We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Ramon Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Isrotel Ramon Inn to your Saves list
Isrotel Ramon Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Ein Akev Street, Mitspe Ramon 80600, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mitspe Ramon
Jerusalem
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A Very Good Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was a pleasure. The room and bathroom are nice and clean, the bed is great.
Service is prompt, friendly and very efficient.
The layout of the public areas is very pleasant and the live music at night is great and not too loud.
Most delicious food is displayed on a buffet in copious quantities and here, too, the staff is very helpful, even in dietary matters!
Location in Mitspe Ramon is not too crucial a matter. It's a small place. Still it is convenient to be close by the "makhtesh", crater as well as the Visitors Center
Next time in Mitspe Ramon we'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: As there are no elevators, ask for a room on the first or second floor if you have difficulty climbi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Ramon Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hello Dancing-Freak,

Thank you for writing you recent review, I am so happy to read everything during your stay was first-class. From all the team we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    43
    37
    12
    2
See reviews for
43
27
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Exceeded our expectations, we reserved a room for only one night since it was late and we needed a place to stay in the mitzpe Ramon area and the hotel was very surprising.
Clean rooms, nice view, great pool for a morning swim and most importantly the breakfast was like a five star hotel.
Recommended for one-three nights stay for those who wish to travel the area nearby.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Ramon Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Tal D,

Thanks for your review I am so pleased to read we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay! Your kind words regarding our 5-star breakfast, hotel facilities and gorgeous views are appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beit Shemesh, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel. The first time we had a wonderful time. The hotel staff & premises were great. When we checked in there was a mistake in the record of what sort of room we reserved. The woman checking us in didn't blink and just made things right & got us the room we were expecting - despite the hotel being pretty full etc. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly, the food good, varied and plentiful. The night we left, we ate at the hotel cafe and the service was slow. We complained. the head of the hotel came over, asked what happened and upon hearing it.....picked up the bill for the whole meal. We didn't expect or request this and it was a very good move - we left on a very good note.

This week we went back for our second visit. This time they upgraded us to a suite which was very nice. Our toddler got sick at night. High fever which is a problem for her due to some earlier issues with fevers. It was late at night and we called our local HMO hotline for help and they told us to order a doctor to the hotel through them. So we did. Meanwhile, we called the front desk to ask if they had some kid's fever medicine. They did & brought it to our room. They then called to follow up & suggested calling the local EMT team. We agreed to this and they took care of the rest. The called our room regularly to check on the situation, agreed to a late check out time and kept calling to check on things. The staff at the dining room was helpful in getting us a drink or two for a bottle and when we left the front desk staff sent us off with 4 bottles of water "for the ride home". So much of what they did was beyond what we'd have expected at a hotel and we appreciated it. There is no question in my mind that the Isrotel chain "gets it" when it comes to customer service and it shows in the staff...over & over again. I know this must already sound like a paid commercial but it really isn't. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Get the mini-suite. Only a little bit more & much bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Ramon Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Stuart S,

I am so proud of the service that was delivered to you and I am very much looking forward to passing along this review to the entire team. We pride our self on delivering the highest quality service to each and every guest and I am so happy you received this. I do hope your daughter is feeling better and from the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

A group of 8 women had arranged to spend the night in a Bedouin tent, but the "facilities" were unacceptable, so we went into town at 9 pm and found this hotel. The good: comfortable bed, decent bathroom with fluffy towels, shower-bath combo, clean. A/C worked great. Breakfast buffet was perfect with excellent selection: fruit, vegetable,eggs, cheese, salads. Light blocking curtains great. Had a good night's sleep. The bad for me: this hotel has smoking rooms. Mine was not and did not smell of smoke at night when we checked in, but early in the morning, smoke wafted up through door. Opening window did take care of the problem and we were leaving early. But if I were staying longer, it would be a problem. There are no elevators. My door lock didn't work despite them sending up someone with WD-40. The key didn't open the door lock. I had room 221.

Despite all the bad, it's probably the best moderately priced hotel in the town, so I would choose it again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Ramon Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Barbara S,

Thank you for your kind review, I am happy to read you and your friends had an enjoyable last-minute stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the comfortable furnishings and delicious food. I will inform the maintenance department about the lock, I apologize for this inconvenience.

Happy travels,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Its our 3rd time at the Ramon Inn.Clean rooms,comfortable beds very good air condition.The indoor swimming pool was great !The breakfast buffet is has very good variety ,but it was better the other time we were there.The hotel wasn't full but there were enough stuff members that gave us very god service.I think that the opening of the luxurious Beresheet Hotel turned the focus to it!

We will definitely come back to the Ramon Inn

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Ramon Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hello REDOL,

Welcome back! It is always wonderful to hear from returning guests, thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to read that everything during your stay was amazing and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back for your fourth vacation.

Take care and kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here at the mini-suite.
They are great rooms which are actually mini apartments.
We were there with our 3 kids, of ages 2,5, and 8.
Each found something to do.

I have to say, we were very surprised with the organization of the Hotel,
It really works well.
The rooms are clean and well furnished, and so is the kitchen.
The furniture in the room, is new and in very good condition.
The staff is always ready to help and assist (and with a big smile)

I have to say that if you are planning a trip with the kids, this is really a "no brainer"
You can book here and be really quite you did the right choice.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on the first floor. since ther is no elavator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Ramon Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hello EladSagi,

It is wonderful to read a review where guests are genuinely surprised and delighted by their experience. Thank you so much for your kind words, I am so pleased you and your family truly had a wonderful stay with us. I am looking forward to passing this review on to all the staff at Isrotel Ramon Inn.

We hope to see you and your family again.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daejeon, South Korea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I'm the managers for large business trip group form South Korea.
Whenever I visit here with our co-workers, I always received a good impression for the friendy front desk member's help.
The hotel room is really large and comfortable to stay.
I really appreciate for hotel member's excellant service. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isrotel Ramon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Ramon Inn

Address: 1 Ein Akev Street, Mitspe Ramon 80600, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Mitspe Ramon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mitspe Ramon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Isrotel Ramon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Isrotel Ramon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Ramon Hotel Mitspe Ramon
Isrotel Ramon Inn Israel/Mitspe Ramon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isrotel Ramon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.