We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Lovely hotel in a lovely city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parsian Safaiyeh Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yazd
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parsian Safaiyeh Hotel
Save
You added Parsian Safaiyeh Hotel to your Saves list
Timsar Fallahey Ave, Yazd, Iran   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Yazd
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tehran, Iran
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a lovely city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three days in mid february. The room was well equiped though there was no tea-coffee maker. We had free wi-fi with acceptable speed(in iran). Overall the hotel was clean , well decorated and the staff were polite and kind. The prices of food and lodging were fair and much cheaper compared to similar hotels in Tehran, Isfehan, Shiraz etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    43
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
21
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and were happy with everything. The room was comfortable and clean. The dinner buffet was of good quality though you could still get something better outside. Location is not the best as there isn't much around the hotel, but if you have a car and a guide, that shouldn't be a problem

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

In Yazd, this is likely the best hotel. The room was comfortable. Not the largest, but enough room for two of us. We stayed in the newer section, but it is still dated a bit. The room was clean overall. There was a flat screen tv In our room, they should replace the shower curtain since it seemed a little musty. The bathroom has a Western style bathtub/shower and toilet. Shampoo, toothbrushes, toothpaste, soap is provided in the room. Like others have mentioned, it is a little far from the Old Town area and the shopping bazaars, but taxis are plentiful and cost about $1-2 US.

The restaurant was very good. Breakfast was included in our rate. They had a good variety with some traditional Persian drinks and entres. For breakfast, they had tomato scrambled eggs, eggs sunny side up, beff sausage, a local cucumber drink, juices, of course, tea, etc. For dinner they had chicken and ground beef kabobs along with many other choices. I have food allergies and they made me chicken and beef kabobs for no extra cost with no butter on them. Very nice! Lunch was similar.

I'd also hightly recommend Cesear Italian Restaurant. It has both Italian and traditional Persian kabobs. Excellent food.

They provide free 200MB down of Internet daily. Once you exceed it for the day, you can't login again until the next day. I'm guessing you can buy more, but we didn't need to.

If you make a trip to Yazd and/or Shiraz, Perspolis is a must see. It's the best ruin I've seen around the world by far. The history is amazing. If you're interested, try and read about the Cyrus Cylinder. It's said to have the first human bill of rights. Cyrus was one of the rulers at Perspolis 2500 years ago. The stone carvings are amazing. They show all the people that visited the site with different gifts. These are all carved in stone and have held up amazingly well over the centuries. I'd recommend getting a private guilde. It cost about $9 US for a two hour private description of the ruins. This was one of the highlights of the trip.

If you're going to travel from Yazd to Tehran, I'd definitely suggest taking the train. Very comfortable. The cost is only about $9/person. It only took about 5 1/2 hrs. The schedule will say longer, but we got there more quickly. The views of the mountains from the train were beautiful. It hadn't snowed in Yazd for 8 years and we saw a lot of it while we were there. We took a taxi from Shiraz to Yazd at a cost of about $80 for two of us along with a bunch of luggage for comparison purposes.

Room Tip: Probably best to say in the newer section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

a bit outside of town, but in a good area. You can easily reach the center by taxi. We had the suite, was very nice room, clean. the view from the terrasse was amazing, we always watched the sunset from there. the food in the restaurant was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerman, Iran
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel. My room was in 3rd floor of the new building. Safaieh hotel has some older suits in the back yard which I have heard they are pleasant too. The architecture, decoration, lobby and corridors in front of the rooms were all lovely and clean. Mostly I liked the view when I looked down in the corridors in front of the rooms!
Room service and restaurant staff were always polite but I could have never seen even a smile on faces of reception staff in 3 days ( check in, check out, ask for internet,..)!!
The room was a little bit small but acceptable and clean. Just one very bad thing was the bathroom pipes which smelled from the entrance to the end!!
Anyway I liked the whole place and Safaieh hotel is my choice in the next trip to Yazd.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Our suite was spacious and comfortable. Nicely decorated with local fabrics, it was pretty. Very clean and quiet. Good bed, nice linens and good bathroom. Restaurant was good, but not outstanding. The usual buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hotel was clean and modern, staff were very helpful.
Food was good but limited menu and relatively expensive.
Room had verandah which was great and facilities were excellent.
WiFi like most Iranian Hotels was costly and should be free to guests, the wifi was slow and unreliable. Quite far from the centre but Taxi's cheap. Breakfast was good in clean and bright restaurant.
A lot of Iranian guests so I assume that it met their needs and as such, overall this was an excellent choice, I would heartily recommend this hoteo visitors.l t

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parsian Safaiyeh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsian Safaiyeh Hotel

Address: Timsar Fallahey Ave, Yazd, Iran
Location: Iran > Yazd Province > Yazd
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Yazd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 195

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parsian Safaiyeh Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.