free activities like making roti canai.

Restaurants - service crew looked like they could barely cope. Plates were not cleared quickly and there were loads of houseflies! There was a whole bunch of them stuck on the cuttlefish! Quite disgusting, really!

Port Dickson doesn't have much to offer and the resort did not impress me enough for a repeat visit. I guess this would be the first and last visit to this town and hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

It is long drive to Port Dickson, the journey is very interesting. Do stop for Roti Prata and do a few stops along the way. I love the merchandise at the shop. The staffs are attentive and although it is a walking type of layout, each turn and stairs lead to new discovery of Art pieces, cafe, lounge, restaurants and petting zoo.

Room Tip: The water chalets are the best starting with number "7" so you are out the furthest. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I had a company workshop here and was impressed by the facility. It has private beach for team building activity. It works well for us with adequate seminar facility, choices of food, two swimming pools 24hr open. Premium Water Chalet room has nice day bed, balcony, big bathroom with open shower concept.

Avi Spa and Avi Lounge has stunning sunset view and a big infinity-view terrace to sit down and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We took the 3D2N Kiddie Treats Water Chalet package which we felt was good value. Our family (2 adults, 2 kids) enjoyed our short stay at the resort.

Our room only had 2 bath towels when we arrived but it was quickly topped up with another 2 bath towels, 2 hand towels and 2 face towels after we called. The open air shower was interesting. We like that we could all stay in the same room. The room was spacious and the day bed could sleep both kids comfortably, although aircon at night was very cold. We enjoyed looking out into the sea from the bed.

The children loved the small petting farm, and we liked that the roosters and peacocks were free roaming. We spent time at the beaches and pool every day - if you're planning to go to the beach, insect repellent is strongly advised. my husband didn't apply any repellent and ended up with sandfly bites. The beach has many little crabs and shells but i thought it was too shallow for a swimming beach. We saw the hotel staff sweeping the beach in the morning so its clean. We also found out that they rented fishing rods with bait if you wanted to do some fishing.

Breakfast was ok and sufficient for us. Our package came with one free set meal at Crow's Nest which we thought was alot for family with 2 small children - we had soup, 5 dishes, rice & dessert (we packed the desserts for the room). We liked that the kiddie treats were redeemable at any time.

We didn't have any issues with checking in or out. Although the staff could've been more forthcoming with food recommendations or places to see outside the hotel; daily activities, things that guests can rent, things to do... etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avillion Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Port Dickson

Address: 3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Avillion Port Dickson 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with the architecture of an Old World Malay fishing village in mind, the resort fuses traditional culture with contemporary luxuries, giving guests the opportunity to experience Malaysia's rich heritage while living in comfort. The result is a perfect hideaway where you can escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take a much needed breather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Avillion Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Hotel Port Dickson
Port Dickson Avillion Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avillion Port Dickson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.