We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Admiral” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avillion Admiral Cove

Save Saved
You added Avillion Admiral Cove to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avillion Admiral Cove
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 33 hotels in Port Dickson
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Admiral”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Good location isolated from other hotels. nice view around 10m drive from PD town centre. just 5mins from highway exit. room was clean and tidy. staff was very helpful. value for money cant compare with sister avillion due to diff price range. 5minutes from telok kemang area. ample of parking space. no free wifi..beach need to walk slightly 5minutes, cant swim in friont of the hotel, value for money

Room Tip: studio or units facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Avillion Admiral Cove.

We're very happy to know you found the staffs to be warm and attentive plus the overall ambiance of the hotel to be inviting, importantly value for money spent. We hope your pleasant experience with us will lead to many more!

With regards,
Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    154
    125
    46
    28
See reviews for
154
109
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is a major disappointment compared to its sibling Avillion Port Dickson. The amenities are not well-kept. The room comes with spilt-unit air conditioning and when we opened up to check the air filter, we disgusted with the layer of dirt stuck to the filter, at least 0.5cm thick! We had to washed the air filter ourselves. The level of service is bad to say the least. We requested for a baby cot when we made our reservations a few weeks early. The baby cot arrived not too long after we checked into the room around 4pm. Seeing that there is no blanket and pillow for the baby, we requested for an extra blanket and pillow and to our surprise the staff told us that they need to get approval from their supervisor. We waited for an hour for these items and still no delivery was made. We made call to the front desk and again we were told that supervisor is required and again we asked them to do the necessary. We brought the kids to the pool for a swim and 1 hour later when we got back to the room, there was still no signs of the items we have requested. On the way out for dinner again we repeated our request at the front desk. When we got back to our room after dinner at around 9pm, there was still no signs of these items. Fed-up, we went to the front desk and asked to see the duty manager and told him of our disappointment on the level of service on our simple request. Finally after 10 min, they delivered the item to our room minus the pillow! Took them another 3 min to deliver the pillow. We thought that our ordeal was over but boy we were wrong! At around 12:30am, I was awaken as the room felt stuffy and hot. To my surprise the air-conditioned was off. I checked to see if the air condition switched off due to the timer setting. Did not find anything usual as the timer setting was not activated. I switched off and on the air condition again and went back to sleep. After 1 hour the air condition switched off by itself again and this went on for another 2 times before i decided to switch on the fan for the night!

We checked out the first thing the following morning and checked into Avillion Port Dickson!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I would like to start by offering an apology for not meeting your personal expectations. Every feedback we receive is very valuable to us.
It is our most reliable source to locate areas we have to work at, in order to meet our guests expectations. Please be rest assured that matters you've mentioned has been addressed with the Team members duly. Relatively, we've also received the room guest feedback form you relating these experience. It was noted that the Management has sent you a letter of acknowledgement with apology on 29 April 2013.

Meanwhile, I would exhort to any guests who is having an unpleasant experience to seek assistance while on the premises so that a suitable solution can be found immediately.

Once again please do accept my apologies.

Sincerely,
Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Went for 2 nights stay at Admiral Cove (6 and 7 April), we are truly disappointed with the services because
1. Found steel wire in the local delicacies.
2. We ordered DIY barbeque on the second stay but they forgot about this. The staff promise to set up the DIY barbeque ASAP, however what we had were rock hard frozen meat which impossible to be barbequed.
3. No body willing to pick up the room service call
4. Poor quality of buffet food. Seems like leftover from yesterday
5. Full of flies, flies. flies at the eating venue.
6. Unfriendly children playroom staff, don"t even a word of welcome, busy with his own paper work.
7. No private beach despite the very expensive room rate.
and many more

Room Tip: Choose other hotel with their own private beach and bigger swimming pool if you hope to have a wonde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your critique and for staying with us recently.
We truly appreciate our guests’ feedback, specially when it's constructive which allows us to evaluate each experience so we may pursue every effort to exceed our guests expectations. Please be rest assured that we have taken your comments very seriously and have corrective measures in place. Again, our sincere apologies for your disappointment.

In The Spirit of Hospitality,

Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My family which includes 2 teenage children first discovered this delightful hotel 4 years ago and have been returning every year since. The main reason we keep coming back is due to the friendly professional staff especially the super bell boys and front desk who go out of their way to make us feel so welcome. The location is excellent less than 1 hour from KL. The views from the upper rooms are very attractive facing the marina in one direction and the Melaka Straights in the other. The dining facilities in Traders Food Shop and Sailors Bar offer excellent good value quality food. The Saturday BBQ dinner is not to be missed. There are numerous activities such as swimming, kids playroom, tennis, table tennis, gym and a whole range of organised water sports to keep the whole family happy. I have read some of the less flattering reviews and can't believe they were writing about the same place because we have always had a wonderful positive experience every time!

