We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice sunset view from straits studio room :)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Avillion Admiral Cove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Avillion Admiral Cove to your Saves list
Avillion Admiral Cove
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flying Fox Thrill
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
Cyberjaya, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“nice sunset view from straits studio room :)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The only thing that i love about this hotel is their room. The straits studio is spacios. If you wish to enjoy the sunset view, yes please stay at straits studio. The mini kitchen helps me a lot bcos i came with 2 small kids (need to prepare their milk etc). Hotel service need improvement. Buffet breaksfast is just average. Pool not too big but luckily we came here on weekday (don't come here on school holiday,i'm sure the pool will dissapoint u). Overall i can say is this hotel is just nice for a short trip ;)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor readers, it’s always nice to know we have met your expectations with the comfort of your room and the service provided by our staff.
We really appreciate your review and recommendations, we are looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards,

Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    181
    147
    48
    33
See reviews for
185
116
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Overall:
Comparing rates of other resorts nearby, this is rather good value. The room is spacious with modern decor. If you want seaview, book the premium rooms. Otherwise, you'll be facing the driveway. The compound and pool is nice. Wifi is intermittent and you need LAN for in-room internet.

Frontdesk staff must be better trained. They are not as welcoming nor pleasant as the other staff. Everyone else is great.

Upon checking in, we tried requesting for an extra bed (for our older kid) and the front desk kept insisting they don't provide extra bed. There's a big daybed in the room that can be made up but we were not offered this option. We asked repeatedly how much it cost for an extra bed and she said 'cannot'. There is only 1 pillow for each bed in the deluxe room. If you are used to sleeping with more than 1 pillow, you'll need to bring your own. Housekeeping just refused to provide extra pillows. So the 3rd person in our room had to go without blanket and proper pillow.
It was only upon checking out that we found out we had to specifically mention we want tripple share. Duh?? What do they think we are referring to when we asked for extra bed. We asked to pay, not for free.

We like the design of the rooms. However, our AC didnt work. We had to get maintenance to come in 3 times to fix it. Bathrooms are nicely done but lacking. It's a beach resort but there's no place to hang your wet swimwear except on the nice towel rails. Where's the handheld shower? It's hard to get sand off or clean young kids without one. Oh, the handle of the water tap is missing too. The knob kept coming off.

Would we go back? Uncertain, we are.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for bringing up these points to our attention and we are glad that your stay with us was 'value for money' spent. While we try our very best to ensure our check in process is efficient and runs smoothly, we do regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. It is our hope that our guests will reach out to us with any concerns they may have while at the Hotel so we can work together to ensure your stay is as you had hoped. Please be rest assured that we will address matters highlighted as needed. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Sincerely,
Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Staff and service:

Staff were polite and greeted you whenever you bump into them.

Room:

Overall design is modern and contemporary design.

The room is very spacious but there were some stains on the sheets. Bathroom is also spacious but came with shower and not a bath tub. The toiletries provided, especially the shower foam, shampoo and conditioner is of so limited quantity. It came in a tiny bottle for 2 person and if you are doing teambuilding activities there, you will need to call house keeping for replenishment a couple of times.

The pillow is too soft and extras not provided in room. When you did call for one, they will tell you they were not allowed to give more pillows.

Facilities:

Facilities rather limited or uninteresting and when walking by the pool side to the restaurant for breakfast, need to be careful especially if you have young kids as the walkway is narrow and too near the pool side.

Food & beverage:

Food & beverage needs much improvement in terms of taste and quality. The only thing I and most of my friends enjoyed whilst there were the hot buns with a chunky slice of butter...that I think summed it all about its F&B. They could not cope with crowds and tables were not cleaned in time, guests have to help clean and take own cutlery, and food not replenished fast enough.

One last thing was the haze spoiled it all though it is nothing of the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your perspective with us. We truly regret any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. It is our hope that our guests will reach out to us with any concerns during their stay so we may address them immediately. Nevertheless we will utilize your feedback as we work with the team to ensure our guests receive the highest level of customer service. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel and all that we offer in your near future visits.

