We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“senior” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Avillion Admiral Cove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Avillion Admiral Cove to your Saves list
Avillion Admiral Cove
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flying Fox Thrill
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
gold coast
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“senior”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The hotel looks new. Not sure if the hotel is new though.The chairs in the breakfast room are dirty and old. The room's design was nice. The hotel's staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms with nice views are slightly more expensive but should be worth the buck. The best thing about the hotel is the pool. It's beautiful. there are no taxis near the hotel and the hotel is not walking distance (not at this heat) so the reception has to call you a taxi 20 myr to town but only 12 myr back.stay from 7.11.to 10.11.2012 superior room

the hotel has to make money on your taxi

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking time sharing some experiences during your visit to Avillion Admiral Cove. We've a great pleasure to note that you've had some quality time indeed.

Please be rest assured that your kind review is much important to us in every aspect and we appreciated it very much.

Sincerely,
The Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    181
    145
    48
    33
See reviews for
183
116
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

It seems entire condominium is taken by yacht owners and the like in the huge and picturesque bushy extention under development now, and the sheer scope of the holding complex does impress. You literally see, feel, walk, ride, explore and seafare what you've paid for - all adding up to the classy experience. We stayed on a lull but the hotel's club block should be buzzy alive at a regatta. Even our couple of days' long stay proved classy, notwithstanding naughty sand flies and overly warm and shallow waters along the coast line. While not beachy, the township and the hotel are sure sporty and pronounced on the food served. Shuttle connection to town, a normal facility for oasis hotels like this. Rooms are as neat and first class equipped as you expect from 5 star chain extablishment anywhere in the world. Speaking out for various tastes on this page I got to be considerate so one point less for the seafaring profile (there are folks with no fancy for yachting, me I never learnt to swim and I fear deep waters). However the plus side is Malaysian conservative awe before a European, pointed in this deepset province. Wife caused a stir by cutting a mini skirted high-heel model appearance for dinner. If yours are like mine - following suit may entertain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking time sharing some of your experiences during your recent stay with us.

Your kind review is much important to us in every aspect which we've taken note constructively for further improvement.

Sincerely,
The Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed recently on weekdays. The room is spacious, nice view of the marina, all the basic amenities were provided (including iron and sejadah), love the rain shower in the bathroom. The service was prompt and responded to our needs quiet well. The guards and parking attendants were really courteous and helpful.

Based on the rates displayed, I think the spa rate and for kids activities are reasonable. The gym has the necessary basic equipments (though not many). Breakfast was simple but good (unlike some hotels where the food has no flavor to them). The only letdown was that the toilet pipe was slightly leaking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at Avillion Admiral Cove recently and in sharing your experience with us.

Your kind review / feedback was indeed very important to us of which we've taken note most constructively.

Sincerely,
The Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bukit Mertajam, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here with family... We booked in 2 premium room..... The guards, bell boys were all well trained and very courteous.... Check in was simple and fast..... Rooms were great, beds were good but there were only like 1 pillow for each bed...... But anyway the rooms were huge and the day bed was just like another bed as well which was good...... The view surrounding the area was very good too.... from the way it looks this hotel looks more like a marina previously which makes it look breathtaking..... Breakfast was so so..... The games room and the private beach was good too..... had a beach soccer game with my nephews and brother........ Overall it was a good stay.... Would not mind coming back here again but very soon they need to spruce up the place as it does look age is catching up a bit with this hotel..... One thing which kinda spoiled a bit the holiday was when i called up housekeeping to ask for some extra pillows and blanket , the guy on the line actually asked how many people is staying in the room which kinda annoyed me.... I mean its just some pillows and than it took housekeeping a good one hour to get me these after calling twice..... Sounded like a foreigner and they need to be trained better to b more courteous to guest... But anyway one rotten apple did not spoil the other good things about this hotel.


Pro's - Big room, good tv, nice pool, good view, plenty parking
Cons - Pillow, towels a bit worn out

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at Avillion Admiral Cove recently and in sharing your experience with us.

Your kind review / feedback was indeed very important to us of which we've taken note most constructively.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

There were no towels when i cehcked in. WHen i went to the swimming pool on day one and two the same excuse no towels because of crowded guest. Day two had to to wait for hours before they replaced the towels. The hotel should already been prepared for the overflow of guest and not give that as an excuse.

Breakfast was so so...nothing to enjoy. My HUsband could not get a cup of cofee because they were out of cups. I mean seriously what type of service are they giving us.

THe beach was dirty. For a private beach i saw 3 stray dogs there.

And when i asked for a feedback form during my checkout, they told me that they were out of form as well. What a joke.

For the price I paid for the hotel..it was NOT WORTH IT!! Please dont CHEAT your customers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at Avillion Admiral Cove recently. .

Please be rest assured that your review / feedback was indeed very important to us of which we've taken note constructively.

Sincerely,
The Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I went to this resort for my weekend gateway with my friends. If you looking for relaxing place to stay for couple, I don’t think this is the best choice. The hotel is so crowded on weekend. Many groups of people under company and travel agency stay here, as well as family with kids. The lobby of hotel is very small. When I arrived, the bellman was not helpful at all, until I told him to help me to carry my bags! Beside, the Indian receptionist is unpleasant and she not even smiling.

Anyway I like the room, It was spacious and full of features, includes small pantry in the room! No wonder why people with families like to stay here. However the bed sheet look old and had stains (I think my bed sheet at home is much better); there was no foot towel and hair dryer as well in my room. I called the housekeeping and they not delivered it to me until I called 3 times!! OMG!

In term of facilities, the lift is very slow, so don’t stay in high floor. I like the swimming pool and the view of marina and the yachts! The beach is about 100m walk from hotel and the best time to come there is in the morning or afternoon because in midday the beach is low tide.

The breakfast was okay, many choices for food. But I suggest u to come either early or late, because from 8-9am will be many people and u need to queue to get the table. And again the restaurant service is so lame. I had to wait several minutes just to get clean glass, spoon and fork because they was ran out of supplies.

Well I don’t mind to stay here again if they have special price offer. But for 4 stars hotel with such services is not really worth, except the view. Hopefully the management will provides training for the staffs to improve customer satisfaction.

Room Tip: If you want more modern interior room, stay in Vista Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at Avillion Admiral Cove recently. .

Please be rest assured that your review / feedback was indeed very important to us of which we've taken note constructively.

Sincerely,
The Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

overall, avillion is a nice place to stay and wil plan to stay here again!
Suitable for couple and family. Have a great view for ocean view and the place is very calm and relaks..

thanks to all staff of avillion :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AACPORTDICKSON, Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at Avillion Admiral Cove recently. .

Please be rest assured that your review / feedback was indeed very important to us of which we've taken note constructively.

Sincerely,
The Management of Avillion Admiral Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avillion Admiral Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Admiral Cove

Address: 5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Admiral Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Avillion Admiral Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Admiral Cove Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avillion Admiral Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.