We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room with Friendly Staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson to your Saves list
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Batu 8, Jalan Pantai Teluk Kemang, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean Room with Friendly Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel room is clean with very friendly front desk staff, but can't speak well in English. They responded to me in Malay language instead.

Food at the Coffee house is okay. Simple but tasteful.

Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    20
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
14
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had a 2-day workshop organized by company here. Check in was taken care of, but receptionist was very friendly. Since this premise is owned by Majlis Islam Negeri Sembilan, soothing sounds of nasyid songs can be heard throughout the day in the lobby area. The room was quaint and clean, comfy beds and clean bathroom. The Wi-Fi signal in the corner room that we had was very poor though.

Breakfast was lovely, limited choices (Malaysian and continental) but really good nevertheless. I especially liked the kuah lodeh, yummy! We had BBQ-style dinner on the 2nd day, food was great, everything was grilled to perfection.

The highlight of the stay was definitely the trip to the "Balai Cerap" where we had the rare chance of stargazing! Seeing Jupiter with its 4 moons that night through 1 of the best telescopes in Malaysia was mind blowing. We were told that the top floor was not opened to just anyone, so please ask in advance to have an opportunity for this special activity.

Pool was closed throughout our stay, but it was only a short walk to the beach to have a ride on the "banana boat" or just to watch sunrise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

This is a Syariah Compliant Hotel! So dont expect any night club or booze.
Nice and Clean Hotel.
Pool under repair unfortunately.
Far from main road.
Near to the sea but no beach.
Room can easily accommodate 2 + 2.
Training room is accross the parking lot with no cover for rain or shine.
Corner room wifi reception not good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel is quite new, the rooms large and clean and the staff nice and helpful when speaking English.
But the 2 beaches are not so nice. Both are mainly frequented by locals and ALL women wearing full cloth or burkini... Both have a lot of household refuses, scraps... and the left one is full of oil pellets, disgusting !
It's ok to stay there if you have a car and have other places to go or see, otherwise, the near areas are not tourist worth.

Room Tip: October 2012, the swimming pool is still closed !!! single beds are 1.20m large, which is quite lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangi, malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had a family day/ course on a weekend here.

Great location near the beach, the events hall was with a beautiful view of the beach. The amnities such aa the surau, and toilets were near our hall were well kept. Rooms were nice and clean. Food was good anf tasty. Beach and swimming pool near.


However- the service was awful! We paid for extra food but did not recieve. There was another gp with us at the time but it wasnt fair they did not allocate separate reserved tables for us but instead asked us to wait for the food. Which in the end was not enough and not the same as the initial food.

Slow service for check in. We were promised by 3 but our check in took as long as 6pm which was so unproffesional.

I would not advice a big group for this hotel. This would have been a perfect getaway

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

it was a last minute decision to stay at this place.i called the hotel directly on friday 13/7/12,i was told they have a 3 br apt available for rm858.mr dzul was friendly enough to actually call me again the next morning and inform me that i could check in early as the room is available.how sweet!so we arrived at 1pm on saturday 14/7,and check in was less than 5 mins (though i was charged fully upon check in).let me sum up my experience here:
plus points
-cleanliness 5/5,everything is in tip top condition,everything works
-view from the room is breathtaking,though the beach is not swimmable (the same with all beaches in PD),the pool is more than enough to keep my kids occupied
-though it lacks the grandeur of a 5 star establishment,i would say this is the best 3 star (maybe 3.5!) hotel i've ever been
-landscape of the hotel is really beautiful
-staff is very accomodating,from housekeeping,room service to bell service-they appeared at my door the minute i put down the phone!5 star to the efficiency,and with a smile!6 stars to that!
-the unit i stayed in has 5 a/c unit,even the kitchen has a/c! (though i thought it was unnecessary as the floors are tiled,it was too cold to walk on at night,fan would be more practical),but it shows that the hotel doesnt skimp when it comes to ensuring comfortness of the guests
points to improve:
-baby cot not available.i was told they are working on this.i requested an extra duvet,and was charged rm20.
-food in the coffee house is tasteless-the only recommendation would be the chicken chop.char kuey tiaw super spicy,fried rice tasteless,curry mee-average.breakfast was ok though.not many choices but tastier than the room service i ordered.oh please try the croissant,they are the best in the world!(atleast in my world:)
-i requested for extra coffee sachet in the minibar,i was charged rm5 (for the whole set including sugar and creamer).i was very surprised as i always thought these are complimentary items for guests
overall,whatever the hotel is lacking is made up by the superb service and friendliness of the staff.(the bell boy even took my one year old daughter and carry her around at the lobby while i was checking in).the attentiveness is genuine,(atleast it felt that way) unlike the scripted friendliness of some 5 star establishment that i've been to.this is truly malaysian hospitality,and i will surely return,kudos to klana beach resort and mr dzul for the superb hospitality!(the pictures you found of this hotel on the internet doesnt do justice!).

Room Tip: the view from the rooms facing the sea is priceless!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We went to Port Dickson and stayed at Klana Beach Resort for a night.
The minute we entered the hotel compound, the environment was very pleasant.
The hotel is overlooking the seaside which gives a breathtaking view.
The hotel staffs were very smiley and friendly.
Although the room wasn't spacious, it was very clean. Probably because of the fact that it is a new hotel.
Again, we took the seaview room. So, I just loved the view.
There is also a passage way where you can walk to the Teluk Kemang beach from the hotel.
The only drawback was breakfast, as there was very limited choices.
But as a conclusion, I would say that Klana Beach Resort is value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
7.9 mi away
Glory Beach Resort
Glory Beach Resort
#9 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
8.0 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
8.1 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 35 in Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#3 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 stars 978 reviews
3.2 mi away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
1.9 mi away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#6 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson

Address: Batu 8, Jalan Pantai Teluk Kemang, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.