We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not value for money.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cozzi Hotel

Cozzi Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Cozzi Hotel to your Saves list
Cozzi Hotel
KM 13, Jalan Pantai, Teluk Kemang, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Port Dickson
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not value for money.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I regretted for booking in agoda for this hotel. I should have read the reviews first.... I booked it about 1 week before.. N when I checked just a day before I arrive.. The rates were cheaper. I could have booked better condition rooms with the price I'm paying now. Room is small n I don't even have space to place my bags!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    7
    7
    9
See reviews for
6
6
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

check in on 3 July n stay there for 2 nights. standard room at 2nd flr with king size bed n one single bed.

Pros:
good location.
near to pasar malam,
behind teluk kemang beach
near food and other attractions like ostrich farm, blue lagoon etc
10km to PD waterfront n Lukut town
service staff responsive to queries n request

Cons-
dirty room n toilet.
non carpeted floor
sanding floor
soil pillow case.
no tv remote
faulty toilet door knot.
no sound proof if there is guest next door.
dirty swimming pool. water slides not open.
old tv set, crt type, but tv reception
Ants n cockroach found in room
hot water only for normal shower, rain shower no hot water

Summary-
if you only need a place for sleep n don't mind dirty. this place is ok.
but u want to stay here for a gd holiday, advice u to go other hotels.

Advice to cozzi hotel management-
your hotel is in a very good location which is an advantage, if it's well maintain n with the improvement of the cleaniness of the rooms, toilets n pool. l'm very sure u will attact many guest n become a popular hotel.
you should repaint your rooms n toilets. put in place proper showers with hot water. ensure that yr staff do room cleaning regularly n yr maintanece staff maintain the room facilities n pool.





  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, the toilet was very dirty, our room wasn't very clean too, can see hair everywhere. No remote control for the air cond, very very noisy environment, at one point I yelled. Wanted a dry towel because we just went back from the beach, they refused

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

this is no hotel . this is uhhhhhhhh
we stayed there for 2 nights but left after 1 night.
most terrebel hotel in Maleisia.
dirty rooms, dirty swimmingpool, no sheets on the bed only a blanket.
dirty smel in the room and the rest of the hotel
we were sick from the dirty hotel
DONT GO THERE, BETTER SLEEP ON THE BEACH !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampang, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I reach Port Dickson on bike around 7pm and it was getting late. The hotel/motel next to Cozzi , the chinese one was rm30 per night. Of course I wanted to go there but they don't have power outlets to recharge your devices. So i ended up going to Cozzi. It had aircon , but super cold so turn it off. Hot shower was provided. Pool was big but dont know why I would go there as I was near the beach. I got a beach view of Teluk Kemang from my room, which was nice, but prices of Rm60 was abit "ouch".. none the less. Couldnt find one hotel near the beach as Cozzi did. So had to go there. The power outlet in the rooms are only one so ask the receptionist for a power adapter and give it back when your checking out. Service was ok.I guess everything was standard , wish the price was also standard. LoL.. so in the end , it was sufficient.

Room Tip: if you do decide to turn on the aircon. the blanket wont be enough to keep you warm. Do what I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

stayed there very uncomfortable night.The facilities in the room should be seen to be believed.There was no remote control for TV & air cons.
Also the toilet very bad smell & the bed is so terrible / damage it belong to dust bin already...please if you want better income please make up grade your rooms....

but the pool is good by child happy for that....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel rate is totally overpriced for the service provided. The pictures in the website do not portray the real situation/service provided.

1. No hot shower
2. No remote control for air-conditioner. The room will be either too cold or hot and stuffy.
3. Found two cockroaches in the room
4. Very noisy
5. Limited parking space at the hotel compound
6. Poor condition of the room
6. Twice electricity went off

Suggestion: Choose other hotels if you have an option

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cozzi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozzi Hotel

Address: KM 13, Jalan Pantai, Teluk Kemang, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Cozzi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cozzi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.