We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money, room is clean with new furniture” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glory Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Glory Beach Resort to your Saves list
Glory Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Baru 2 Jalan Seremban Tanjung Gemok, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“value for money, room is clean with new furniture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I can see the differences compared to the last visit when i am there in August 2011. The GM is very, very friendly and hands-on on all details even though it is just a nite stay. I had a great time at the Bamboo Lounge with their 4-piece Filippino Band but there is room for improvement on the sound system. Didn't manage to 'dip' into the pool as it is quite full due to weekend travellers with families. Room was cleaned, service was great during breakfast as i had noticed there are lots of new faces on the floor with a smile. Food was up to expectation but the only thing is when we ordered room service; we were told to go down from our room to place the ordering at the reception counter... Will definitely return again in future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
My team is doing their very best to upkeep the service and standards
On the room service issue,we are starting with room services and new menus to our deluxe rooms at Block C.
Looking forward to welcome you and your family again to GBR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    30
    26
    19
    42
See reviews for
82
2
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I did not have high expectations of the hotel but I have to say that the GM Isaac is friendly. We were 4 families with kids. The pools were packed but our kids still had fun. One problem, no rules for pools usage. Anything goes. And many unsightly things afloat. It's not a peaceful retreat but ok for schools or company get together.

Food is mediocre though reasonably priced. A suggestion would be that the menu be fixed to cater to all by doing the following: porridge, fried rice, bread, egg stations and juice.

The waitress are busy policing rather than giving service. Then expect a smile even. They are there to make sure you don't cheat on the number of people eating as free food coupons were given. Of course this happened during breakfast. Having renting 2 apartments, I was given 8 free meals for adults. What was sad is that, they paid so much of efforts in ensuring that children are also counted as part of the 8. I can understand if our kids are above 5 years old but they are all from 6 months old to 3 years old and only 2 of the kids are above 5. How much can children below 2 eat?

As for apartment that we rented, it was acceptable. However, bring your own shampoo, soaps and cooking utensils.

Honest be told, I will not go back there again. Not because of the facilities but because only the GM understands service while the rest of the staff makes you feel guilty for using their hotel.

Room Tip: Don't have high expectations and expect to eat out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments.
As per your comments we and a a few new chefs on board are looking into the variety/spread of the menu while maintaining the price & quality
I apologize for the experience with regards to the manner of the breakfast coupon collection by my cashiers and will definately soften the "approach"
Thank you again for your valuable comments as these are tools to improve ...and i as a new GM here have started to instill good service standards which you found lackasidical but it takes some time
Nevertheless...hoping very much to welcome you and your family again here at GBR under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

The beach was dirty. I saw some chicken bones and bottle's glasses at the beach. This is very dangerous to walk on beach and swim in the sea. I saw a girl was get injured while walking to the seaside by a piece of bottle's glasses. She was bleeding much. While at night around 11pm, there was a strong wind attacked to PD beach. I dont know can it consider as a type of typhoon? The wind was so strong until the corridor's sliding door being broken at some of the apartments. Luckily mine sliding door still can tahan. The next day, we have free breakfast. The breakfast was disappointed! The fried rice & fried mihun were no taste and so cool as the air conditioner face directly to the food already....>.<. The kuih-muih were not tasty. The hawker selling beside the street is much more delicious than them. Besides, in the apartment, there was no complete facilities. There has a water boiler, but the there was missing of the boiler's base. How do we boiler water without the wire? We tell the receptionist, but their service was so damn slow. We keep complain on that, and finally give it to us after 3 hrs of complains. We paid for this such services?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thank you for your honest review.
On behalf GBR ,I apologize for the unpleasant experience you had while staying with us.
For your kind info,we have already recently started the beach nourishment programme thus cleaning up and topping up the eroded beach sand for the entire streach.
The strong wind that you have experienced is uncommon in PD Beach but maybe a freak one due to very bad global weathers recently and PD received the tailend of it.
On the food , i will definately look into the taste of the food for breakfast with my chefs.
Also the service from the Housekeeping which was very slow to response to your needs
Thank you for your comments and valuable feedbacks are good tools to improve the service standards.
I am looking into improving the service and creating a new hospitality experience to our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

