We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teambuilding at Glory Beach Resort, Port Dickson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glory Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Glory Beach Resort to your Saves list
Glory Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Baru 2 Jalan Seremban Tanjung Gemok, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Port Dickson
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Teambuilding at Glory Beach Resort, Port Dickson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Recently we organized a 2 days 1 night Teambuilding at Glory Beach Resort, PD.

Early we souced for the suitable hotel to host our event, Glory Beach is the one provide friendly service and they tried to match our needs with good price, the Sales Manager Ms. Zarith helped us a lot to provide our basic requirement.

We were impressed with the hotel upon our arrival, the training hall was all ready, air-cond was turned on, tables, chairs, flip charts were arranged nicely. We saw the Housekeeping lady was sweeping the floor, she was the first person to great us very friendly.

F&B team provided us with excellence service, their Banquet team was very efficient, food was very authentic, kampung taste, staff very friendly with smile and very courtesy.

The hotel rooms very convenience, walk from the lobby to rooms despite rain. Inside the hotel rooms were very clean, neat and comfort.

Front Office very efficient, they know us, know our billing. Ms. Yantie helped us a lot in the lobby, she is very polite person, very calm listen to our enquiries. Thanks Yantie.

The super friendly hotel General Manager Ms. Isaac was very proactice, he walked the whole resort and talked to every guests.

We were very impressed with the improvement and excellence we received.
We want to thanks all the hotel staff work hard and rendered this great service.

We definitely will come back again.
Because all our clients very happy, we also happy.
This memorable experience created something special in our life with Glory Beach Resort.
Keep up... See you soon.

Sincere reviewed by Gading Institute (Training Provider), Henny Ong CHT

Room Tip: Excellence Resort in Port Dickson. Must come, must eat, must enjoy at Glory Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We are glad to know that you and your team had a successful teambuilding event here in GBR
Happy to hear that you enjoyed our services from all departments and can see for yourself the improvements made here in GBR
We are still improving the hardware of the resort to continue catering groups like yours
Looking forward to many more events from you and rest assured of our best services always
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    24
    17
    41
See reviews for
75
2
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were a family with kids booked into Glory Beach Resort (GBR) which definitely had no Glory in it....The only reason we booked in it was the release of turtle into the sea. We soon realized after booking that the turtle season peaks in June and hence missed on that fun. Room was strictly ok.....Although clean, room aircon was not effective.....Called up the maintenance who promptly sent female technicians who came in to fix the aircon even without a ladder. They did something and assured that it would cool down in 30 min but nothing happened. We did not bother to complain again as we got used to the warm room temp....Overall service rating was terrible and did not seem to be a safe place....Do visit the small cage near the pool where huge turtles are kept inside a small tank......Feeding takes place everyday at 11AM which our kids enjoyed.....You can easily give PD and the GBR a miss...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback
Our sincere apologies for falling short of your overall expectations
We will remedy your valued comments & views where we are able
Thank you for staying with us.
Given a chance again hoping to welcome you and your family again to GBR under better circumstances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampang, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

the property in very dirty & in bad condition.The washroom is very dirty & smelly. The facilities & surround area in sorry state. Another big thing, the beach that close to the property its so dirty & rubbish threwn everywhere. Do not walk in bare foot. broken glasses everwhere in the beach sand. Will never go again. Never

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for the feedback.
Our sincere apologies for falling short of your overall expectations
We will remedy your valued comments & views
The beach will be undergoing a nourishment project soon whereby new sand will be pumped into the beach and you will have a lovely and clean sandy beach
Thank you for staying with us and hoping to welcome you and family again to GBR under bettter circumstances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was a very wonderful experience at Glory Beach Resort Port Dickson. I was on vacation with my family during Chinese New Year holiday recently. Surprisingly we found that this hotel is the first ever integrated hotel in Port Dickson that already has turtle egg hatching program and attractions such as Public Hatchling Releases.

Our family especially my kids were very excited to see, touch and release baby turtles into the sea which was started at around 7.30 pm. In the effort to ensure the survival of these turtles, Glory Beach Resort has taken the initiative to breed the sea turtle here and released them to the sea. We also have got a very clear explanation about the turtles and egg hatching program by Mr Isaac himself who is the General Manager at Glory Beach Resort. It was our first attempt to release baby turtles to sea and was very happy for the unforgettable experience.

Thank you the management team of Mr Isaac is great with hospitality and warm welcome. Glory Beach Resort is very comfortable to stay. All in all, it was a wonderful vacation for all of us and we will never forget our wonderful stay at Glory Beach Resort and will definitely want to go again. Thanks to Glory Beach Resort for making this wonderful stay possible!
For those nature lovers who are feeling restless, do check out the recreational activities offered at the resort… Everyone can thoroughly enjoy the many activities, all of which makes great place for families to bond and have a fun time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We are glad to know that you and your family had a wonderful time here in GBR enjoying our facilities & services.
The turtles in GBR is a special attraction and animal lovers like yourself & family must had a good time bonding
Hoping to welcome you and your family again to GBR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've been staying at Glory for more than three times already, and I honestly think it needs some improvement immediately. We have no problem during check in, everything is smooth. However the room condition concerned me a lot. The bathroom is dirty, leaking and the towel provided also dirty. Bedroom also not properly cleaned as there are lots of dried leaves on floor.

To do BBQ, please be reminded that you need to rent the BBQ lot first, which costs RM50 for lot only, and RM100++ for BBQ package. Since we pretty much brought everything for BBQ, we only rent a lot, five chairs & a round table which costs RM65. Unfortunately, we were upset as they delivered our table & chairs quite late, thus we have to put our BBQ stuff on floor. We only started BBQ-ing at 9:30 even we arranged for 8:30, and all BBQ activities needs to end on 12. Luckily the manager and security guard there were quite a help.

Breakfast was fine. Not so much choice but I've no complaints. The hotel also equipped with mini-mart so easy for us to buy some snacks. The hotel is also close to several restaurants so you can drive out if you opt for outside foods as hotel cafe's can be expensive.

I'm more satisfied during my previous stay compared to latest one. Hope they will do some changes to serve customer better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

It was 2 nights of NIGHTMARE for us! The queue to check in was dreadfully long and service was slow. The Coral Cafe do not have have a lot of items from the menu. The swimming pool was so crowded and dirty. The lift to the apartment was always wet and smelly. The lobby seats are disgusting. The housekeeping was already knocking LOUDLY on our doors to clean the room at 7.45 AM. Cannot get clean towels because they are fully booked and no spare towels to replace.The ambience was noisy from night til early morning with eventful of awful karaoke going on as early as 8.30 am.

Room Tip: You will be traumatised after your stay in Glory Beach Resort Port Dickson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I and my family were supposed to stay for 2 nights, after we observe the environment, and decided to stay for a night only, besides than the swimming pool, other facility are not available, gym room no aircon, equipment no power, steamroom smelly and dirty, one of the bedroom smell so badly, tv remote missing, room aircon like dunno how many years already and noisy. such dissapointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glory Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glory Beach Resort

Address: Baru 2 Jalan Seremban Tanjung Gemok, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glory Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Glory Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glory Beach Hotel Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glory Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.