Room Tip: I would suggest requesting upper rooms facing either the marina or Melaka straights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I would like to express my gratitude for the time you have taken to share this review and the valuable comments you’ve provided in it. I have no doubts that your review will be of a great help for many travelers while making their decision to visit Avillion Admiral Cove. Thank you for the warm words regarding our staff, service, food and general relaxing atmosphere, which we always strive to provide to our guests.

Thanks again for your review and your loyalty to our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back on many future occasions, which we will be more than happy to make it very special for you.

Warmest regards,
Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Like many patrons, I have stayed in the other Avillion many times and thought we would giv AC a shot. We went with low expectation after reading all the reviews, so I was not that dissappointed.
However I do want to highlight a few points:
- it is too obvious that AAC is a lower budget hotel as compart to the main Avillion
- the pillows were too soft causing me sleepless nights and headache.When asked for firmer pillows, we were told no more pillows left and obviously no firm pillows. I have never came across a hotel that does not have extra pillows.
- we were initially placed in d lowest floor ' studio suite' and i was very upset because it looked nothing like the ones shown in the website. We had people looking at us when we were standing at the sliding glass door. Thanks to a staff called Amy, she moved us to 4th floor the next day.
-the furnitures looked cheap which is quite sad compared to a lot of hotels within the range
- there was no hot water to both the taps, very shocking.
- absolutely no bathtub in all rooms so i had to carry my baby in order to bath him under the shower. he was very unhappy indeed.
- room was dirty
-beach was very filthy and should be cordoned off just for AAC's patrons. Too many outsiders.

On a positive note, the hotel breakfast is bot as bad as reviewed just that we had to wait for our seat and yes, lots of flies.
The view of the marina is also very pleasant.

Overall, the stay was satisfactory,

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are disappointed to learn we did not have the opportunity to ensure your overall stay was as you hoped. Should our guests encounter any difficulties during their time here, it is our hope that they will reach out to us to address them immediately. Although we were able to attend to some of your concerns, we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced in meeting your personal expectations. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel from a fresh perspective.

With regards,
Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Staffs are friendly, room is ok (there was some stain on the bed cover)
Worst steak ever had at hotel restaurant.
Full of kids in swimming fool.(it's small)
Its definitely not for couples or anything romantic, if you expect that just stay away.
Oh and don't expect any breakfast because there is either no table or full of flys will
just ruin your appetite.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your recent stay with us. Many Travelers and Reviewers find Avillion Admiral Cove to be a great place for romantic and relaxing getaway, with excellent food options and outstanding service. You'll understand that we are a family friendly Resort and our weekends attracts many families with children and this is the norm in Port Dickson, however I do understand that the concept of our hotel does not suit your kind of lifestyle.

With regards to the breakfast, I have to respectfully disagree. Our breakfast is very good. We are not perfect and perhaps you may have had some issues. If that is the case, again, let us know and we will make it right one way or another. I eat at our competitors, and all in all, we are just as good if not better.

It helps Management if guests talk to us while at the hotel so that we can act upon any lapse in service or attention immediately. Constructive criticism will be analyzed and acted upon.

Thank you,
Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

staff performance: good
lobby:no air-con and very hot,no lift access to lower lobby ,elderly unfriendly.
room cleanliness: worst than a home stay,bed linen n room smell mold n damp,curtain n daybed cushion cover so dirty n stain, lizard n roach crawling near the pantry.
breakfast:no warm milk,no soy milk,no artistic bread,no kuih-muih, no cakes...food selection limited.
kids playing room:no much toys..kids won't stay more than 10 minutes.
no playground and sandpit for children.
value for superior room but unworthy for studio suite

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

When staying at the Avillion Admiral Cove, it is our hope that our guests will reach out to us with any concerns they may have so we can work together to ensure a positive stay. It does not appear that we had the opportunity to do just that and appreciate you bringing these points to our attention. Thank you for sharing your perspective and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel from a new point of view. Thank you.
Management of Avilion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Avillion Admiral Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Admiral Cove

Address: 5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Admiral Cove 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Avillion Admiral Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Admiral Cove Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avillion Admiral Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.