We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Lexis Port Dickson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Lexis Port Dickson to your Saves list
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2nd Mile, Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000 , Malaysia (Formerly Legend International Water Homes)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Port Dickson
KL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in a garden pool villa. The attached pool was small, amenities were not great for a so-called 5-star resort. At most 4-star standard. Room was dated. You need to pay for every activity or facility such as archery, etc. Breakfast was lousy. Not only minimal spread but food quality also not 5-star standard. Not worth the price paying.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    272
    118
    41
    24
See reviews for
317
109
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nites. Breakfast was ok. The cleanliness of room is bad. Dusty... bed side lights n headboards dusty. The worst disgusting thing was the towel in the bathroom was dirty. Either its dried flu or sperm......I called the housekeeping n fired. Nepali worker don even understand. Lizard dead behind the door. Cockroach dead near the stand light. Hw can this happen in a room rm700 per nite?????

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I like the design of the water villas and the ocean, but as commonly found in many hotels in Malaysia, the housekeeping and facility maintenance are poor to very bad.

The first impression was "This is not a 5 Star Hotel!!" DO NOT believe the images portrait in the WEBSITE! Our excitement worn out 15 minutes after seeing hairs, blood stains (hotel said red paint), sticky floor, smelly towels, irregular supply of hot water. My 14 years old niece asked me if we can change hotel ?

To be fair, this is a 4 star standard in hardware, 3 star in service. The only 5 star is the price ! In conclusion, this hotel does not deserve the rating and price. Will not come back.

Room Tip: Still go for brands, such as Marriot Hilton etc. Not Grand Lexis....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

This place is good for those who love indoor and more privacy time especially in swimming.

for cleanliness, they would only do average as I found earring leftover when we first check in the resort

Breakfast serve is good. but too bad i only stay for 3 days 2 nights if i have the opportunity to stay there i wish i could

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Lexis during the peak season. There were alot of guests around, using the resort facilities. Upon arrival, check-in was easy and quick. However, our room was not ready. Due to the busy period, people were still checking-out and rooms were being cleaned and sorted. We went to a nearby town for lunch. They promised to give us a call once our room was ready, which they did. We got the garden villa room with 2 king-size beds and our own outdoor private pool. Even though it was outdoors, it was clear that they strategically placed the pool to be surrounded by high trees as it provided enough privacy for the both of us. The pool is only 4m deep. It was still fun and relaxing for the both of us.

The room also comes with a dry kitchen, which means a microwave and 2 sets of utensils and cutleries. The fridge is quite small but it was enough to keep our drinks cold. I suggest to bring your own can drinks in order to cut costs. During our stay, we ordered room service from the in-house restaurant. The food was delicious. It is quite expensive as compared to local prices but after the exchange rate, it's about the same price as a meal in Australia, so it was alright for us. I would also suggest to bring it your own food (if you can) that will allow you to heat it up in the microwave. We did that too, but we had to ration it as we stayed for 3 nights. Keep in mind the size of the fridge too.

The buffet breakfast was good. They had a wide variety of local food and a few western delights. I suggest to go for the local food as they seem to be much more delicious than the western dishes provided. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful when you ask them questions. Some might not speak English therefore, you might want to ask them first if they can communicate in English. As I speak Malay, it was easy for us to get around. Check-out was easy too as we called the Bell boys to assist us with our luggage while we went to check out.

Overall, I would suggest to stay here if you would like time away from the busy city, like Singapore or KL. The price might be costly, depending on exchange rates. However, our experience was unforgettable and enjoyable. We will definitely return in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for an indoor pool if you would like one or an outdoor pool if you like that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Decided to try something totally different - to spend Chinese New Year (eve, D-Day) at a resort with family. In the past, the CNY has been spent at home.

For something new, of course there would be risks, or things out of expectation, to be precise, disappointment.

Before I proceed to share what I am disappointed with Grand Lexis Port Dickson, let's begin with the good part. Just bare with me, actually nothing much to elaborate.

1. It is not located on the busy Port Dickson road stretch, where famous Avillion Port Dickson is. BTW, I have reviewed Avillion PD before [http://www.tripadvisor.com.my/Hotel_Review-g303991-d505424-Reviews-Avillion_Port_Dickson-Port_Dickson_Negeri_Sembilan.html].

So this is good. As the road leading here is less busy.

2. Fast service. Requested for more towels, water etc, they delivered them fast.

3. In-room pool. The kids love it. Probably the highlight of the trip.

Let's talk about the down sides.

a. 5-Star. Not sure rating done by who.

b. The towel is seriously not the 5-star category. It is even worse than the towel in the no-frill budget hotel.

c. Room layout. Again it is not 5-star. Badly design. It took me some time to locate a kettle. It is hidden in a closet. To get the water, you have to head to the other end of the room.

d. Small dining hall. I wonder how is the hotel going to host everyone when everyone is there for breakfast.

e. Cleanliness. Again, not the 5-star standard. Cigarette butts, everywhere next to the poor. I supposed the housekeeping missed all these, so obvious.

f. There is actually no beach attached to this hotel. Major down side.

g. Hospitality, lacking to the max.

h. There is fast service and then there is service without passion. Yep, Grand Lexis PD has no passion.

i. Everyone is paying customer, me included, should be treated equally. I do not feel any passion nor love for anyone to block off any car park for me. Unlike the others.

You would probably know if I would be back again.

No ang pow for the correct guess :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was our first stay here. We checked into the Grand Pool Villa and we got the room facing the sea! And thoroughly enjoyed the sun set!!! And the room looks exactly like the photo on their website. Enough for a family of 4-5 it came with two King sized beds and an in-room pool to the wonderment of the kids. It had the most comfortable beds and pillows. Oh and just to so that you know, premier guests are actually entitled to a 'Pillow Menu' where you can choose the pillows you like. First time for me! Check-in was hassle free and buggies to and fro rooms were also always available on call. The best part is that there was Wifi in the room. Lots of things for kids to do here -- archery, kmx biking, segway, games arcade -- to name a few. Their buffet Breakfast was the best, i must say in PD so far. Their Japanese restaurant served some awesome Californian Rolls and Rolled Makis. PD standard, thumbs up! Staff were friendly and mostly locals which is so welcoming to see. I personally loved the walk-in closet/bathroom -- so spacious -- all our luggage can be placed there instead of in the lounge area, no clutter. Hot water, wifi, in-room pool, spacious, great food and service! Thumbs up, Grand Lexis PD! Will surely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grand Lexis Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lexis Port Dickson

Address: 2nd Mile, Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000 , Malaysia (Formerly Legend International Water Homes)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Lexis Port Dickson 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Lexis Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lexis Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Lexis Port Dickson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.