We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Executive Pool Villa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Lexis Port Dickson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Lexis Port Dickson to your Saves list
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2nd Mile, Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000 , Malaysia (Formerly Legend International Water Homes)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Super Saver @RM428++
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Executive Pool Villa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

An overdue review as we stayed in an Executive Pool Villa in Dec last year.

Location: Driving was relatively easy from SG and PD. Once you arrive in the town, you will see signboards of Grand Lexis which will lead you to the hotel quite easily. You will see Lexis and Grand Lexis and the Grand Lexis building is further in. There are plenty carparks on both the indoor and outdoor carpark.

Room: Check in at Grand Lexis was average. The buggy however took a while to arrive to pick us to the villa. Overall, the room was comfy and clean enough. The glass panel was however nothing to rave about. The kids lost their fascination with it very quickly as the water was murky and we could hardly see anything. The kitchenette had a microwave and kettle for use. The pool was sheltered but water was cold.

Facilities: There is a games room in Grand Lexis where there are some arcade games, toddler play area, snooker, Wii/Xbox (charges hourly) for some entertainment. The spa was fully booked when we were there although we felt the prices were not that cheap. There is also a karaoke place but was locked when we were there so we are not sure if it's operating.

Dining: The Japanese restaurant there is pricey and food was very average. Foodwise in PD was below our expectation. Went to Restaurant Chardin Sea View Seafood Village for dinner even though we were warned this restaurant overcharges tourists since we do not have many choices. We just avoided ordering food that were of market price. There are KFC and Secret Recipe cafe in PD for those who are interested.

Shopping: If you have time, drive to Aeon Seremban 2 (45 mins drive) which is a bigger mall with cinema, bowling ally, games arcade and more shopping and dining options.

Overall a nice stay but will think twice if we will return to this sleepy town.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    237
    100
    38
    23
See reviews for
269
95
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a deluxe pool villa with me and my girl friend... Hotel guest were friendly with buggy to fetch u thru and flo... Private pool was great! Only complain was the hotel food which does not have much choices, grand lexis food is also much more expensive then the one at the lexis which is just next door, cafe at the lexis has more variety of food compared to grand lexis. It was probably due to the fact we stayed on a Sunday cause the shops outside of the hotel were closed, drove around outside and could not find any shops opened other than giant. Overall a very good and relaxing stay but will not recommend staying more than 3 days as there is really nothing much to do there..

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

The hotel is quite dated and the decor tired. We stayed in a room with a private pool and these were clean and reasonably furnished although there was no outdoor seating in the pool area. Breakfast was included and was varied and of good quality, but this Hotel is stuck in the middle of nowhere with the nearest town, Port Dickson, being most unattractive and positively uninviting.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed one night in the Sky Pool Grand Villa for 6 pax. This was the only villa that comes with a connecting room. The main room has 2 king size beds and the connecting room has another king size bed. Both rooms were very comfortable in size.

There were 2 huge bathrooms with separate toilets and amenities. An outdoor shower was usable as it was very badly maintained. A bamboo pole was lying across the middle of the outdoor rain bath which was very unsightly.

We loved the private indoor pool which provided a lot of privacy. As it was sheltered, there was limited sunlight so tanning is out of the question.

Cleanliness can be further improved. We found strands of hair and stain on some of the pillows. There was no way the housekeepers would have missed it as they were on the top pillows.

Complimentary wifi was great but rather slow.

The resort has no beach attached to it but there's an outdoor pool that guests can use. There is also a recreation room with some old arcade machines, and pool tables.

There are two restaurants in the resort. We had dinner at the Japanese restaurant and the food were fresh and delicious. All of us had a bento each for about S$20 - $25.

Complimentary breakfast was available with the room but the buffet spread was not great. The only consolation was the eggs station where your eggs can be cooked in any ways on the spot.

The resort was not difficult to find and the direction map given by the hotel was accurate.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012 via mobile

Room with attached swimming pool is definitely an one of a kind experience. however room maintenance, cleanlinesss and furnitures can be further improved to prove a 4-5 star experience with the price paid. Certain part of the alley should be at nite for security reasons. Complimentary In-room wifi is definitely a plus point, but signal is not strong causing disconnection and frustration.
Breakfast buffet variety is good.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

My husband booked this hotel as a surprise getaway for my birthday. He had problem booking online for the Premium/Executive villa on the Sea, so he booked the Deluxe Room.
Upon arriving about 6pm, immediately he requested for an upgrade but the recept replied that all Premium and Executive Villa were fully occupied. However, upon checking the following morning, another recept said that there were actually 2 rooms available at that time we checked in.
The bellboys were all very helpful. We were sheltered into a buggy to our villa as it was raining. The room was very clean with a dry Kitchenette. Very well oriented furniture settings. They welcomed us with a fruit platter. The 2 king size beds were very comfortable.
We had our dinner at the Japanese Restaurant. Do double check the price with the waitress before ordering per plate sushi. Price can mean per plate also can be for per piece. But ultimately we are surprised how delicious the meal turn out. Really worth the money.
If you intend to go for the spa, do book them earlier even before you arrived. They hardly have any slot available.
The game room are very spacious. They just started issuing package coupons at RM68 . Do get it for good saving if you intent to explore all the activities. There are sand art and Batik Painting to keep the little ones occupied. Also obstacle course, cycling, fishing, WII game, Sumo Wrestling, archery, etc.
The private pool was much cleaner than the common pool. Do note your voice can be heard over the next door swimming area. Besides that, those with small kids, please do be cautious that the ledge on the door to the private pool is reachable by young kids.
The breakfast buffet spread was just average and they provide a variety of spicy dishes, so there are limited choice for the younger ones. There are Taiwanese porridge, steam buns, cereal, toast but no cakes and pastry.
We had dinner at the same restaurant that serve breakfast and the food was great. The cakes were fabulous and rich. My kids and helper love the Ice Creams~Banana Split.
I would like to give them a 5 stars if not because for the misinformed booking by the receptionist and the limited breakfast spread as compared to other hotel that I've visited. Another concern is the security. As our room is located along with the villas a short distance away from the main lobby and it is accessible by anyone from the main road. We don't see any guard at the barricade. This really is a concern even though they have security system installed on the room main door.
Do bring insect repellant, scented candle/incense to ward off the insects.
I've attached some photos. Hope it helps you to make a choice.
Do remember, if your budget allow, do go for the Exec/Premium Room on the Sea. I managed to snap a few pictures while the cleaner was cleaning and vacuuming the private pool.

Room Tip: Book the Premium/Exec Room on the sea if budget allow. Look out for promotion rate on the web.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel for family stay with kids . The room is big with private pool attached, my kids love it. Overall service quality is good too where you wouldn't experience in most of the hotel in Malaysia. It resembles very much of a Balinese style setting, very relaxing !
My only complain will be the hotel food , not much of choices . But if you are driving you can find nice food easily outside. Don't go to Old Town Cafe though, the food is horrible with flies greeting you! :p

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Lexis Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lexis Port Dickson

Address: 2nd Mile, Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000 , Malaysia (Formerly Legend International Water Homes)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Lexis Port Dickson 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, AsiaRooms, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Lexis Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lexis Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Lexis Port Dickson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.