We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food & Fun water park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) to your Saves list
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 PD Prima, Batu 13, Jalan Pantai Pasir Panjang, Port Dickson 71250, Malaysia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty food & Fun water park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We spent and enjoyed both evening and morning whole at the water park, it is huge, fun and safe.

We wanted to taste their multi awards winning Thai Food at Amna Thai Restaurant, but was told is currently closed for renovation & upgrading.We will certainly want to try when we return in November during the school holiday.

Rooms assigned to us is at Block B with great water theme park view. We enjoyed the fun bicycle ride at the Resort compound and night live performance outdoor. I would say most of the staff are great and warm. Well done:)

For the MATTA Fair price we paid, it is truly great value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    99
    24
    35
    60
See reviews for
113
13
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Booked this hotel as a last minute get away for my family. The photos (on another site) looked great - a fabulous water parks for the kids, large rooms, etc. But this is not at all what we found. The hotel was old and in dire need of repairs. We arrived prior to check in time so decided to have some lunch in the restaurant. Surprisingly there was only one restaurant that served lunch and the only option was a buffet (and the only cuisine on the buffet was Indian). Finally it was time to check in. The lobby was so crowded and the staff seemed completely overwhelmed. We stood in line to only find out we had to pick up our "check in packet" at another (unmarked) table prior to waiting in line. Once we got to our rooms, we discovered only one was ready (the other was still being cleaned). The "cleaned" room was still dirty (dirty glassware on the counter, bathroom faucets were leaking, trash on floor). The furnishings were old and stained and the room was very musty. Calls made to the front desk were left unanswered.

We decided to take the kids out to the water park to only find there were not nearly enough chairs for half of the guests. Once you were lucky enough to find a chair, you had to guard it closely because other guests would try and take it (even though your belongings were on it). The grounds and pools themselves were very dirty (trash all over the ground, cigarette butts everywhere, sand and dirt in the water). The water level in one of the children's pools was so low it made for a large drop off from one of the steps. The "rope bridge" on the pirate ship was ripped (even I could have fit through the hole). There was chipped paint on all of the water features and visible rust. Even though there were signs stating "proper swimming attire required" this was not the case and no one was there to enforce the rule. I saw many babies swimming without proper dress (not even diapers). At one point the children's pool had to be evacuated due to feces in the pool (but we never witnessed any time of chemical being added to the pool before people were allowed back in. Needless to say my children did not return to that pool.

The Beach Café was said to be open for breakfast which was not the case. An attendant finally opened up well after 10am and was challenged to complete more than one task at a time. It took my husband over 45 minutes to get two cups of coffee and three waffles. Again, the lack of proper chairs made it impossible for both my husband and I to play with our children as one always had to stay with our chairs/belongings.

Granted we booked this last minute and it was not expensive (compared to US standards); but we will never return and would highly recommend staying far away from this "resort".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Room that we stayed in is spacious and newly refurbished with good welcome amenities.

Water park is great and our kids love it so much and asking for next visit already.

They can be better if the cleanliness of the public areas can be improved. We know is difficult with thousands of guests running around with Wet costumes from the waterpark.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We recently stayed at this beautiful inland sea resort and would love to return. It is definitely is one of the best family resorts in Malaysia- as testified by many awards displayed at the resort lobby and VVIP comments.

We enjoyed the water park and scienic at the inland beach.. The room is so spacious and comfortable for family stay. Both are delightful.

The best feature of the Resort is the staff and especially the Philippine hotel school trainees, everyone is so friendly, helpful, polite and hospitable. If was particularly impressive to see how patiently and courteously staff responded to several guests (from a family) who were incredibly rude & I'll mannered.

If the housekeeping staff can be more attentive and efficient will be a plus point for the resort ( as we find that the cleanliness of the public areas could be better). Otherwise is very good family oriented holiday destination.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Rooms are actually apartment units in 7-8 blocks of medium rise buildings, all surrounding the water theme park. Best Western manages about half the units, whilst the balance are occupied by owners or tenanted.

The family suite allocated to us was OK. Basic toiletries were provided, the suite was tidy and we even had a flat screen television. But that is about the positives. The suite was old and in need of a major refurbishment to brighten and modernize the place - fix broken or stained doors, cabinets, floor and wall grouting. The ‘antique’ furniture does not help. We can see that the management tried to make the best out of whatever is available but these refurbishment need huge capital from the building owners.

Water them park was good and appears to be well maintained, maybe because we went right after a month's closure for maintenance work. This is the saving grace for the resort.

We were given complimentary breakfast. The spread was basic although we believe the management could have provided more ‘quality’ food. The orange juice gave the kids yellow lipstick!

Staff is generally cordial, although trying to get something over the phone is altogether a different encounter. Overall, it was a disappointment, being this is part of Best Western, the ‘world’s largest hotel chain’ and as such, there are some level of expectations to the name.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Worst experience I ever had it in my life. More than hour for check in, staff not friendly at all. I arrive to the hotel 2pm and get my room key only 3.30pm. Enter to the room, it was a dirty room. Try to call Reception and Operator, no one answer the call since I enter the room until 9pm. The only person who picked up my phone is Housekeeping which is at 9.30pm, when I asked them to send my FREE mineral water, which it should have place in the room after cleaning. My room was cleaned by Housekeeping only after my neighbour guest ran down to stop and bring the Housekeeping maid personally who was doing her cleaning in others floor. I would said I am so lucky to be his neighbour, because the maid cleaning my bedroom after him. That was already after my dinner time at 6pm. The room does not worth to what I am paying for. Should compensate to all the guest faced the inconvenienced on the day. It is spoilt the brand of "Best Western"!

Room Tip: Will never recommend to anyone for their stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

As I entered the room, I sneezed. Bathroom wooden-door- peeled off. There was a used tissue paper inside the coffee-table cabinet. Curtain was not hang properly. The water-boiler placed at pantry - has a short cable while the powerpoint is up on the wall - seems not logic. Swimming pool was not cleaned since Saturday evening until Sunday afternoon. No pool attendant on standby. There was an elevator near our unit but not functioning so we have to walk to the other side for another elevator which can fit in approx 8 adults. So we have to wait for another trip. Overall, not recommended at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)

Address: No.1 PD Prima, Batu 13, Jalan Pantai Pasir Panjang, Port Dickson 71250, Malaysia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort)
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) is located just 40 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport, KLIA and 90 minutes from the capital city of Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur. PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) resides on a prime location along Port Dickson coast, powered by tropical greenery and a breathtaking view of the straits of Melaka. PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) combines water base and land base activities, diving options and meeting facilities. The resort offers exhilarating feeling of space and an affinity with the completely large inland sea resort with environment and ambiance of a natural beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Beach Hotel Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.