We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, NO ELEVATOR” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Ramon Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Isrotel Ramon Inn to your Saves list
Isrotel Ramon Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Ein Akev Street, Mitspe Ramon 80600, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mitspe Ramon
NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, NO ELEVATOR”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The buffet (breakfast and supper) were superb. The suites were roomy and clean. Living room, 2 bedrooms, kitchenette - all fine. BUT no elevator. Since the ground floor is zero, a suite on the 2nd floor is a full 2 flights up. Carrying a suitcase was/is painful. In addition, there is a charge for wifi. Most hotels have done away with such superfluous charges - its chintzy and cheap of the hotel to do that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Ramon Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello seasonedtraveler90,

I am pleased to read you found the quality of our suites and variety of our food magnificent. Due to the boutique size of the property we do not have lifts. Our staff are happy to assist with luggage, if you stay with us again please do ask on check-in. You will find that the majority of hotels in Israel charge for the use of internet, this is standard practice.

Thank you for your review and I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Hani Sand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    43
    36
    12
    1
See reviews for
43
27
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Just come home from a long weekend stay at the Ramon Inn (Pundak Ramon). We were 7 people and took a large suite for 5 plus an extra double room - we wanted a family vacation to celebrate a birthday by hiking in the incredibly beautiful Ramon Crater. The hotel was wonderful, breakfast first class (including special gluten-free bread for my daughter) and the service and spotlessly clean rooms were all perfect for us. I highly recommend the hotel for anyone who wants to spend time in the area. I have stayed in the nearby Isrotel luxury Bereshit hotel and can honestly say that there is no difference in service in this more economical hotel.

The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 was because of the Friday evening meal which we ordered at extra cost - I believe the price was inflated, and although booked ahead of time was disappointing for the 4 of us vegetarians who had little to eat apart from salad. In all fairness though, after reporting this to the manager of the hotel I am happy to say that we were reimbursed for the cost of the meal. If your stay at the hotel does not include evening meals, you might want to check out more inexpensive options in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here one night (family of four with one last-minute guest) and I wish we had stayed longer. Because it was winter, there weren't a ton of other guests which was nice. The rooms were spacious as it looks like the building used to house apartments. We had a suite with a living room (and pull-out couch), kitchen, and two bedrooms. There was only one bathroom but that was ok for one night. The food was quite good. There was a pool which I wish I had had time to try. But the best part our stay was the crater. It is gorgeous. We watched the sunset and sunrise and both were picture perfect. What an amazing place! I could see relaxing there for three or four days.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel is comfortable & close to all the attractions, staff very friendly and accommodating. Not lavish but great for travelers with kids. Breakfast is included and is a very rich buffet. The lobby has a nice fire place and entertainment each evening.

Room Tip: they have family rooms or mini suites for families with older kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

If in 2014 hotels still think they can charge for the use of WIFI they do not understand their business. And not only the charge is unreasonable it is not per room but for each computer. So we were 3 in a suite and we are expected to pay 42 USD per day!!! . as tripadvisors members we should avoid such hotels and give a priory to hotels that wifi is like water or electricity

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a very simple, no frills CLEAN, COMFORTABLE hotel. We were a big group and stayed for 2 nights. I had to change my room due to fragrance but the staff was very helpful and kind. The rooms are simple but comfortable and clean. The bathroom shower/tub has great water pressure and HOT water. Room has a small refrigerator and hot pot with coffee and sink in the living room area.
There's no elevator and there is definitely some smoking in the rooms but i had no issues with any cigarette smells other than when walking up to my room. I can imagine this MIGHT be an issue if your neighbor smokes. However, the staff is very helpful to resolve such issues.

The lobby, dining area and enclosed wood fire pit have character and warm atmosphere. The food was good. I was especially fond of the fresh honey comb and home made jams.

Locally the ibex wander around. It's a cool little town.
This isn't the fanciest hotel on the block but I'd highly recommend it none the less.
I much preferred this hotel to the 'fancier' hotel that needed renovations in Eilat.

Wonderful experience here. Would return again.

Room Tip: my room was on the 4th floor and faced the park. the views were beautiful. windows open. individual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We had wonderful weekend here, the service was fantastic, the staff were very attentive
The suite was very comfortable, the food tasty.
We felt like we were in a european hotel.
The live music was a lovely surprise, we highly recommend the Ramon Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isrotel Ramon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Ramon Inn

Address: 1 Ein Akev Street, Mitspe Ramon 80600, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Mitspe Ramon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mitspe Ramon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Isrotel Ramon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Isrotel Ramon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Ramon Hotel Mitspe Ramon
Isrotel Ramon Inn Israel/Mitspe Ramon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isrotel Ramon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.