We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and happy holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) to your Saves list
PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 PD Prima, Batu 13, Jalan Pantai Pasir Panjang, Port Dickson, Malaysia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Relaxing and happy holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Lovely Clean and spacious hotel. The room is service every day, and all the hotel was kept very clean and tidy. Staff were very helpfull and always friendly. we stayed in a two beds apartment, and it was spacious with a sofa bed in the lounge area and seperate bathroom. The hotel had lots of entertainment throughout the day, including the water theme park which looked bril, although my little daughter was too young to join in. There is also a seperate babies/toddlers pool away from the large pool which was good as parents could relax a bit more and let the kids play on there own. However, the resort is not a walking distance from the beach. Overall this is a lovely hotel, with good food and very good for families.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    134
    20
    30
    44
See reviews for
89
7
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Had "buffet" lunch on arrival with few choice of food. The cabbage dish used very old and almost spoiled veges. I'm using the word buffet loosely as the food aren't even refilled when they're finished. Rooms are of the bare minimal amenities with a number of doors not functioning properly; such as lacking the ability to autolock from the inside. The key slot supposedly for power is non functioning. Requested for a clothing iron which never arrived. The place does have a water park that might be popular among the young ones. Overall dreadful experience, would not recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed so much of our family days at this beautiful family Resort; food varieties and taste very good during the dinner, and excellent tele matches games the Recreation team organized for our group.

Family deluxe suites that we stayed are spacious and great for family gathering. Also great concept and ideas that clowns appeared made our kids so happy.

Staff working at the Resort are delightful and helpful. Overall we have a great holiday at Prima Inland Sea Resort..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We spent and enjoyed both evening and morning whole at the water park, it is huge, fun and safe.

We wanted to taste their multi awards winning Thai Food at Amna Thai Restaurant, but was told is currently closed for renovation & upgrading.We will certainly want to try when we return in November during the school holiday.

Rooms assigned to us is at Block B with great water theme park view. We enjoyed the fun bicycle ride at the Resort compound and night live performance outdoor. I would say most of the staff are great and warm. Well done:)

For the MATTA Fair price we paid, it is truly great value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Booked this hotel as a last minute get away for my family. The photos (on another site) looked great - a fabulous water parks for the kids, large rooms, etc. But this is not at all what we found. The hotel was old and in dire need of repairs. We arrived prior to check in time so decided to have some lunch in the restaurant. Surprisingly there was only one restaurant that served lunch and the only option was a buffet (and the only cuisine on the buffet was Indian). Finally it was time to check in. The lobby was so crowded and the staff seemed completely overwhelmed. We stood in line to only find out we had to pick up our "check in packet" at another (unmarked) table prior to waiting in line. Once we got to our rooms, we discovered only one was ready (the other was still being cleaned). The "cleaned" room was still dirty (dirty glassware on the counter, bathroom faucets were leaking, trash on floor). The furnishings were old and stained and the room was very musty. Calls made to the front desk were left unanswered.

We decided to take the kids out to the water park to only find there were not nearly enough chairs for half of the guests. Once you were lucky enough to find a chair, you had to guard it closely because other guests would try and take it (even though your belongings were on it). The grounds and pools themselves were very dirty (trash all over the ground, cigarette butts everywhere, sand and dirt in the water). The water level in one of the children's pools was so low it made for a large drop off from one of the steps. The "rope bridge" on the pirate ship was ripped (even I could have fit through the hole). There was chipped paint on all of the water features and visible rust. Even though there were signs stating "proper swimming attire required" this was not the case and no one was there to enforce the rule. I saw many babies swimming without proper dress (not even diapers). At one point the children's pool had to be evacuated due to feces in the pool (but we never witnessed any time of chemical being added to the pool before people were allowed back in. Needless to say my children did not return to that pool.

The Beach Café was said to be open for breakfast which was not the case. An attendant finally opened up well after 10am and was challenged to complete more than one task at a time. It took my husband over 45 minutes to get two cups of coffee and three waffles. Again, the lack of proper chairs made it impossible for both my husband and I to play with our children as one always had to stay with our chairs/belongings.

Granted we booked this last minute and it was not expensive (compared to US standards); but we will never return and would highly recommend staying far away from this "resort".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Our kids enjoyed the their fullest while at the water park:::))
Food at the Beach Cafe outlet is affordable and local. Tasteful too.

The management is creative with their depts, such as their use House care dept instead housekeeping. When asked they said their scope of work is not only housekeeping but to delight all guests, making sure us having enjoyable stay! Good! Keep it up!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Room that we stayed in is spacious and newly refurbished with good welcome amenities.

Water park is great and our kids love it so much and asking for next visit already.

They can be better if the cleanliness of the public areas can be improved. We know is difficult with thousands of guests running around with Wet costumes from the waterpark.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)

Address: No.1 PD Prima, Batu 13, Jalan Pantai Pasir Panjang, Port Dickson, Malaysia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort)
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) is located just 40 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport, KLIA and 90 minutes from the capital city of Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur. PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) resides on a prime location along Port Dickson coast, powered by tropical greenery and a breathtaking view of the straits of Melaka. PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) combines water base and land base activities, diving options and meeting facilities. The resort offers exhilarating feeling of space and an affinity with the completely large inland sea resort with environment and ambiance of a natural beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Tingo so you can book your PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Beach Hotel Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.