We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for team-building activities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Ranch Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Eagle Ranch Resort to your Saves list
Eagle Ranch Resort
Batu 14, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71250, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Port Dickson
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great place for team-building activities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

A cow-boy themed resort contains activities for team-building such as Malaysia book records of 38-elements rope course, sea-rafting and etc.

Due to budget concerns, my club only able to participate in 1 element of rope course and sea-rafting. Sounds easy? But these 2 activities took whole day to finish up. To finish up these activities, strong encouragements are required from the team members. And, I like the instructor who is patient in guiding all of us through the activities.

A big improvement has to be done on the food and staff service. Food shall be replenished as soon as possible especially during lunch hour.

Ps: Bear in mind that Lots of sunscreen are required!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    24
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
16
12
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

good location-10m drive from blue lagoon, 15m to telok kemang
ample of family activities. room clean and tidy,
spacious pool area. horse riding, go kart, rope climbing etc.
10m walk to the beach( not in front beach)
5m drive to seafood stall kg telok
20m drive kuala sungai baru seafood

Room Tip: choose the upper level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I came here for my company's outing. The cabin was nice, made of apparent varnished logbeams (i can't tell whether it was real or not) and a false fireplace which acted as our dressing table. There was a pretty mural of a cowboy and his horse. The bathroom had stone flooring with a hot water shower (a bit weak but ok) and a cold water "waterfall" shower which i thought was unique. The bathroom ceiling was half-open to the air so you could see the trees and sky. There was also a wooden bench-chair. I liked my room. Outside there was a verandah with chairs but there were too many mosquitoes. I felt pity for those in the tepees and bandwagons.

I would give applause for their efforts to make it "cowboy" like. They had barrels, cowboy paintings even moose-heads in the dining hall. Staff was friendly.

I am a regular horse-rider and wanted to do a trailride. However i was told that the horses were ex-racehorses and would bolt off easily (presumably untrained) and i was suggested not to ride them without someone walking and leading the horse.....! Unless i was a very good rider. Morever the guide would just ride a motorbike instead of riding another horse... which i thought was really odd. Horses are pack animals and will tend to follow the "leading" horse. I decided not to ride.

Otherwise other activities i did with my company such as obstacle course was quite enjoyable. Food was not as bad as i expected.

Room Tip: Take the log cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed 2 nights with my son in the band-wagon. The beds were comfortable. The staff were generally friendly and the resort has several outdoor activities such as archery, horse-riding, go-carting, jungle-trekking. The pool was nice. The meals were average.
My only complaint is on the cleanliness of the place which could be improved further.
Firstly, the lower bathroom wall tiles were stained green and needed to be scrubbed.
Secondly, there was an unsightly rubbish dump in the nearby jungle on the way to the obstacle course.
Thirdly, the table cloth during lunch was strewn with bits of rice and bread crumbs left behind from breakfast.
These need to be addressed!

Room Tip: The log cabin has a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor, Johor, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

First of all, I'm attracted by the environment of the hotel. It was so different from other hotel. They have theme for all their rooms. A very "cow-boy" style resort with alot facilities inside. I did not try out their activities as it is abit expensive.

I stayed in the Bandwagon which made up of 2 storey of wagon with 4 rooms attached to it. So the room size was not very big but just nice. Due to the wagon is made from wood, so it is a bit smelly. The toilet is big enough with very basic amenities inside.

The room was not so clean as alot dust on the floor. My footpalm becomes dark after i enter the room without wearing my shoes. The toilet is full with ants. The room is a bit dark maybe they want to make it more romantics. :-)

The receptionist was not that friendly and they looks very blur when we check in that time. Other than that, they also did not show us where is our room. So it tooks sometimes for us to search around my room. Before we went there, we actually make a call to them but they are very rude in terms of replying phone call. Before I can continue with my next questions, the receptionist already hang up my call.

The breakfast that provided is very simple western style breakfast. Not much variety and I saw some flies in the buffet area. Hope they can improve on it.

However, I still recommend this resort for a short trip like one or two days. It's a very unique resort in Port Dickson with affordable price. Even the location of the resort is very far away from the town area and the beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed in the bandwagon, but it's average. for the price paid of RM99, I can't complaint much as they provide awesome outdoor activities, huge area, but the rooms are average in all terms. Far from the town as we need about 20-30 minutes to get to the main PD area. Distance to the nearest 7 Eleven is about 10-15 minutes.
Other than that it is pretty good already!

Room Tip: hmmmm... just bring mosquito repellent, and stock up before getting back to the place, as it is far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I've make a booking through email. I've call to the hotel for 2 days they said my booking is confirm and need to make payment before guest check in. I've ask them to send me the email together with invoice and they said will send. When I waited another day for the email, they didnt not reply and i called back they say im making noise. They said already fax over to me. Are they stupid or what dont know how to differentiate what is email and fax??? Even so, I still didnt get any fax over from them as well. If you want to fax just reply an email said you already fax over to my fax please check. This standard procedure also dont know dont work in service line lah. Dont even know how to reply email better close up and sell the property. SUCKS!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eagle Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Ranch Resort

Address: Batu 14, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Eagle Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Ranch Hotel Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Ranch Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.