We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bedouin Directions

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wadi Rum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bedouin Directions
Save
You added Bedouin Directions to your Saves list
Bedouin Camp, Wadi Rum Protected Area | PO Box 1008, Wadi Rum, Jordan   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dronten, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“More than perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

In June me and my boyfriend had the best experience with Bedouin Directions. The emails that I got from Mehedi were very helpful, he even got us a taxidriver who picked us up at our hotel in Aqaba, for a very reasonable price! Eid was our guide for the jeep tour and showed us beautiful sights and told us so much about Jordan. At the end of the day we had a delicious Jordan dinner. We played some games with the guides and we had a walk in the middle of the night to see the stars. Mehedi woke us up the next morning for breakfast, after that he arranged a bus drive to Petra. We will never forget these two amazing days at this beautiful country!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    39
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
84
137
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miratejo
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

everything was excellent. the guide, the owner, the food, the sleep, the camp. everything. wadi rum was perfect and cannot imagine do this again without bedouin directions.also the price seems to be adequate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I spent 5 days in Jordan in June spending the day with Mehedi and my guide Salim on June 19th. I had a great day touring the desert with Salim who was knowledgable and friendly.

The camp if fab in a great sheltered location. I had a great evening sharing the site with 6 italians. We had a midnight walk to see the stars laying on a rock and being wowed by the night sky. A magical experience.

Mehedi runs a good ship and is a really interesting man. A great 24 hours.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I am living in Jordan for the summer and finally visited Wadi Rum. Mehedi was waiting for us at the Guest House, where we signed up for a jeep tour with his cousin, Audi (10 JD each). We didn't have much time before sunset, but Audi took us to 3 incredible places where we could climb rocks, canyons, and take amazing photos of the sunset. Audi helped us with some cool group photos and jumping shots! We passed a few camps but were thrilled to see our camp nestled in the rocks far away from any other camp. The site was stunning, and the food was equally amazing -- slow cooked chicken, vegetables in a tomato sauce, grilled onions and potatoes, a fresh tomato salad, and babaghanoush with pita. The hot items were baked in the traditional Bedouin way. The July weather was very temperate at night, and so we took our mattresses and blankets out to the bed frames that were already set up outside (so we didn't have to sleep on the sand!). Sleeping under the stars in a Bedouin camp was an experience I will never forget.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Loved it! One of my favorite films of all time is Lawrence of Arabia and one of my favorite historical figures of all time is T.E. Lawrence. So being in the area in which Lawrence of Arabia was filmed and T.E. LAwrence has been was already quite awesome for me. But really getting the opportunity to experience life in the desert among the Howeitat was a whole new level of awesomeness.

Guided by the very nice Ahmed and Eid, our three days in Wadi Rum were a blast. Getting wonderful food from Eid and getting great support from Ahmed on our walks through the mountains.

I can honestly say this has become one of my favorite vacation experiences ever.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I just got back home and I still can't forget the experience I had in the wadi rum with Bedouin directions, Mehendi and other bedouins ....it was the highlight of my trip to Jordan, because I learned so much about the traditions of people who still live very close with nature and got a chance to get as close as I could to it myself....our guide Audi made us laugh, me and my Mum and the lunch he cooked in the desert was the best food!!! I really really want to go back there again and spend more time! What I liked a lot was also prompt replies from Mehedi, he organised a car for me from Petra to Wadi Rum with the best driver ever! I highly recommend Bedouin directions

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Planning our visit was a delight thanks to Mehedi, who met and greeted us at the Guest House. We set off on our 4WD tour with and really appreciated the driver's care and skill. Wadi Rum is truly majestic, and our sunset stop was a highlight.
The camp is unlike any others we saw on the way as it is hidden among rocks. The lounge tent is comfortable and the sage tea very welcome. Dinner was superb and generous.
Having visited Wadi Rum before without staying there, we were delighted to have experienced the desert at night, and Bedouin Directions was the perfect choice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bedouin Directions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedouin Directions

Address: Bedouin Camp, Wadi Rum Protected Area | PO Box 1008, Wadi Rum, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Wadi Rum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Wadi Rum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy some dinner, the stars and the night in the desert. This Bedouin camp is in the white desert in a unique and beautiful location, secluded and away from any other tourist camps well within the protected area of Wadi Rum. We have simple desert bathrooms which have showers and toilets (Arab & Western). We have a comfortable main tent with a fire for sitting and relaxing in. Guests sleep in Bedouin tents which are supplied with mattresses and plenty of blankets. Guests also have the option of sleeping outside under the stars, in the camp or we can take you to a special camping spot in the wilderness area, away from the camp. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bedouin Directions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.