We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big difference from before...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) to your Saves list
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 PD Prima, Batu 13, Jalan Pantai Pasir Panjang, Port Dickson 71250, Malaysia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Port Dickson
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Big difference from before...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed here before from the previous TBR....the room is really not satisfactory for my friends who stayed also from the resort. However the best thing that is unforgetable with this place was the spacious and nice man made pool. That is my experienced before together with my friends at TBR.. Now i heard that the Best Western Groups of hotels had taken over this properties.,So we try to checked in again with my Family..Its so amazing that there's a big changes from this resort, free wifi in the room,neat & clean room,the staff are so hospitable & friendly mostly the Front office staff. My cousin's kids really enjoy playing the pool including me. At night time we're having dinner at the thai restaurant the Anna thai,the food is really good & really tasteful..We really enjoy & satisfy our stay here... We will asure that we will come again at Best western PD soon..

Room Tip: Select higher floor facing the pool prefer Block B
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfRevenuePD, Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Johnnemeno,

Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort, Port Dickson! We have received your valuable feedback via Tripadvisor.com with regards to your recent stay in the resort.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your comments with our team members. Your constructive feedback is important to us so that we can improve on our services and products.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    100
    22
    35
    53
See reviews for
108
14
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Before making the reservation at the resort, read the bad review online. But then heard from my friend that the property is now under a new management, Best Western International, so we decided to give them a try. I have stayed in Best Western property in Thailand and had a memorable experience.
The property is still undergoing their major re-branding and upgrading project. Never the less, the water park was fantastic. I feel that it is creative to have a man-made sea in the resort vs the normal hotel pool.
We stayed in the Studio room which is indeed very modern and lovely. Complimentary wi-fi were available in the room although we did not managed to try it out as we spend most of the time in the water park. The en-suite living area in our room were very spacious and a great place for us to hang out with our friends.
We managed to dine in Anna Thai, the award winning restaurant. The food were fantastic and fulfilled our high expectation. We will definitely be back again here soon for the fantastic thai cuisine.
Definitely a place to be with family as the resort caters for people of all age. Can't wait to return once the upgrading project is completed

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfRevenuePD, Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear TKT6,

Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort, Port Dickson! We have received your valuable feedback via Tripadvisor.com with regards to your recent stay in the resort.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your comments with our team members. Your constructive feedback is important to us so that we can improve on our services and products.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Heard about the change of management to Best Western International so despite all the bad reviews from the other guest under the previous management, decided to bring my family for a short weekend getaway.
Surprisingly, the weekend became a memorable weekend getaway especially my kids who enjoyed the lovely man made island in the middle of the resort. Clean and well maintain beach area, the kids enjoyed the water and the children area so much, they wanted to return again the following week.
Resort staff are friendly and helpful. We took a 2 bedroom suite which comes with 2 bathroom which was very convenience for us. The setting in the room are simple and yet comfortable.
Will definitely return again soon for another memorable weekend with the family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfRevenuePD, Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Mhryu,

Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort, Port Dickson!

We have received your valuable feedback via Tripadvisor.com with regards to your recent stay in the resort.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your comments with our team members. Your constructive feedback is important to us so that we can improve on our services and products.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I went there with my family along. We read about the bad comments about Tiara Beach Resort before we decided to come. we all worry so much that it would screw up our holiday. Only recently we've got to know that Best Western has taken over so we give it a try.

To all of our surprise, we were welcome by the friendly staff named "Stella". With her effort we manage to check in at about 12.30pm. The room that we stayed was Family Junior. It was clean and neat. Wifi is also provided free to room guest. It really wasn't that bad as we read about the bad comments. I guest those comments are meant for the previous management Tiara Beach Resort. They are now totally revamped.

Another thing to mention no doubt is the water park. Pool waters are clean and the new kids play pirates ship simply exhausting us. I was told that the staff clean the pool daily at night.

We checked out on the following day. As conclusion, It isn't really that bad of what you imagine. we definitely well come for holiday again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing water park very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfRevenuePD, Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Lohlam,

Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort, Port Dickson! We have received your valuable feedback via Tripadvisor.com with regards to your recent stay in the resort.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your comments with our team members. Your constructive feedback is important to us so that we can improve on our services and products.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel was formerly known as Tiara Beach Resort, Port Dickson.
Point to note, the hotel is out of the way from main town area in PD, at least by a swindling 5KMs road.
I booked a night's stay at their Studio King with water park view. But it was to my dismay.
Getting into the room was hard enough with the old key lock system
and the first thing I noticed was how old the room looked, not a glimpse of a suite.
I am glad it was only 1 night stay. Here is a list of things that I found was unacceptable:

1. No complimentary water bottle or instant coffee/tea mix given with the room
2. Old CRT television in the room didn't even have a remote (spent first 30mins in the room
tuning in the channels myself). Forget about a TV guide!
3. Faulty latch on the entrance door
4. No biget in the washroom. Instead a very dirty hose was connected to the pipe.
5. No tissue box (ah come on!)
6. The wash basin in the washroom was leaking badly
7. The elevator was not operational after 11pm at Block B (and my room was on the 5th floor).

Overall, it was an unpleasant stay for me and my wife that we concluded we could have just stayed back at home with much more comfort.
The only credit to be given is for their waterpark and nothing else.

Room Tip: Best to avoid taking the room with waterpark view - too noisy with the crowd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfRevenuePD, Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Gtarcraze,

Thank you for your valuable feedback posted on Tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay in our resort.

Your constructive feedback is important to us and we wish to be in contact to discuss the matter further. Please contact us at reservation@bestwesternprima.com with your details to enable us to reach your kind self.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards,

The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

booked there through Groupon voucher.Did not expect it can be this bad..we booked for 3 days 2 nights.However, after checked in, we got really shocked with the conditions of the room..not to say 2 nights,1 minute of staying there give us a nightmare..It will be our 1st and surely will be the last.Rather sleep in the tent!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfRevenuePD, Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Rutherfordium,

Thank you for your valuable feedback posted on Tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay in our resort.

Your constructive feedback is important to us and we wish to be in contact to discuss the matter further. Please contact us at reservation@bestwesternprima.com with your details to enable us to reach your kind self.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards,

The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)

Address: No.1 PD Prima, Batu 13, Jalan Pantai Pasir Panjang, Port Dickson 71250, Malaysia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort)
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) is located just 40 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport, KLIA and 90 minutes from the capital city of Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur. PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) resides on a prime location along Port Dickson coast, powered by tropical greenery and a breathtaking view of the straits of Melaka. PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) combines water base and land base activities, diving options and meeting facilities. The resort offers exhilarating feeling of space and an affinity with the completely large inland sea resort with environment and ambiance of a natural beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Beach Hotel Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.