We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn to your Saves list
iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn
4 Har Ardon St., Mitspe Ramon 80600, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Mitspe Ramon B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

If you look for the ultimate place in the Negev this is the one.
Excellent hospitality, very good home made food, nice basic clean rooms, and most helpful owners- that support your needs with a smile.
We will always come back and recomend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    18
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I and our 21 year old son spent 2 nights at the Ibike hotel. Rooms were modest, but very comfortable and clean. Lovely outdoor patio to sit and enjoy your complementary coffee/tea cold drink. Breakfasts were delicious and relaxing. Avia and Menachem were wonderful hosts and extremely helpful in setting us up with mountain bikes/helmets and maps of the hiking and biking trails. We had an amazing day biking in the Mitzpe Ramon area. Great new single track along the ridge of the Crater and into it. Would have loved to stay longer and explore more of the region! A very unique and special place:) We would definately stay their again.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet as the hotel is just on the outskirts of the city. Family suites are quite spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had just fantastic time in Mitspe Ramon. Excelent accommodation, excellent food, warm hospitality, relax and fun with Aviva and Menachem. Great trip suggestion from them.
We actually felt like at home. ...which reminds to stress the excellent food they prepared for us.
We came as customers and felt leaving as friends.
Overall undoubtly one of the highlights of our 10 days trip in the promised land.

Note for Aviva/Menachem: once you will be in Prague (2nd attempt to see the old cemetery) DO let us know.
Barbora/Dan, Prague, Czech republic

Room Tip: I am sure that any room will be a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

why we like IBIKE and we are going to come again and again?
Because Aviva and Menachem that gave us (and to the other guests) that we are the most important guests, because the perfect dinners and breakfast because the modest and cleanliness roomד, because the silent, because the desert, because our children like the the place, and finally because of their specialty in Bikes

Room Tip: Ask the owners
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butzbach, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you look for a unique place to stay in unique surroundings, this is the place for you.
Despite the unforgettable nature, the Ramon Crater and the desert, you will be stunned by the overwhelming hospitality of Aviva and Menachem. The two of them will also provide you with a wide variety of hints and suggestions for great hikes into the crater/bike-trips. The thrill for us was a Jeep-Tour into the crater. Last but not least: fantastic food!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We spent a wonderful time at Ibike. Everything was perfect. The hosts did everything for our well-being. (The breakfast was delicious, actually it was the best we had in Israel!!) Moreover we got very good hints for walking in the desert and of course Ibike is a perfect location for trekking in Negev.
All in all we really can recommend this hotel! :-)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caesarea
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

What a treat!!! we came, 10 Israelis, for 3 days. Now, you know how hard it is to satisfy a Israeli, let alone 10 Israelis... And yet, we all loved it: the atmosphere, the kind hosts, the food, the directions given for biking and hiking. Aviva and Menachem are the kindest hosts you can dream of, the rooms are small and simple but very clean and comfortable after a day of biking, the food was delicious and the location is great. We will return, we will send friends, we will always remember the great vacation at IBike.
Gabi Weimann

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn

Address: 4 Har Ardon St., Mitspe Ramon 80600, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Mitspe Ramon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mitspe Ramon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibex Inn aims to provide its guests with the most memorable desert stay. Our location combines mild climate, exquisite desert scenery, exotic flora and fauna, thousand-years-old archeological sites, as well as exciting activities and trips. Our hotel space creates a ‘get-together’ ambience thus providing our guests with a relaxed ‘feel-at-home’ vacation experience. The rooms are spacious and inviting. Coffee and sitting corners are readily available, and our Conference & Event Hall enables group activities in a unique desert atmosphere. Your satisfaction is guaranteed in our both modern and cozy hotel that also offers you full assistance with planning your perfect desert experience: Recommendations about activities available for all age-groups and fitness levels - hikes, bike and horseback riding, Jeep rides, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn Israel/Mitspe Ramon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.