We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panoramic stay facing malacca strait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avillion Port Dickson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Avillion Port Dickson to your Saves list
Avillion Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BFF Retreat
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Panoramic stay facing malacca strait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011 via mobile

Pleasant stay, very great room. I stayed in a room above the sea, the only lacking is you won't be able to swim at the beach..you can but not recommended.. But it gave great value for ur money if you want to enjoy high class resort facility with moderate bucks spending. Got nice outdoor swimming pool for adult n children.. also have mini zoo for yr kids to njoy, n specially for you is canoeing, beach volleyball , etc..

All 2 thumbs up, but don't be suprised the car park is very far, accoss the main road...but who cares if you only staying in the resort.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    341
    133
    97
    67
See reviews for
351
207
18
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011 via mobile

hubby, baby daughter and I took the trip from KL to PD for a very2 last minute vacay, booking a garden chalet just 4 hrs prior to check in at 3pm. when we arrived at 3.30pm, there was a long queue at the check in counter..service was rather slow despite having 3 counters. that made the small lobby really crowded. some guests couldnt get into their rooms even after checking in as the rooms were not ready. believe they hv manpower issue. parking area was also limited, compared to the number of rooms they have. some guests had to park their cars across the road, and at a neighbouring parking area that looked like a funfair site, un-tarred. our room was nice and decent. love the pangkin bed. everythig about the room
was satisfactory except for the smell when we first turned the aircond on, and some fine sands on the floor..facilities were adequate. a lot of activities going on. pools were nice. the Cochin pool for adults was nicer and more private. but the water according to my husband was not so clean. securing a table for the breakfast buffet took us some time. we were directed to the first floor as the tables at the actual coffee house on the ground floor were not cleared yet (again, insufficient staff). pet farm was quite a hit, especially during the feeding time, 10am
daily.. all in all, the facilities, rooms, landscapes, activities were nice. services and parking need to be improved..

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

We went to Avillion PD to celebrate my wife's birthday and what we find is that the service is not really up to the standard of a resort of this calibre. the rates is 5 star rate but the service is not. Some of the staff, especially malay staff are not friendly toward the guests. they do not greet us or even smile at us. We also notice that the food selection was not great and very limited.Further more we plan to have a candle light dinner at Crow's Nest Restaurant but the restaurant was closed at the time we were there.There was also a lot of sand flies that bother us during breakfast.Although there were sign that says its natural for sand flies to be here i believe they can still take some preventive action to reduce it. There was also renovation going on across our chalet which was very noisy.
Apart from that we really enjoyed our stay in Avillion. the room is very nice and cosy.(except for the pillow that were too soft for my liking). We love the pangkin daybed as it was very comfortable. We also love the open shower concept and the spacious bathroom.The landscape around the resort and especially the tame peacocks was a nice touch that reminded us to bird park and its very relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

relax n enjoy ...i stay at water chalets , is damn nice room . u can enjoy the sunset in the room .. the open air bathroom is so amazing , n the dining is delicious ...i like the hotel concept so much .. nature feel ... 2 swimming pool , can let u fully enjoy in the pool .. n the beach is wonderful , u can enjoy the sunset at the beach.. worth for travel...

Room Tip: u can get the special price at MATTA fair.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

We had experienced 1 of the worst service in resorts and i'll like to share my experiences with avillion port dickson.
Rooms Reviews:
1) When we reached port dickson at 2.30pm, we have got into a hotel room with no sea view where we had made a booking for water chalet. So my husband and I decided to upgrade to premium water chalet. We waited for 1 hour and the reception counter say that it's not ready and finally we checked into the premium water chalet at 3.35pm.

2) The door cannot locked in 1 of the room. Wifi is not working. At night, the TV cannot function properly. We called the service maintainence crew, waited for 30mins, then they say we got to change to another room.

3) Hot water is not hot enough in the bath room. Sink is choked.

Food reviews:
1) There's 2 restaurants serving same food. In room dining menu and the restaurants menu are the same.
2) We had a late lunch on our first day and lots of houseflies are tasting our food with us. It was a terrible experience for us especially it's our first meal in avillion.
3) Got food poisoning on 2nd day lunch. My husband vomitted 3 times and diarrhoea. It was terrible experience.

Service Reviews:
1) Most Avillion service crews are attachments students. Only Managers are permanent staffs. Do not expect them to know everything if you need help cos they are like Singapore PAPies - only know their own area of scope.

With the above feedbacks, the managers had waived off the upgrading charges and send us desserts on the first day of stay. After my hubby got food poisoning, the F&B manager had popped into our room within 35mins after he called us in the room.
A fruit basket and 2 cans of soft drinks (100 plus) are served with the waiver of the food that we took during lunch.

Spa Reviews:
Nice place for spa. We booked the 90 mins Spa session with 60mins of massage done. Balance 30 mins are for drinking ginger tea.

Room Tip: premium water chalet to enjoy Full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

It has been 2 years I heard about how fantastic AviSpa which is part of Avillion Resort in PD. Only now that we managed to test it in a very last minute vacay. We booked the water chalet. It would be more perfect if the balcony is facing the sea, not the beach. But the rest such as poster bed, daybed, bathtub, and the open air shower in the bathroom, everything is perfect. The resort provides some real great plushy sleeping pillows!
We were quite surprise to explore the whole resort. There were 3 pools, 2 for family and another 1 is situated at the other side which is strictly for adults only. No children are allowed to be there at all and we can swim in the pool 24hrs a day in peace!
Lots of lookout point with picnic chairs as well as on the beach very similar like Kudeta in Bali are provided for sunrise and sunset viewing.
The best part is the Avispa, of course. Differently designed, it was built right on the sea, and very "Tiffany" turquoise/white concept from the doorstep till inside. The service was perfect and we didn't rush at all, in fact, took our own sweet time to enjoy the tea at the balcony facing the sea after massage session. Owh, the Spa balcony view was totally breathtaking.
Somehow, its best to spare some snacks and food because it is quite tiring to go to the car park and drive out to find some food. But the hotel's dinner cuisine was really great cooked local food!

Room Tip: water chalet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

A good place for romantic getaway for couples. Anyway, was a enjoyable relaxing trip. But there's really nothing to do like what others have commented. Booked a premier water chalet which is above the sea directly. It's worth the $$$. Got a mini balcony for sun-tan, fishing, moonlighting etc... The bed is just nicely firm for me. Mozzies are the only spoilsporters...Drove to nearby supermart to buy snacks, drinks & mozzies repellents... I drove around the town to look for food outside the hotel. Was very much cheaper but of kopishop quality. Nice pool with jacuzzi & towels avaliable all the time. A mini zoo for kids. Breakfast as usual with the "live cooking" egg station... Not really much choices.. Overall a pretty good relaxing holiday for my family.

Room Tip: Premier Water Chalets worth the $$$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avillion Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Port Dickson

Address: 3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Avillion Port Dickson 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with the architecture of an Old World Malay fishing village in mind, the resort fuses traditional culture with contemporary luxuries, giving guests the opportunity to experience Malaysia's rich heritage while living in comfort. The result is a perfect hideaway where you can escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take a much needed breather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Avillion Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Hotel Port Dickson
Port Dickson Avillion Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avillion Port Dickson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.