We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biasa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Zuri Pekanbaru Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Zuri Pekanbaru Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Zuri Pekanbaru Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Teuku Umar no. 7, Pekanbaru 28141, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Pekanbaru
Solo, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Biasa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

the rooms are pretty wide, not strategic outlet, many corner rooms are useless and bizarre, AC locations that directly led to the mattress, shallow pool, sauna are too narrow, smell bad, and too noisy so could not sleep, but ... .. the breakfast was very tasty and varied, the service is very friendly, very strategic location close to 2 malls and downtown, a complete amenity kit, minibar complete, and the bathrooms were clean and neat.

Room Tip: can't sleep, noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    20
    29
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
3
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I like having a minimart next to a business hotel, help when you arrive late and you realise you need to buy something.

I hate having a night club next to a business hotel. Its loud, brings a host of shady character around the hotel, makes you feel unsafe if you need to stroll to find atm.

This hotel is near both. If you like night clubs, this would be good for you.

Nice lobby. Sufficiently presentable to meet people.

Sizeable room with a bag tray, writing desk and chair. Bathroom has strong water pressure with good temperature.

Room decor and furnishing style and colour makes it feels old.

Room has faint smell of Cigarette!!!

Breakfast is good, small selection but ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was expecting a newly built hotel as that had been my experience with this group's other properties. That's why I was surprised to find this one as an old building previously operated under a different name. The feeling of being in an old hotel continued when I got to my floor. The hallways were a bit like a maze and smelled musty, and so was my room. I was staying in one of the higher classes of rooms and yet I found my room to be depressing in its furnishing and design.

With so many choices of newer and better hotels available in town, I don't think I would be interested in staying at this property again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

yes
if you looking for convinient, you choose a right place to stay

Grand Zuri located beside Mal Pekanbaru, Senapelan Plaza , 3 night life spots, banks , bakery stalls, restaurants, mini markets, taxi stand , bus stand, ojek stand, and tons of facilities, it is directly in the city center, which near GRAND JATRA , ASTON and FURAYA hotel.

The minus is the same thing that happens to Grang Jatra hotel.
It is so noisy, from the discotique and pubs near him.

Ask the receptionist, which room is the sound proof at nite.

The price is relatively cheap for a hotel inside the business centre.

Good location but bad quality sleep @nite, get annoyed by the bass "thumping" inside our room

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is located at the centre of Pekanbaru. 2 malls located near to the hotel (opposite and on the side only 1 minute walk). Food for breakfast is pleasant. Room needs refurbishment as it looks very old and dimmed light. Many stalls open in front of the hotel and street foods are avaliable nearby as well as taxi. Please ensure you quote a price first before you enter the taxi.

Room Tip: Please request a room facing the main entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

For location, this hotel is a winner. In a heart of business and leisure centre of Pekanbaru. In front of two big malls. On a walkable distance. For room, it's a little bit old on interior design, bed was OK.I would like to emphasize on cleanliness of my room, the shelf was dusty, and when I placed an used meal tray outside my door, it stayed there for one day. and no room service guys take it out. Meal was good. I surely will go back to this hotel for business purpose.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Best Locations in Pekanbaru, near the Pekanbaru Mall and many foods around this locations. wamness quality for this staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Zuri Pekanbaru Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Zuri Pekanbaru Hotel

Address: Jl Teuku Umar no. 7, Pekanbaru 28141, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Riau Province > Pekanbaru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Pekanbaru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Zuri Pekanbaru Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Grand Zuri Pekanbaru Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Zuri Pekanbaru Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.