We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amaziiinngggg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wadi Rum Travel Camp

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wadi Rum Travel Camp to your Saves list
Wadi Rum Travel Camp
Wadi Rum Protected Area, Wadi Rum 76296, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Wadi Rum
1 review
“Amaziiinngggg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I've been to wadi rum 3 times now and this by far was the greatest. Our tour guide, Ali, and his two brothers were there at all times, creating an atmosphere, constantly stuffing you with tea! Food was incredible, especially for something cooked beneath the ground. I could happily say that I have never had such a comfortable sleep. They have given hospitable a new level. For the amount you pay its incomparable to all the other camps. Coming here next year for sure!!!! Gooooo !!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
35
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

we had an amazing moment in Ali s camp, form the hiking to the genuine Bedouin food, enjoying a beautiful sunset on the top a mountain. We have a clean private tent, but one night we spend outside under the stars!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqaba
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Ali's camp, enjoying desert life and learning more about bedouin culture. Ali's brother, Faraj, treated us on a magnificent jeep tour along the highlights of Wadi Rum and also a splendid bbq lunch, never ever had such great chicken en steamed vegetables! At night, sitting near the camp fire, listening to bedouin stories we enjoyed a genuine bedouin dinner, wonderful experience. The camp's facilities were good, even better than expected. Although we had some difficulties in climbing some of Wadi Rum's steep mountains and had to overcome our fears in some way, we look back at an unforgetable experience specially due to Ali, a great young man with high qualities, always laughing and taking care of his customers. If the customers are happy, Ali is happy! We highly recommend Wadi Rum Travel Camp!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a wonderful time with Ali and his family! Ali's brother took us around in the desert during the day and it was a lot of fun. We had a great BBQ for lunch which is so much nicer than the usual picnic box you can get with some of the other tours. Once we arrived at the camp at night we enjoyed a typical dinner under the tent. We spent the evening chatting with Ali and the other guests and had the pleasure to listen to traditional bedouin song.
We also had showers and toilets on the camp.
I highly recommand that you check them out!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I found Wadi Rum Travel through a friend's recommendation. She had gone scrambling, but because I was showing my mom around, I wanted to avoid too much intense climbing. Ali's tours cater to your needs, whether you want a jeep tour, camel tour, hiking, climbing, scrambling. Because it's a family run business, it's very small and personalized. Sleeping in the camp at night under the stars after enjoying Bedouin hospitality from Ali, his brother Faraj, and the rest of his family was a one-of-a-kind experience. They also have the best prices I could find! If I ever go again, I would definitely call them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is the second time, we've been in Ali's camp.
Last year, we discovered a fabulous and generous guide. This year, we have been welcomed by our bedouin friend !
We spent a very, very, very good time with him and his young brothers.
Very good and peaceful barbecue in the desert and for dinner, a typical bedouin buffet was served. It was so good :-)))))
As usual, we slept very well in the tent. Towels and blanket are provided. The palace in the middle of the desert !
Ali : thanks again for the mansaf we shared with you and your family at your home. It was an honnor for us to be here.
We wish to come a third time !!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

What a great experience!!!! We had all the best time in Ali’s camp. Ali and his team took us, hiking, climbing and camel riding etc. In the evening we sang songs, danced and laughed a lot. The hospitality was amazing and the food was excellent. Ali, Faraj and Gheith are the best guides you can imagine with a lot of sense of humor.
The camp was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wadi Rum Travel Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wadi Rum Travel Camp

Address: Wadi Rum Protected Area, Wadi Rum 76296, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Wadi Rum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Wadi Rum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Wadi Rum Travel Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wadi Rum Travel Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.