We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Lexis Port Dickson

Save Saved
You added Grand Lexis Port Dickson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2nd Mile, Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000 , Malaysia (Formerly Legend International Water Homes)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Port Dickson
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Happy Trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We arrive there around 2.30pm, no long queue at the check in area. not more then 10 minutes we get the room key and the staff drive us to room by golf buggy. The room, living area, kitchen and toilet very clean. We like the Private swimming pool and the seaview garden. The Maxis network signal very low, luckily there provide free wifi. There are a lot of restaurants nearby the hotel. There are a lot of Recreational Facilities i didn't enjoy, definitely i will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandlexispd, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback here on Trip Advisor. It is always encouraging to hear if a guest that used so many of our facilities and services has so much positive things to say about us. Very much appreciated.

We will take your feedback as motivation to work even harder to improve our guest’s expectations beyond their expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    199
    90
    33
    22
See reviews for
233
86
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

stayed for the 1st time at grand lexis for one night on 5/10 with my husband and a 2-year old. The front desk staffs were efficient despite there were quite many people in and around the lobby checking in and out. Generally, the service were all smiles. Our room was the executive suite and it was lovely. We enjoyed our time in the private pool very much! I would have much preferred if the water in the pool was warmer(heater would have helped), because it was cold for my young son to stay in the water for longer. There were small roaches in the kitchen floor which i've killed and ants(big and small) in the bathroom, kitchen countertop area and the cabinet infront of the bed. Half of my time was spent smashing ants...and i also found food debris from previous guests on the floors throughout the rooms so, in my opinion, the housekeeping staffs need to do thorough cleaning and making sure that they sweep and mop every nooks and corners to flush out the roaches. We had our buffet breakfast at Duyung Restaurant and it was pretty good. Spread not big for a resort that size and mostly are local flavors but, the restaurant staffs were efficient and helpful. Other than that, we enjoyed our experience in the room and the resort as a whole. Beautiful resort and nice service from the staffs in general!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandlexispd, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for bringing these issues up to our attention and for the opportunity of addressing each area. It is with regret to learn about the unfortunate experience report about ants and roaches in your room. We are very concerned as we have an extremely rigorous program in place for all types of pest control, especially in a humid environment such as ours. We have passed this matter immediately to our contracted pest control company. We can assure you we have taken this seriously to ensure the improvement.

It is with deep regrets to hear that you find the cleanliness and swimming pool are not been to your liking which apparently impacted your overall rating and experience quite significantly.
We do appreciate the feedback you have given us as it enables us to work even harder to improve our service standard in order to meet guest’s expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My family and I stayed at this amazing hotel for one night before our flight home and it is like no other hotel we have ever stayed at before. We had our own private pool, the staff drive you to your villa in a golf buggy, they have the biggest children's games room I have ever seen in my life. They have a fantastic pub, restaurants, public pool, bike riding, archery, segways and much much more, we will definately be returning and cannot wait till we do!

Room Tip: All rooms have private pools. We stayed in the garden villa which also had x2 king size beds, just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandlexispd, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your support towards Grand Lexis Port Dickson and for taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor!

We are glad to note that you and your family find this resort to be ideal for you and your family. It is our fervent hope that the commendation will act as a motivational tool to our employees to further improve their level of service and efficiency while addressing guests’ needs and requests.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Grand Lexis Port Dickson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

i came here with my family, first of all, the price i am paying, 1000 ringgit per night, i can actually say at Hard rock penang with two connecting pool access room. For here is a old style lousy no maintenance so call a resort room. [DON'T BELIEVE WHAT YOU SAW FROM THE HOTEL PHOTO, IS NOT THAT FEELING AT ALL] . just don't come stay at home better.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandlexispd, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is with deep regrets to know that you feel that our service hasn’t reached its usual high standards. We will certainly review your feedback with the team and ensure that we are more consistent on this, as you can read in other reviews the frequent compliments about the level of service the team delivers.

Your invaluable feedback is exceptionally beneficial in our journey to drive quality service and in overall look at ways to improve the experience for all of our guests.Once again thank you for your kind comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you for staying with us and we would appreciate to have the chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Firstly, the check in time is the longest among all hotels that I stayed for this price range. But most importantly, when we check in, the receptionist is called to the office, then she came out with a super bitter face.
The buggy guys is not even friendly like other hotels/resorts, they don greet anyone or smile.
We go to restaurant for breakfast, but guess what, they told us the restaurant is full and asked to have breakfast in a hall, the breakfast just so so as well.
The location is quite and far from city, but just feel like not relaxing at this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandlexispd, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Grand Lexis Port Dickson and taking time to post your review on Trip advisor!

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you have encountered during your stay with us. Please be assured that we are looking into the areas that you have pointed out. We have addressed these issues with the respective department heads and have ensued remedial actions to ensure there is no repeat of such occurrence.

Once thank you for your constructive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Port Dickson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I'm stay in this hotel for my family weekend trip.
We arrive at hotel at 12pm, after check in we go to the lobby restaurant for buffet lunch.
However I'm been blocked at the entrance of the restaurant and been told that the restaurant is fully booked by some other group and we CANNOT eat there.
This is the most ridiculous things I'm ever met.
This hotel don't even reserve some seat for their house guest and we have to search for food some place else.
This is the hotel that we spend over six hundred ringgit malaysia and provide this kind of service.
Probably no second time visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandlexispd, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Mr Dennis,

Thank you for the feedback. We wish to express our deepest regrets for the inconvenience experience by you and your family. To please our guests’ is the foremost aim at Grand Lexis Port Dickson.

Please note that on Saturday, 21 September 2013 we were unable to accommodate your request to dine in Duyung Resaturant for lunch as our reservations was full with groups, in-house guests’ and walk-in guests’ at that time. As an alternative lunch venue, our Restaurant Manager, Ms Azie had attended to your family needs by suggesting Genn Japanese Restaurant at Level 2 or the Coffee House at Lexis Port Dickson (sister hotel – within the vicinity). Whilst your family dine at our Japanese Restaurant, she also presented your children with a soft toy (teddy bear) each, to keep them entertained.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback as this helps us ensure that the high standards of our service and product we strive for are consistently achieved. Everything we do and offer is designed to enhance the quality of our guests’ experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed in a executive pool villa. The room is big with 2 king size bed. The pool and room facilities are well maintain and thumbs up for it. The surrounding is quiet so you need to plan your own activities particularly in the evening. Good place to stay away from the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandlexispd, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent visit to Grand Lexis Port Dickson. It is our main priority to provide the best service to our customers by fulfilling customers’ needs and wants. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your compliments and will assure you that we will strive to improve and retain our warm services.

Thank you once again for appreciating our team’s effort and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Lexis Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lexis Port Dickson

Address: 2nd Mile, Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000 , Malaysia (Formerly Legend International Water Homes)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Lexis Port Dickson 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, AsiaRooms, Venere and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Grand Lexis Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lexis Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Lexis Port Dickson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.