We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection to your Saves list
Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derech Beresheet 1, Mitspe Ramon 80 600, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mitspe Ramon
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great vacation in this hotel. The place is very relaxing, there is calm music everywhere and the desert view is amazing. The rooms are very big and luxurious. Breakfast and diner were very good as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    81
    28
    12
    9
See reviews for
117
234
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Amazing location, peaceful, lots of nature trails around, Ramon crater is unbelivable.
Dinners are too large and too expensive though. Nubian Ibex visit the hotel that is located actually on the reserve bortder. Best for resting, but also hiking. Stay at least 2 night to enjoy, weusually stay for 3 nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay with my husband at Beresheet. the desert and crater create a wonderful backdrop to this hotel. the building melds into it's surroundings, and the view is spectacular from every room. Don't bring your kids... :-) the pool is very cold, the food was nice (better than hotel food, but not as great as what I have been told...) selection is not huge, but sufficient. rooms are nice, and the bath is a bit more interesting than usual hotel fair...
we really enjoyed our SPA treatments!
we came during a local music festival "Intimidbar" and that supplied our entertainment that might other wise might be lacking in such a small town, but if you like a good book by the pool (as do I) it is a great choice. hot and dry during the day, and very chilly at night (in August)

recommended for that special occasion...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shdema, Israel
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel is situated in Mitzpe Ramon, over the cliff of the Ramon Crater. View from the room (even the less expensive room) is magnificent. Place is quiet even though there were families with children around, Ibexes move around the vicinity you can almost pet them (better not though...). Pools are great, food is excellent, spa treatment was relaxing and great.
Room is very spacious and comfortable, Bath is hugh.
Service is also outstanding, from everyone around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Picture the Grand Canyon.....only smaller with a luxury resort perched on the edge! We spent three nights at this desert property and loved our stay. The hotel was built into the landscape of the Ramon Crater and there is literally nothing around except the hotel and the tourist center for crater tours. We booked two rooms overlooking the crater and it was breathtaking. Rooms were very large and nicely decorated, with nice bathrooms and showers with separate tubs. Since we booked crater rooms we had a LONG walk to our rooms, but we enjoyed hiking everyday anyway so it added to the exercise! Great outdoor yoga with a view of the crater and an added bonus on our trip of Onyx goats watching us pose! The pool is very beautiful, opt for the outdoor in season unless you have children. The view is spectacular. We also did a jeep tour into the crater and horseback riding at the Llama farm out onto the trails. My husband did mountain biking as well....only for those who are true mountain bikers! The breakfasts were something extra special.......the array of offerings were beyond anything we have experienced anywhere in Israel on half a dozen trips. Dinners were disappointing in comparison.

The spa was a little weird by American standards. Nothing special to look at and we had to wait in the reception area with people making appointments etc prior to our treatments and were not taken to a tranquility room until after. Treatments were good and were a real value. The only other glitch was with the concierge/front desk crew. We tried to book activities weeks in advance of our stay and it was almost impossible to accomplish. This continued while we were there as well. No one knew anything or could effectively answer any questions. We felt like the staff was not very well trained. Overall, the experience was worthwhile and very special.

Room Tip: Book a room on the crater, not necessary to take a room with a pool since the main pools are so nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife , mother in law and three of my children stayed here in the Presidential Suite for four days during Aug 2013 . This was there largest and most exclusive suite .We had our own small kitchen,dining room ,pool and three bedrooms . The views were magnificent, food excellent and accomodations overall superb. However,the service was often poor was very inconsistent and we found them to be very petty in many respects. At about $3,600.00 per night we did not expect to be charged for bottles of mineral water at dinner (around $6 each). We were told breakfast and dinner were included in the price but obviously not water or wine (We were also charged for wine at dinner). During our stay several of our dirty laundry items( several Polo shirts and pants) were taken by their staff and never returned despite them claiming they have it in security . They then said that they cannot locate it and will send it to our home in Jerusalem when they find it . After 4 separate conversations with their security and staff including one of their managers in which I had to repeat the story from the beggining every time they finally said it is being sent Fed Ex 2 day delivery . ( this was the third time they said it was being sent ) It has been three weeks and we have still not recieved the items and I truthfully believe this will never be resolved and I will not spend any more time in this matter. If you are thinking of staying at this hotel I can tell you that it is way overpriced even for the standard rooms and overall the service (if you are from a civilized country) is subpar especially in view of the cost. It is a hotel that is worth at most staying one day or just visiting or having dinner once to appreciate the views .

Room Tip: Terribly overpriced and service poor and inconsistent ;
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raanana,
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My niece and I stayed for two nights at the Beresheet Hotel in a room with a view of the crater and with a private swimming pool. It was the ultimate in serenity and peace. Every detail is taken care of. The view is awe inspiring. The food is unsurpassed. Except for perhaps that some entertainment in the afternoon might be helpful for those without cars I can't think of anything more perfect.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and take a room with a view and private swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Address: Derech Beresheet 1, Mitspe Ramon 80 600, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Mitspe Ramon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mitspe Ramon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection is located in the spectacular geographical area of the Ramon Crater and offers a range of desert activities and attractions, all of which you can order at the hotel’s reception. Among the available activities are Jeep tours, camel rides, hiking, bicycle trips, bicycle renting, rappelling, hot-air balloons, self-drive Jeep adventures, Jeep excursions with outdoor meals and much more. In Beresheet Hotel, the kids and teenagers enjoy a diverse entertainment experience. Kids have fun in the well equipped Yeladudes kiddos club, while teenagers are offered an interactive youth space - state-of-the-art "grown-ups" rooms - that includes video games, advanced gaming and multimedia facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beresheet Hotel By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Israel/Mitspe Ramon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.