We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Permaisuri Resort Port Dickson

Permaisuri Resort Port Dickson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Permaisuri Resort Port Dickson to your Saves list
Permaisuri Resort Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   KM 16 (Batu 10), Tanjung Biru | Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71250, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Port Dickson B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Value for money that what you pay for a big 3 bedroom unit all a sea view unit in PD area.All 3 room with acond,bigger living area and also kitchen.The pool nice and beach area are good for family bbq event...safe from outsider...the resort that you have to stay when you in PD

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    3
    6
    18
See reviews for
16
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Please! Please! Please!...dont stay in here

Place is so so so so dirty with very poor services..lift not working fine..bad place for family..toilet never clean at all..we just came back last weekend and was the worst vacantion ever!!!!!!...dont get hypnotised with the webpage..all lies......i will not recoomend you to stay in here..aircond leaking..broken tiles in the kitchen..not much facilities in the apartment as mentoned..no hairdryer, no minibar, no microwave, dirty curtains, windows...arrghhhhhh!!!! like a hunted house! very poor...........

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My family stayed there for one night (3 BR - shared with another family) beginning of this month and this is what we found:

1. Bedrooms and living area appeared ok, Bathrooms need more cleaning.
2. Air-condition should be installed in living area.
3. Receptionists/check-in staff were not helpful and appeared to say no for every questions. Our room was available but we were refused to check-in one hour early. We have to repeatedly asked for towels and was available 3 hours after we checked in.
4. Swimming pool is ok
5. Location by the beach is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Mini family vacation last weekend, checked in on 30/03/2013 and checked on the next day. may i start with 1 word...WORST..reception, room service, the cleanliness of the rooms, kitchen leaking, aircond leaking and early in the morning its almost like a raining in my rooms due the leaking..they didnt provide a towel in the rooms..we have to get that from the reception..OMG..only after 4 hrs after we have to go and request personally from the reception counter..come on..we paid more than 1k but we have to get the towels from the reception.the towel also..like "kain buruk " ...the phone was not functioning...nobody picking up the call even the security..!!! .the bedrooms dusty and the bed sheet dirty.no brekafast provided just because school holiday but the room charges included breakfast ??!! is this what we supposed to get in returns of payment for the cost of more than rm1100..pleaseeeeee dont choose this hotel ever !!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Have to wait 3 hours before check in..bad service.
The phone line not working, maybe the staff is deaf..
No towels, have to remind and remind and remind again until 7pm u still don't get the towels.
Don't know what to say.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I am right now staying at the hotel(March 18, 2013). Never in my whole life of staying in hotels have i encounter such a terrible hotel. Only one receptionist (ms Prasticha Sallina Pradea) i would say very helpful eventhough the service is quite slow. Others i do not know if they understand English or Malay cos when I ask them, they look lost...

And as for the room... It has some kind of smell, the flush doesn't work, most of the electrical sockets don't work, the tv only have local channels and etc etc (I can give you a very long list of faults)

Also the housekeeping is The worst ! I call them so many times but no one answer. Went to the lobby n tell the receptionist to send someone to tidy up my room but when I come back the room was as I left it. No one come to clean it! I have been to so many hotels from RM500/night to as low as RM60/night, they always come n tidy up the room when we went out in the morning.

So to anyone out there no matter where you are from, please n 100x please DO NOT COME TO THIS PLACE!

Room Tip: Check the room first before you pay n do not believe the hotel's site
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temerloh, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Situated at famous Cape Rachado, this resort is the newest attraction with family-oriented in mind. White sandy beach is among plus point no to mention the mini water park for children to enjoy (...and hey it's free too!), your vacation at PD has never been enjoyable like before.
Room is big enough, staff were friendly especially for children, lots of parking space and every room is facing the sea.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Permaisuri Resort Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Permaisuri Resort Port Dickson

Address: KM 16 (Batu 10), Tanjung Biru | Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Permaisuri Resort Port Dickson 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Permaisuri Resort Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Permaisuri Resort Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Permaisuri Resort Port Dickson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.