We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very poor service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson to your Saves list
Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot PT 49, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Port Dickson
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very poor service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

no parking lot for customers parking full always by outsider, air condition not working, price expansive, breakfast very limited choice, don't provide fridge, customer service very slow in response to customers feedback, room door lock spoil.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
8
5
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

went there with my parent.2 beds are good enough for us,Quite nice hotel and value for money.Near makan(eating) places and the beach just opposite the road.The place is not so expensive but quite nice for bringing a family for sight seeing Port Dickson beach and want to stop by.There also include swimming pool outside the room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Arrived early to Port Dickson for a short trip. Was finding for hotels, as there are rows of hotels to choose from. Since most of the hotels are full and expensive, decided to stay at Seri Malaysia. The hotel is directly facing the beach. So u can just walk. Places to eat are very few. However at night luckily there was a night market. As for the room, we stayed in a double bed room. Its not big. I dont feel safe as well because the entrance to the rooms are sort of located outside of the hotel. Good for short trips

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenstone, Staffordshire
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

This hotel was recommended by Melacca Tourist office. The hotelmwe were due to check into was full the night before. I not that one of your reviewers stated that "you get what you pay for". However, no matter how little you ( pay £40), I believe that are entitled to a minimum level of cleanliness.

The sheets were soiled and had pubic hair on them. The towels were worn out and grey. The fridge was dirty and freezer compartment door falling off. The water from the single tap in the bathroom was brown and the bathroom floor had not been swept.

The sheets were changed when we asked. We spent as little time in this "hotel" as possible and left without breakfast, included in the rate, which was a simple Malaysian breakfast, with no concession for western diets. There was some fruit and toast and jam, but the flies all around the food was off putting, at best.

We were later told that this is a "Government" hotel and perhaps local reviewers would comment differently. I struggle to find something good to say, but sadly fail, as even the welcome was not warm. We have been in Malaysia touring for 17 days and until this experience have met with some very good hotels and friendly Malaysians.

You have been warned!

Room Tip: Check the sheets before you get in the bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Why not satisfied? Because we believe could get better palace with the same price.
Excellent location because you can just walk to the beach. You can also find restaurant area nearby.
Room is nice but I was shocked by a very small tv. What worse is it dont have remote.
There is hot shower but not well maintained. Hot water flow is very slow.
Next morning, we went for breakfast. The food was just simple Malaysian food. My wife argue how foreigner who not used to Malaysian food to have breakfast there.
so I conclude it is not very satisfying.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

We chose Seri Malaysia as we arrived really late at night, and were due to check into another much nicer place the next day. Being a budget hotel, I did not have any expectations and expected the worst.

It wasn't great - but it wasn't too bad. We booked a family room and it came with 2 double beds. The outer bedlinen smelled though and I promptly changed the pillowcases to my own. Once this was done, I found the beds surprisingly comfy for a budge hotel. Room was reasonably clean - we pushed one of the beds right up against the wall (my son has a tendency to fall off) and I expected to find loads of dust where the bed had been, but there was none. The bathroom was tolerable provided you don't look too closely (I didn't) but the shower area was really tiny and I kept hitting my elbows and bum against the walls! Shower curtains and toilet were a tad grimy and probably could do with a good scrub.

Room had coffee/tea making facilities but no bottled water. There were basic toiletries provided and reasonably clean if somewhat threadbare towels. TV was the tiniest I've ever seen in a hotel room - a 16 inch! Breakfast was provided (for 4 since it was a family room), and it was just okay. Fried rice, fried noodles, fruits (papaya and watermelon), bread with margarine and jam. Hotel has an adult swimming pool and one children's pool, but nothing fancy - no deck chairs, just a small pergola-style seat with no roof.

Location-wise, the hotel is a few minutes' walking distance to the beach, but you will need to cross a rather busy road to get there. Foodstalls are aplenty and the pasar malam is just nearby if you're itching to get that extra beach bermuda or cheap T-shirt.

For RM190++ per night for 4 people, you could do worse. Good enough if you're going to be spending a lot of time outside, and only need a place to sleep. Don't expect too much - it is a no-frills budget hotel after all - and you'll be fine. All in, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson

Address: Lot PT 49, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seri Malaysia Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Seri Malaysia Port Dickson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.