We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Duta Palm Springs

Duta Palm Springs
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Dickson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Duta Palm Springs
Save Saved
You added Duta Palm Springs to your Saves list
Bt 13, Km 21, Jalan Pantai | Mukim Pasir Panjang, Port Dickson 71250, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 33 hotels in Port Dickson
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Stay away from this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Like what my title says.
This is one place you want to skip.
The apartments are in shocking condition.
No beach. No food. Dead place.
It cant get worse than this.
This place should be closed for refurbishment. Dont be fooled by the price offered. The front desk tries hard to portray an image but it is not their fault. They are probably trying to keep their jobs...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sintok, Kedah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Rather deserted blocks of apartments or town-houses. Not much people around and the front desk is a car drive away. I went with my family and my uncle's. We got a penthouse (as they called it) on the top floor of the block which consist of 2 floors. There were 3 bedrooms with kitchen but not much amenities or utensils to go about. The only plus side to this penthouse was the spaciousness. Two families of nine can comfortably stayed there.
The closest we got to the water was a small canal of some sort that lead to the sea, so no walk by the beach with this one. You have to go out from the resort to get food and the location is quite far from Teluk Kemang. Very spooky at night too. I can't say there'll be a second time for us.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auch, France
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

This is not a hotel but a collection of appartment blocks most of which are very run down, no retaurant so no breakfast, in short, keep well away!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

No beach here! They dont mention this anywhere on their webpage.
Stayed at the penthouse suite Block I. Place is run down. Its supposedly for 8 people but there's like 2 queen beds in 2 rooms, 2 single beds in 1 room and the other room located downstairs had 1 single bed. Ordered extra mattress from the office and it took nearly half a day with 2 reminders thrown in. There is no air conditioning for the entire lower floor, only the rooms are air conditioned. The hall + living is big and spacious though. Kids had ampls space. Kitchen was badly run down. 3 bathroom, 1 toilet. All bathrooms didnt have hot water. Bathrooms / toilets were relatively clean. They have a small fridge and a kettle. To get to the facilities you must drive. Its a really long walk otherwise esp if you have kids. Breakfast was BAD. Food was edible but barely. They served nuggets, fried meehoon and a sickly looking yellowish fried rice. No wonder its complimentary. And there's only coffee, tea and water with no provisions made for the kids. So we had to order juice which was RM5.50 per glass.
Wouldnt recommend to anyone UNLESS you're there on a shoestring budget and you're there to drink. Can easily accomodate 8 to 12 people but it'll be mattresses on the floor.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

I want the hotel manegment to shut down the Port Dickson branch immediately.
Also remove all the fake promising websides.
My husband & i totally disappointed. Both of us try to spend some quality time but everything goes wrong.It is a ghost town.After we checked in for 2 hours we decided to check out because we cant imagine spending knight over here.
They still charge us RM 60.
When we quastion about the bad condition of the hotel room & facilitys the receptinist answered she already inform us.Big Fat Lie. Earlier she gave us nice pamplets n said u can use all the facilitys.
We are cheated , disappointed, terribley angry n wasted our money.
Please dont do this to others.....................palm spring .

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collie, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

The hotel lobby will give impress you that you chosed a good hotel but when you got your room, which is very far from the lobby, and to make it worst, there is not telephone provided to call the front office people. You need to call them using your mobile phone.

The room is huge, but the toilet and shower room is not up to my cleanliness level. They need to refurbish the whole bathroom to make it look better in future. The bed are comfortable and the thanks to very few channels to choose from. =)

I would just give an average rating though this hotel has given me a lot memories.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

The hotel sucks! The worst ever. The pool was out of service and we were not informed. View from room was some deserted area. Hotel has no life, looks like some dead town. No phone in room, towels looks old and dirty. If they do not make an effort to improve, they might as well close it down. It's a pity with such big space, some blocks were left unmanaged, leaving it with a haunted look! Found roach and breakfast was pathetic. Went with a group of friends, none left with fond memories of the hotel.

  • Liked — Nothing, hopeless!
  • Disliked — Nothing, hopeless!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Duta Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duta Palm Springs

Address: Bt 13, Km 21, Jalan Pantai | Mukim Pasir Panjang, Port Dickson 71250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
Also Known As:
Duta Palm Springs Hotel Port Dickson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duta Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.