We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and easy access” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson

Save Saved
You added Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson
Lot PT 49, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 33 hotels in Port Dickson
Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice and easy access”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Arrived for a short trip. They only have 1 room left, rate RM180 we decided to take it beacuse of the beach. Very near to the beach, walking distance (cross road). Staff quite friendly and helpful. Breakfast as our expected nasi lemak, bread, cordial, coffee and tea not much we can ask for budget hotel. Overall its a satisfied holiday budget. Maybe we'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
4
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gemencheh, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

you just cannot believe it! only 1 public toilet available at ground floor plus its not functioning well - bear with the smell ... flies infested !!! cockroaches in the toilet of my room ... what more do you want to know ?????

Room Tip: nothing to recomment
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

no parking lot for customers parking full always by outsider, air condition not working, price expansive, breakfast very limited choice, don't provide fridge, customer service very slow in response to customers feedback, room door lock spoil.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

went there with my parent.2 beds are good enough for us,Quite nice hotel and value for money.Near makan(eating) places and the beach just opposite the road.The place is not so expensive but quite nice for bringing a family for sight seeing Port Dickson beach and want to stop by.There also include swimming pool outside the room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Arrived early to Port Dickson for a short trip. Was finding for hotels, as there are rows of hotels to choose from. Since most of the hotels are full and expensive, decided to stay at Seri Malaysia. The hotel is directly facing the beach. So u can just walk. Places to eat are very few. However at night luckily there was a night market. As for the room, we stayed in a double bed room. Its not big. I dont feel safe as well because the entrance to the rooms are sort of located outside of the hotel. Good for short trips

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenstone, Staffordshire
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

This hotel was recommended by Melacca Tourist office. The hotelmwe were due to check into was full the night before. I not that one of your reviewers stated that "you get what you pay for". However, no matter how little you ( pay £40), I believe that are entitled to a minimum level of cleanliness.

The sheets were soiled and had pubic hair on them. The towels were worn out and grey. The fridge was dirty and freezer compartment door falling off. The water from the single tap in the bathroom was brown and the bathroom floor had not been swept.

The sheets were changed when we asked. We spent as little time in this "hotel" as possible and left without breakfast, included in the rate, which was a simple Malaysian breakfast, with no concession for western diets. There was some fruit and toast and jam, but the flies all around the food was off putting, at best.

We were later told that this is a "Government" hotel and perhaps local reviewers would comment differently. I struggle to find something good to say, but sadly fail, as even the welcome was not warm. We have been in Malaysia touring for 17 days and until this experience have met with some very good hotels and friendly Malaysians.

You have been warned!

Room Tip: Check the sheets before you get in the bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Why not satisfied? Because we believe could get better palace with the same price.
Excellent location because you can just walk to the beach. You can also find restaurant area nearby.
Room is nice but I was shocked by a very small tv. What worse is it dont have remote.
There is hot shower but not well maintained. Hot water flow is very slow.
Next morning, we went for breakfast. The food was just simple Malaysian food. My wife argue how foreigner who not used to Malaysian food to have breakfast there.
so I conclude it is not very satisfying.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson

Address: Lot PT 49, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seri Malaysia Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;