We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient shop near hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) to your Saves list
PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 PD Prima, Batu 13, Jalan Pantai Pasir Panjang, Port Dickson, Malaysia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Port Dickson
1 review
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Convenient shop near hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Overall the trip was good. Gentle reminder, be extra careful when buying thing outside the hotel (the convenient shop). Experience a bad lesson there. Cheat money! Sell cheap quality product. Expensive also we dun mind but sell spoil product that spoil my mood!. Really disappointed! .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfRevenuePD, Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear terrytklim,

Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort, Port Dickson! We have received your valuable feedback via Tripadvisor.com with regards to your recent stay in the resort.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your comments with our team members. Your constructive feedback is important to us so that we can improve on our services and products.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    122
    21
    28
    41
See reviews for
84
6
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Heard so much about the former management, Tiara Beach Resort and all about their negative feedback. However, being an avid traveler like myself, I decide to give the place a try as I heard about the fantastic Water Park within the resort that caters for the family.
Notice that the resort is a little far away from the PD town. Surprisingly, the GPS lead me directly to the resort with ease although signage were not available anywhere. To my surprise, the resort is now known as Best Western Prima. So there have been a complete management change according to one of the associate when we started chatting. No wonder we saw several huge and clear signage of Best Western Prima Inland Sea Resort along the way.
Check in was a little slow but smooth. Staff were friendly and helpful though their english were very limited.
We were assign room in Block G in which I was told later is one of the 3 block managed under the new management while the other blocks are individually owned. We were assign the studio room where a spacious living area were available. Our room comes with 2 twin beds, which was good enough to for 2 adults and my 7 year old girl. Room were modern and yet comfortable. We heard that it is the newly renovated room, so the price that we paid were well worth it although originally, I was kinda worried if I have over paid for a 3 star resort.
We spend the rest of the day in the water park where my girl had so much fun. The water park were very well maintained and clean. Associates were available all around to assist us should we have any issues.
The only issues that we had was the limited Food & Beverage outlets available within the resort for now. We tried both the coffee house and the thai restaurant. Though the coffee house have limited selections on the menu, the sandwiches and singapore fried meehoon that we had were good. But our favourite will definitely be the thai restaurant where we had a wonderful thai cuisine. Being in Bangkok for a number of years, I must compliment the chef for the wonderful dishes served that surplus most of the thai restaurant that I patronize in Thailand.
Because we had a late night flight out from KLIA the following night, the resort were kind enough to accommodate our late check out.
Well done to the wonderful team at the resort. We wish you the best of luck with the upgrading project and we look forward to coming back again soon for another memorable stay. I know my girl would definitely look forward to that trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Heard about the change of management recently through the press, so decided to bring my family for an outing there over the recent long weekend break. Indeed highly recommended. Though not all the rooms have been fully refurbished, it is ok with us as the service rendered from the team is enough to cover any flaws in the product.
The waterpark have been uplifted. With facilities suitable to kids of all ages, my very young kids enjoyed themselves.
Will definitely be back once the refurbishment project is over to truly experience the Best Western standard that I have often experience in other countries.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfRevenuePD, Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Wkho89,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort, Port Dickson! during your recent visit to Port Dickson. We have received your valuable feedback via Tripadvisor.com with regards to your recent stay in the resort.

We are delighted to know that you and your family have enjoyed the stay with us. We have shared your comments with our team members. Your feedback are important to us so that we can continuously improve our services and products.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed here before from the previous TBR....the room is really not satisfactory for my friends who stayed also from the resort. However the best thing that is unforgetable with this place was the spacious and nice man made pool. That is my experienced before together with my friends at TBR.. Now i heard that the Best Western Groups of hotels had taken over this properties.,So we try to checked in again with my Family..Its so amazing that there's a big changes from this resort, free wifi in the room,neat & clean room,the staff are so hospitable & friendly mostly the Front office staff. My cousin's kids really enjoy playing the pool including me. At night time we're having dinner at the thai restaurant the Anna thai,the food is really good & really tasteful..We really enjoy & satisfy our stay here... We will asure that we will come again at Best western PD soon..

