We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Lexis Port Dickson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand Lexis Port Dickson to your Saves list
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2nd Mile, Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000 , Malaysia (Formerly Legend International Water Homes)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Special Rate from RM500++
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Port Dickson
Lyon, France
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Looking at the previous reviews, it seems that we got lucky because the stay we had was wonderful, everything was near perfect, except front office staff could try to be more friendly and make a better PR effort. We stay in the garden deluxe suite which has 2 king size beds and an outdoor pool. The furnishings are in a good condition and the decor is mostly white making it very pleasing to the eye. The addition of fan in a AC room was pleasant as in the day we could turn off the AC so it feels more resort feel. We opted for the garden villas as we wanted an outdoor pool so that the water would be warmed by the sun. However, this means we don't have the sea view so it feels less like we're on a resort. My 6 yr old girl wears a secured swimming vest so it was safe to leave her all day long by the pool which is 4ft deep, 6-7 metre long. We went on the weekdays and for first 3 days we had the communal large pool all to ourseleves, there were hardly anyone but by the time we checked out on Saturday, the entire huge carpark was full. This room type has alot of privacy and it is very quiet, and the hotel provides electrical mosquitoe repellent. The room has good bathroom amenities, basic drink kettle facilities, it was great to have a microwave oven since we have to feed our infant. The bathroom is really large, my gripe is the lack of hooks to hang clothes which is a huge problem I have with most hotels. Found the buffet breakfast exciting, a wide range of food is provided from noodles, porridge, western breakfast, chinese baos, fruit bar, juices, beverages, roti prata, curry etc. There wasn't problems with flies and in any case the food was well covered and appears hygienic enough. The wait staff was very prompt and friendly. Issue is it is very expensive to eat in this restaurant for a la carte for dinner so we crossed over to Glory Beach, minutes by foot which is a third of the price. Or drive out to Port Dickson town, the waterfront, 15 mins and you'll find an array of restaurants facing the sea front, rather pleasant and lazy in the day. Glory Beach hotel does BBQ buffet dinner on Saturday. We tried the archery and I feel it's only fair that such extra activites are chargable. Pretty fun. The gym is well equipped and the equipments works. The bed and pillows are comfortable and the room was well cleaned daily . Did a tour of their rooms for future reference and the verdict is ours was the best in terms of size, price and our needs. Here is the reference:
Tower Block:
Sky Pool Villa - 2 king beds/ covered pool
Sky pool Grand Villa - 3 king beds/ covered pool
Landscaped Garden:
Garden Pool Villa (smaller room)- 2 king beds/ upper deck units open air pool, lower deck covered pool
Grand Garden Pool Villa (bigger room) - 2 king beds/ upper deck units open air pool, lower deck covered pool
Garden Living:
Deluxe Suite- 2 king beds/open air pool
Premier Suite (2 bedrooms)- 2 king beds/open air pool
Water Villas:
Deluxe Pool Villa (tiny pool)- 1 king bed/ covered pool, no seaview
Executive Pool Villa (small pool) - 2 king beds/ covered pool, no seaview
Premium Pool Villa (decent sized pool) - 2 king beds/ covered pool no seaview
Grand Pool Villa (good sized pool)- upper deck units has open air pool, lowered deck are covered
For grand pool villa, can arrange for seaview with an additional surcharge of RM150, call hotel to request if your booking is made online.
The best room would be the most expensive, grand pool villa with seaview on the upper deck with open air pool
Note that covered pool means there could be a smell and the water would be cold.
The landscaped garden units overlooks the communal pool area so there is lesser privacy as compared to garden living category but at least the units are stand alone and pool is open air. The tower block is a buidling which I didn't visit but feels less resort to me since it's not landed.
The tiny pool I mentioned are really tiny, just for dipping, almost like a jacuzzi size.

Final note, I did have a bout of diarrhea which I'm not sure till now if it's from the breakfast buffet, likely to be and I was disappointed that this had to happened to an otherwise almost perfect trip. I think it was the chili sauce so avoid any kind of food that can be conserved since it not made fresh daily.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    214
    96
    34
    23
See reviews for
249
91
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We booked water chalet room. Its new and big. Love the inside pool,but not suitable for kids. They have buggies services but maybe its not your luck then you have to walk out a bit to the restaurants. We stayed for 2nights which come with 1buffet dinner. The breakfast and dinner buffet is good. Verities of food.if you plan for outdoor activities make sure you do the booking early. overall hotel is in good rating. Reception staff should practice smile and greet.. :( .. .

Room Tip: Choose a chalet room wich far from the hotel, otherwise people from hotel ( who took sea view) can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Bad things 1st,had to wait so long to check in.but just when u stepped inside the room,they already called & asked for ur evaluation.stayed in water villa but terrible view with dirty & muddy sea water as we got the one in back row.wrong location as no beach to go to from the hotel.swimming pool in room was not as wonderful as I heard,as the water was so cold with too much of chlorine,my children got sick because of that.now only few good things I cn say that the room were so nice,big & clean,with very comfortable 2 king sized beds.& the staffs were very helpful,polite,professional & with great smiles till the very end when u leave.. But still I feel it was not worth it & sure will not come back sorry

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here in Nov 2012. Sky pool villa. The concept is grand but the execution and the locale is wanting. And there was an invasion of flies in the restaurant ..... Fans were turned on, citronella candles were lighted and we just made sure we ate freshly prepared food ...
The room is very spacious, the private pool well, is a cold dip pool about 5 m x 3.5m. You don't really want to hang out there. The communal pool is a decent size, new and clean. The sea villa? Or Water villa? These villas ring the rocky shoreline. Looks like this is a drained mangrove area.
No obvious nearby food places. the only thing going for it seem to be the staff speaks English and were polite, very apologetic about the flies.
There were enough activities to occupy the kids but beware, a number of them consist of arcade games and there was a very strange sumo wrestling ring ..... You actually don a sumo/ fat suit and then wrestle with your opponent. Who would have thought

Room Tip: Grand Lexis is the family resort hotel. Lexis Hotel is right next door . The professional photos - a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in a garden pool villa. The attached pool was small, amenities were not great for a so-called 5-star resort. At most 4-star standard. Room was dated. You need to pay for every activity or facility such as archery, etc. Breakfast was lousy. Not only minimal spread but food quality also not 5-star standard. Not worth the price paying.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nites. Breakfast was ok. The cleanliness of room is bad. Dusty... bed side lights n headboards dusty. The worst disgusting thing was the towel in the bathroom was dirty. Either its dried flu or sperm......I called the housekeeping n fired. Nepali worker don even understand. Lizard dead behind the door. Cockroach dead near the stand light. Hw can this happen in a room rm700 per nite?????

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I like the design of the water villas and the ocean, but as commonly found in many hotels in Malaysia, the housekeeping and facility maintenance are poor to very bad.

The first impression was "This is not a 5 Star Hotel!!" DO NOT believe the images portrait in the WEBSITE! Our excitement worn out 15 minutes after seeing hairs, blood stains (hotel said red paint), sticky floor, smelly towels, irregular supply of hot water. My 14 years old niece asked me if we can change hotel ?

To be fair, this is a 4 star standard in hardware, 3 star in service. The only 5 star is the price ! In conclusion, this hotel does not deserve the rating and price. Will not come back.

Room Tip: Still go for brands, such as Marriot Hilton etc. Not Grand Lexis....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Lexis Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lexis Port Dickson

Address: 2nd Mile, Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000 , Malaysia (Formerly Legend International Water Homes)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Lexis Port Dickson 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, AsiaRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Lexis Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lexis Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Lexis Port Dickson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.