We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally not worth the money paid for” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cozzi Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cozzi Hotel to your Saves list
Cozzi Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cozzi Hotel
KM 13, Jalan Pantai, Teluk Kemang, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 33 hotels in Port Dickson
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Totally not worth the money paid for”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel rate is totally overpriced for the service provided. The pictures in the website do not portray the real situation/service provided.

1. No hot shower
2. No remote control for air-conditioner. The room will be either too cold or hot and stuffy.
3. Found two cockroaches in the room
4. Very noisy
5. Limited parking space at the hotel compound
6. Poor condition of the room
6. Twice electricity went off

Suggestion: Choose other hotels if you have an option

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    7
    7
    9
See reviews for
6
6
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Expensive for a hotel that offers just the basics. However, it is near to the beach and stalls selling souvenirs and food. Service is below average and staff just communicate when necessary. Ground floor rooms are better.

Room Tip: Ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed there,planned for 2 to 3 nights,ended up leaving after 1 uncomfortable night,the facilities in the room should be seen to be believed,just one little piece of very cheap soap,there was no remote control for the tv,when requested for one from the front desk,was met with answer that they dont know and that they normally dont supply remotes in the room,we were supplied with 1 pillow each and request for extras were also not entertained,would not reccomend anyone to stay there,noisy and musty smell in the rooms,very expensive for the facilities available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I came there by the end of March. I came there with my friends and had chose this hotel for our short and budget travel. So far this hotel has all the main facilities. WiFi available but only at the lobby. Got signal in the room but not function, maybe because it was far from the modem. The rooms was OK and just nice for our short trip. Its just a basic room but still have coffee and tea facilities in the room. Located near by the sea, and the greatest attraction is their clean swimming pool. But unfortunately, the slide on the swimming pool doesn't work. I don't have any idea weather they close or under maintenance. The rate also quite cheap and good enough for their facilities.

Room Tip: You can may chose either connecting rooms, balcony room, twin room or just double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011 via mobile

I'm made prior booking for 5 bed family room with king bed. I reach here at 12 and pay for full settlement. I really hope their can speee up with housekeeping since i have been tole the room just been checked out.so we go and have our own tour.2.30 pm i reach here and the room still unavailable.so we just went to swimming pool. 3.20 the roons still not available....and when it's already 3.30 the girl told me she just going to call me.even do i was standing there like a patung.i'm telling them since i'm check in at 3.30 i only will check out at 12.30 tomorrow.they are charging for late check out.once we enter the room is a wrong room.no king bed but 2 single.there's no more room n we have no choice.floor still wet.no cupboard.tv w/o remote.no carpet or even the rag.toilet even worst part.even their blocking the shower but water flow not properly. Really a disaster for us.staff pr totally out, poor service and staff never knows how to saie sorry.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Paid RM149 for the room.
It was clean and location was close to the beach, but far away from the town area/eateries.
There's a slide by the pool, but it doesnt work - no water on the slide. The pool is not olympic size as claimed, but still fairly long for a good lap of swim.
You could get a much cheaper hotel at this rate, since there are many hotels around and most are not fully occupied, I believe.

No remote control for TV/air-con. Central air conditioning

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampang, Malaysia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

had to ask for the staff at reception for extra pillows and towels for 4 times and finally i had to go and get it from the lobby,paid rm 91 for standard double, as i was smartly cheated by booking .com saying tax and service charge was excluded but i had to finally pay it, and the disadvantages of the room is: Air cond not cold and leaking, no TV remote,, No glass to drink water, swimming pool slide only open on weekends as i think they wanna save cost on water, i think this are basic needs that a hotel should provide,even the price is cheap compare other expensive hotel but the level of service sucks for providing such basic needs.

Room Tip: check out the hotels around pd, and its better to walk in to get better rates sometimes
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cozzi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozzi Hotel

Address: KM 13, Jalan Pantai, Teluk Kemang, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Otel so you can book your Cozzi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cozzi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.