We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont expect too much” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Laguna to your Saves list
Hotel Laguna
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jln. Bintan No. 51, Tanjung Pinang, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Tanjung Pinang
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Dont expect too much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

The only good point of the hotel just the location. On the heart of the city, next to market, next to seaport, very easy to find food. But for business trip purposes, if u r travel for leisure, far from nice attraction.

Lack of breakfast. Fried rice, noodle, tempe, scramble egg, little fish, syrup. Very simple.

They dont have business center, the WiFi comes to room but with a very slow connection.

Service just standard. They r trying the best to give u hospitality, but dont hope too much.

Room with old furniture, air conditioner in a good temperature, the hot water is not working, dont expect hot water not warm water, instan of the water is not too cold.

Price is little bit expensive, but still ok. A night for 38 dollar.

If u go outside hotel at night, u will see a lot of hustler around the street. Haha just pick one ur favør the fat one, the old lady, the transgender, Haha they are all ready to give u service.

Anyway dont expect too much, at least u just need a room near to business spot, ac room, and clean.

Recommended for business trip only

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Check-in at 4pm via booking through a tour agency in Singapore. (Rm 620) First room we get was stuffy, smelly, air-conditioned not working. (Rm 624) They assigned a second room which has almost the same problem smelly, dirty linens, mosquitoes flying around, airconditioned blowing out hot air. Request for change of room again. They asked to go back to the first room which they already had repair the air-con. Same problem air - con blowing hot air. The aircon maintenance told us all the rest of the rooms are occupied. Check out of the hotel in less than 2 hours time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Room and overall was fine and good...there wifi that we need...and was linked to a shopping mall which have so much good deal...The staff over there was friendly and nice as we had so many qns and they manage to help us out..however I guess not all of the staff knows English as we encountered some problem when one of the staff came and help us with the extra bed...we can't really communicate...so we just have to communicate awkwardly...lol...and i was excited about the open area cafe before going to this hotel...But was quite disappointed only to find out it was closed...I not sure if it was close for the day or close forever...as the "poster" in the lift stated that it closes at 9pm or 10pm if I'm not wrong and the time we were going was around 8pm...so was kinda disappointed to know its close when we asked the staff...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

All are very nice especially service ( although only receptionists can speak English)and premire cafe roof top dining. It would be great if mini-bar is included in the rooms. Location is not suitable if you are looking for beach side hotels or city hotels although it is very near to the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Agoda recommend our business trip to this hotel. The hotel is very close to the harbour you could see also from the signboard at the ferry terminal, we think this hotel is already wellknown. Overall hotel is clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. Not sure 3 or 4 stars, anyway doesn't matter since we came for a business trip, tour package from the hotel was great, snorkeling at Mapur Island was great combination of adventure at very descent price. Thanks to the the guide and also the hotel manager for the advice to take this trip. Also thank you for arranging last minute romantic dinner at roof top. ( i recommend to take romantic dinner at roof top with additional menu Lobster Sashimi, really amazing )

Room Tip: Laguna Suite simply the best, very spacious with private living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Actually it was my second stay in hotel Laguna. Not much choice of hotel in Tanjung Pinang. Hotel Laguna probably one of the best there. Nothing much change from my first visit. The standard room is spacious enough and clean, though the bathroom need some refurbishment.
Pros, it near the market where you may easily find local food and there is mini plaza behind the hotel though not much to see.
Overall it is an average hotel. Don't expect much, just enjoy Tanjung Pinang.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I look around close to the port, only this hotel give you highest standard then other here. Clean, well maintained, personalized service and many more. To be honest I travel in this city many times, just now I found the hotel which I expect in middle of town and you could walk to the hotel as well. Location is super close to everywhere in town. What I surprise is at the Tepi last, they call it Melayu Square, I was extremely shock what they sell in term of food wise. But overall I like the super location supported with high standard.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Pinang
5.4 mi away
Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Pelangi Hotel
Pelangi Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tanjung Pinang
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 14 in Tanjung Pinang
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Bintan Cabana Beach Resort
Bintan Cabana Beach Resort
#13 of 29 in Bintan Island
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
19.2 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
2.0 mi away
Bintan Permata Hotel
Bintan Permata Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tanjung Pinang
3.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Address: Jln. Bintan No. 51, Tanjung Pinang, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Tanjung Pinang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Tanjung Pinang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Laguna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laguna Bintan Island/Tanjung Pinang, Indonesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Laguna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.