We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed Rules” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson to your Saves list
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
41/2 Miles, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Port Dickson
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed Rules”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

We book the resort penthouse with agent through internet, which do not mention to us that we are not allow to change car once booking done/ changes can be done before 14 days from the date of booking. What kind of rules they imposed?? Aren't they should check the identity card of the person who book&pay the house and be a little bit flexible for the parking sticker? Coz we are not able to guarantee the car plate # given during booking will definitely be used. Because we drive different car we end up have to park our car outside the hotel. We felt angry as we were the guest and our car were not allowed to go in.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    18
    24
    12
    12
See reviews for
26
14
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KentUK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

Reception staff are unhelpful and some wear surgical face masks which is a bit off putting. The hotel room was very basic with a navy blue bath suite guess how long thats been there. The air com was very noisy and directled at the bed didn't sleep to well but beds were clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast included in price, I stuck to toast and fruit the other dishes were more for Malaysian's which is fine but can't do curry for breakfast. The food was OK same menu for lunch and dinner but well cooked. Don't ask for wine causes great problems especially red wine beer is ok.
The only thing that saved this hotel is the view over the Malacca straits and a good sized swimming pool (pool area could have done with a good clean).

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

Cant describe much - This hotel should categorized as Dorm not condo hotel style.

Though it's just 3 stars hotel but the maintenance shouldn't be left out.

Just came back from there 2 days ago, the price of the room we paid were too high but
we left no choice. Breakfast is plain simple, nothing special.

The apartment room we stayed in, the floor tiles i can feel stained when laid my feet on it.
the air conditioner in the room and living room were just great - it's noisy and wont expect you to sleep slumber no to mention the 2 joint single bed, not comfortable at all, it gaves me back ache.

won't step into this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

I've been there a few times. Not so bad.. you cannot aspect 5 star service, in 3 star hotel. weekday rate is okay but weekend is too expensive. too much difference.. room is okay. coffee house need to change menu regularly. facilities? no big changes since i'm been there for 4 year.. one of the sauna still cannot be use. i think one of the gym equipment also. need wi - fi facilities. shoplots infront of the hotel also got wi-fi.. why cannot the HOTEL? security sometimes rude. when i check in, give me sometimes to remove the car the other side of parking. receptionist are very helpful. they can remember their regular guest (even not so regular). maybe management should change their uniform. i saw them in same uniform in so many years...
some of housekeeping very helpful also.. maybe if they are so busy they have no time to give extra attention to us.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Klang
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

We book the penthouse which consists of 3 bedrooms for 3 days 2 nites. So, altogether we have 3 families staying . When we reached there, only one car were allowed into the car park becoz the management only issued one sticker. The rest of the cars had to park outside the hotel. We felt truly angry as we were the guest and our cars were not allowed to go in. I don't know what kind of rules they imposed, but it is giving problem to us. I felt cheated. Outside we have to look for parking spaces at the public area. I won't be going there second time.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

First impression as we entered the hotel was, its beautifully decorated with flowers which soothes the eye but sadly the lobby /reception staff were very unwelcoming. Non smiled, greeted except for the car park attendent. Reception took ages to check us in even tho there wasnt a crowd. Most were sour faced. Nobody to help push our luggage trolley to our room at the 6th floor, we had to do it ourselves. We were also told to place is back ourselves! Room was OK. Not too bad. Clean. But, the aircond was faulty. It kept us awake the whole night. Seemed like there was a tractor in the room, aircond motor I guess. Non of us slept well. Woke up with a headache. Called them and everyone kept apologising. sigh...... Got stuck in the lift for 10 minutes. Door couldnt open. Finally some hero's (probably the maintainance guy's) got us out. Kids were terrified. Housekeeping ladies were nice and helpful. Kids had a blast in the swimming pool. Guard (indian guard) at the swimming pool was efficient and attentive which is very good especially if u have kids playing in the water. Water is clean. I loved the sea view from our room. Beach was awesome. Safe enough for kids. Food was nice. I'd give it an 8 out of 10. Wish they had cakes tho. Buffet breakfast was simple. If you need to budget your expenses and yet want something nice and comfortable... this is a nice hotel minus sour faced, unfriendly, non smiling reception sfaff of course.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

I found this hotel very poor compared with anywhere I've stayed in PD. Don't get me wrong the location is fantastic but the resort is in desperate need of an upgrade. Especially the Car-parking area. The staff (PIC who is wearing the batik shirt-Malay guy)weren't anywhere near as friendly as most other resorts in PD and they messed up our booking! So despite the great location, I would recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson

Address: 41/2 Miles, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.