it's dirty, it's noisy and the service is awful. Environement is not attrictive at all. Biggest mistake of our holiday to spend the last night in Malysia here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thank you for your honest review.
On behalf GBR ,we apologise for the unpleasant holiday that you and your family experienced.
Your visit coincided with the Super Peak Season with the Hari Raya and Merdeka Holidays.
The hotel was running full which explains fthe noise from the merry makers .
Nonetheless on the cleanliness and service since your comments was general in nature , I will definately look into and improve the overall.
Thank you again for your comments.
As a new GM here the guests comments are very valuable tools to improve the service standards which i and the team are striving for.
I hope to welcome you & your family again to GBR under better circumstances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Having read some pretty negative reviews on GBR, I did not expect much of a holiday with my family but pressed on anyway considering its relatively low rates. What a pleasant surprise we had! Granted, the resort seemed a little run down and lacked ambience - well it is a 3 star sort of place anyway. However, the service was pretty good and there was an air of gaiety throughout the resort. There was music being played at the swimming pool and amazingly, there was even a live band (from the Philiiipines no less) entertaining the holiday makers at the poolside. What a lovely touch! Live bands are normally the mainstay of pubs in most hotels - having one at the poolside in the evening was a very creative idea. Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. There were also activities for kids at the poolside that added on to the celebratory atmosphere. No doubt, the place can do with some sprucing up but I believe its on its way to become a popular holiday venue for families. There is apparently a new GM there that has made these improvements. Kudos to him and the staff. We'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind review
It was certainly a pleasure to hear that you & your family had a wonderful stay and hospitality at GBR
On a positive note for the past month we have gradually started sprucing up the place and some major ones in store soon
The beach will be undergoing a "nourishment" programme any time now .
We have recently revived a lot of activities & fun for the family as you have experienced ie poolside games for adults and kids ; live band by the poolside ; snacks & beverages; beach activities ; release of baby turtles into the sea under our hatchery & conservation programme of certain species of turtles etc.
We look forward to welcome you & your family again to GBR
Wishing all a Glorious Day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Things are different now at glory beach compare to my last visit several months ago. the staffs were friendly and attentive, the buffet spread was more and the food quality was good. looking forward for nxt trip to glory beach and hope to see more and more enhancement.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
For the past month we have been sprucing up GBR on the outlook ; cleanliness ; staff trainings and upgrade of the variety & spread for the daily buffet breakfast and rolled out a new ala-carte menu for our Coral Cafe.
We are currently working on a few more upgrades to the resort and creating new events & activities
We have recently revived our Sunken Pool Bar for weekends with snack food ; beverages ; ice cream etc with games for children and adults alike plus a "live" band to serenede !
We look forward to welcome you & family again to GBR
Wishing all a Glorious Day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We really enjoy and definitely strongly recommend to others for a night stay and buka puasa with Glory Beach Resort PD.
GM (Isaac Mohan Raj) really make our family buka puasa a joyful and happening, even last minute we add on people, and the coffee house already fully booked. Isaac still manage to solve it professionally. I and family really touched with his kindness, as a GM he really down to earth person.
He even take my daughter and my niece to enjoy which all of them never had this experience before to release the turtle
What can I said trip from Johor Bharu to PD really a meaningful for me and my family members.
Once again Thanks to all the kindness Staff & Marvellous & Tip Top GM of Glory Beach Resort.

Khidir & Raihan
Johor Bharu
Malaysia

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glory Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glory Beach Resort

Address: Baru 2 Jalan Seremban Tanjung Gemok, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glory Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Glory Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glory Beach Hotel Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glory Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.