Room Tip: Select higher floor facing the pool prefer Block B
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfRevenuePD, Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Johnnemeno,

Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort, Port Dickson! We have received your valuable feedback via Tripadvisor.com with regards to your recent stay in the resort.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your comments with our team members. Your constructive feedback is important to us so that we can improve on our services and products.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Before making the reservation at the resort, read the bad review online. But then heard from my friend that the property is now under a new management, Best Western International, so we decided to give them a try. I have stayed in Best Western property in Thailand and had a memorable experience.
The property is still undergoing their major re-branding and upgrading project. Never the less, the water park was fantastic. I feel that it is creative to have a man-made sea in the resort vs the normal hotel pool.
We stayed in the Studio room which is indeed very modern and lovely. Complimentary wi-fi were available in the room although we did not managed to try it out as we spend most of the time in the water park. The en-suite living area in our room were very spacious and a great place for us to hang out with our friends.
We managed to dine in Anna Thai, the award winning restaurant. The food were fantastic and fulfilled our high expectation. We will definitely be back again here soon for the fantastic thai cuisine.
Definitely a place to be with family as the resort caters for people of all age. Can't wait to return once the upgrading project is completed

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfRevenuePD, Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear TKT6,

Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort, Port Dickson! We have received your valuable feedback via Tripadvisor.com with regards to your recent stay in the resort.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your comments with our team members. Your constructive feedback is important to us so that we can improve on our services and products.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Heard about the change of management to Best Western International so despite all the bad reviews from the other guest under the previous management, decided to bring my family for a short weekend getaway.
Surprisingly, the weekend became a memorable weekend getaway especially my kids who enjoyed the lovely man made island in the middle of the resort. Clean and well maintain beach area, the kids enjoyed the water and the children area so much, they wanted to return again the following week.
Resort staff are friendly and helpful. We took a 2 bedroom suite which comes with 2 bathroom which was very convenience for us. The setting in the room are simple and yet comfortable.
Will definitely return again soon for another memorable weekend with the family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfRevenuePD, Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Mhryu,

Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort, Port Dickson!

We have received your valuable feedback via Tripadvisor.com with regards to your recent stay in the resort.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your comments with our team members. Your constructive feedback is important to us so that we can improve on our services and products.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I went there with my family along. We read about the bad comments about Tiara Beach Resort before we decided to come. we all worry so much that it would screw up our holiday. Only recently we've got to know that Best Western has taken over so we give it a try.

To all of our surprise, we were welcome by the friendly staff named "Stella". With her effort we manage to check in at about 12.30pm. The room that we stayed was Family Junior. It was clean and neat. Wifi is also provided free to room guest. It really wasn't that bad as we read about the bad comments. I guest those comments are meant for the previous management Tiara Beach Resort. They are now totally revamped.

Another thing to mention no doubt is the water park. Pool waters are clean and the new kids play pirates ship simply exhausting us. I was told that the staff clean the pool daily at night.

We checked out on the following day. As conclusion, It isn't really that bad of what you imagine. we definitely well come for holiday again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing water park very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfRevenuePD, Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Lohlam,

Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort, Port Dickson! We have received your valuable feedback via Tripadvisor.com with regards to your recent stay in the resort.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your comments with our team members. Your constructive feedback is important to us so that we can improve on our services and products.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)

Address: No.1 PD Prima, Batu 13, Jalan Pantai Pasir Panjang, Port Dickson, Malaysia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort)
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) is located just 40 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport, KLIA and 90 minutes from the capital city of Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur. PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) resides on a prime location along Port Dickson coast, powered by tropical greenery and a breathtaking view of the straits of Melaka. PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) combines water base and land base activities, diving options and meeting facilities. The resort offers exhilarating feeling of space and an affinity with the completely large inland sea resort with environment and ambiance of a natural beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Beach Hotel Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.