We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Laguna

Save Saved
You added Hotel Laguna to your Saves list
Hotel Laguna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Laguna
Jln. Bintan No. 51, Tanjung Pinang, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Tanjung Pinang
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice and clean place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Room and overall was fine and good...there wifi that we need...and was linked to a shopping mall which have so much good deal...The staff over there was friendly and nice as we had so many qns and they manage to help us out..however I guess not all of the staff knows English as we encountered some problem when one of the staff came and help us with the extra bed...we can't really communicate...so we just have to communicate awkwardly...lol...and i was excited about the open area cafe before going to this hotel...But was quite disappointed only to find out it was closed...I not sure if it was close for the day or close forever...as the "poster" in the lift stated that it closes at 9pm or 10pm if I'm not wrong and the time we were going was around 8pm...so was kinda disappointed to know its close when we asked the staff...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

All are very nice especially service ( although only receptionists can speak English)and premire cafe roof top dining. It would be great if mini-bar is included in the rooms. Location is not suitable if you are looking for beach side hotels or city hotels although it is very near to the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Agoda recommend our business trip to this hotel. The hotel is very close to the harbour you could see also from the signboard at the ferry terminal, we think this hotel is already wellknown. Overall hotel is clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. Not sure 3 or 4 stars, anyway doesn't matter since we came for a business trip, tour package from the hotel was great, snorkeling at Mapur Island was great combination of adventure at very descent price. Thanks to the the guide and also the hotel manager for the advice to take this trip. Also thank you for arranging last minute romantic dinner at roof top. ( i recommend to take romantic dinner at roof top with additional menu Lobster Sashimi, really amazing )

Room Tip: Laguna Suite simply the best, very spacious with private living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Actually it was my second stay in hotel Laguna. Not much choice of hotel in Tanjung Pinang. Hotel Laguna probably one of the best there. Nothing much change from my first visit. The standard room is spacious enough and clean, though the bathroom need some refurbishment.
Pros, it near the market where you may easily find local food and there is mini plaza behind the hotel though not much to see.
Overall it is an average hotel. Don't expect much, just enjoy Tanjung Pinang.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I look around close to the port, only this hotel give you highest standard then other here. Clean, well maintained, personalized service and many more. To be honest I travel in this city many times, just now I found the hotel which I expect in middle of town and you could walk to the hotel as well. Location is super close to everywhere in town. What I surprise is at the Tepi last, they call it Melayu Square, I was extremely shock what they sell in term of food wise. But overall I like the super location supported with high standard.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed here last month with bunch of friends 12 people. the room is ok. quite clean, comfy and the service is quite gud. i reviewed some of the comments got cockroach inside. BUTTT i didn't see any. Neither my friends. maybe that's long time ago. now the condition is ok. even though it's an old hotel. i think very worth of money. recommended...! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Very great location in the heart of the city, really close to everywhere, most important is to the most attraction place of Tanjung Pinang.... Pulau Penyegat.
Great and spacious room, great Roof Top which you could see the entire city and neighboring Island. It has a nice and relax Lounge at level 8.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Address: Jln. Bintan No. 51, Tanjung Pinang, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Tanjung Pinang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Tanjung Pinang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laguna Bintan Island/Tanjung Pinang, Indonesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Laguna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.