Sincerely.
Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

At the price point you can't complain much.
Booked 5 rooms for 2 nights. All was sea view and scenery was excellent. the swimming pool was great. Room service was fast and prompt and if you odered food for lunch or dinner I can guarantee that the food will be good. We were quite surprised at this as breakfast was below average.
The beach has no shelter and very dirty, for a private beach it was unacceptable. Most staff were very friendly and accommodating, but there are bound to be 1 or 2 who are unhelpful and even rude, so don't be disheartened.
The porters, housekeeping crew and security were the cream of the crop as they were very polite and helpful.
Rooms are good in general but of the 5 rooms most had TV and remote problem, some had lighting problem which couldn't be resolved. One had toilet door problem which couldn't be locked, another had aircon issues and I had a very dirty kettle for boiling water. But tea, coffee, soaps, shampoo and hair conditioners were toped up daily and were of good quality too.

On the rationale side for the price we paid you can't demand much although its rated as a 4 or 5 star hotel, its still a cheaper 4 or 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit. We appreciate you bringing these points to our attention and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. I will share your feedback with the team as we continually refresh our commitment to our customers to ensure a positive experience. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is the first time that I have been to Port Dickson for a company outing. The hotel was fully booked as there were several organizations holding some events during our stay there. There were around 60 people in our group. We checked in late in the afternoon. Our room was a triple sharing room - however there were no blanket and pillow for the third bed. So I called the housekeeping to request for the blanket & pillow and I was informed that the hotel was fully booked and there were no more pillows or blankets available. I then informed our Team organizer who went to check and settle the issue. An hour later, a pillow & blanket were brought to our room. Our room 2413 is located at level 2. The room is clean but the towels are not " white "

The buffet spread at "Traders Food Shop" are not too bad as there are a variety of mixed local Malaysian dishes and some Western. The staffs and friendly and polite .

There is a marina with plenty of boats parked at the quay.

Room Tip: Room 2413 is on the 2nd floor and it is large with 3 single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay at Avillion Admiral Cove. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely.
Mangement of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

The receptionist was terribly rude during my check in. I had booked a premier twin room online for my family of 4, with the confirmation from the travel website that it is suitable for us. During check in, the female receptionist simply raised her voice at me saying that I have to pay for an extra bed in the room. It caught me by surprise as I had no idea why she would do that. All she needs to do is to explain the situation to me and I will gladly pay for the extra bed! As is I was trying to con her or something?!

Room needs renovation badly, broken tv remote control, broken window locks, broken wardrobe handle, yellow stained bed sheets. The only consolation is the size of the bathroom.

Restaurant staffs are quite friendly, and our call for tv repair was answered quite swiftly.

Swimming pool is dirty and crowded. A walk along the hotel for a view of the sea was marred by smokers everywhere.

Definitely will not return again. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

If we were shown the courtesy of being told about this situation during your stay, by all means we could have investigated and addressed it specifically with the employee(s) involved and make amends right away. Nonetheless it appears that you've choose to broadcast it on TA instead.
Thank you.

Management of Avillion Admiral Cove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We are a family of 4. We had requested for extra bed. Very spacious and comfortable room. Clean bathrooms. Buffet breakfast was fairly good as there was a wide selection which included both local and western meals. The staffs were friendly and attended to our needs very efficiently. Good view of the beach. Easy access to the beach and there were other activities for the children and adults as well such as cycling. The swimming pool was big. The location was good as the night market was nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking time sharing with us and other readers your review to many of the services we have to offer to our guests. I'm very grateful for your comments about work of our team members. Allow me to assure you that such recognition has a very special meaning to us as a Team.

Thank you again for all your kind comments. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avillion Admiral Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Admiral Cove

Address: 5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Admiral Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Avillion Admiral Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Admiral Cove Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avillion Admiral Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.