We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Clean and nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Hostel Bsharry

Palace Hostel Bsharry
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Palace Hostel Bsharry to your Saves list
Palace Hostel Bsharry
Saint Saba Square, Bcharre main Road, Bcharre 00961, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Bcharre B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

nice location we expected better view, clean, i like the bed nice smell very relaxing, but the bad part is no tissues in the room only in the bathroom, no water in the shower, bit expencive, very small old tv, need some stairs renovation.
overall we had a nice stay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
5
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

i stayed in the hotel for one night on 14 August 2012. i loved the place: clean and big rooms.
The breakfast was very good : mankouchi, labneh, cheese, nescafe, tea.
i recommend this hotel.
And the guy who welcomed us is very helpful and very nice

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great location. Poor rooms. No tissues, no drinking water, no hot water, no face towels (only two bath towels in the whole room), no air conditioning, very uncomfortable bed and pillows, poor breakfast.
Amazing view.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

A great location with wonderful views from the rooms to the back, some have a balcony. Single female travellers may find the hotel manager’s ‘hospitability’ a little overbearing although his charming son more than makes up for his over attentiveness.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Checked in and went up to Cedars, came back down and decided to taxi back to Byblos. The manager and his son were first class - managed the situation well. Arranged a last minute breakfast, a cold beer, taxis, tours to the valley.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

The warmth and enthusiasm of the manager and owner make up for the ageing hostel feel about the hotel itself. I think that it could be noisy when crowded (banging doors/wooden stairs?) - but I had a great night's sleep in a warm room with fabulous views. I think if I was staying longer (or if indeed it was crowded/noisy) I might check out what else is on offer. But overall, you couldn't fault the service and I was happy with my choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

The palace hotel was a very pleasant surprise in such a small city.
The rooms are very big, spotless. It seems they have been renovated recently. Bed are very comfortable and have extra blankets. If was kind of chilly end of OCtober and they did not put the heater on yet but the extra comforter were doing the job.And while TV was not always working the staff was doing their best to fix it. We stayed 2 nights there is our stay was very relaxing. The view on the valley is incredible and the staff is very friendly, eager to make you enjoy your stay. We went off season but they offered to have the hotel cook to come one night to cook dinner even if it was not scheduled.
There is no internet access /computer available in the hotel but there are 2 web cafes across the street open very late.
If I even go back to Lebanon, I ilwl definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view, you will not regret it at sun rise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palace Hostel Bsharry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hostel Bsharry

Address: Saint Saba Square, Bcharre main Road, Bcharre 00961, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > North Governorate > Bcharre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bcharre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palace Hostel Bsharry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Hostel Bsharry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.