We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kozackied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kozak

Kozak
06-07 H3, Nguyen Tri Phuong, Vung Tau, Vietnam
+84(0)933030344
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 72 Restaurants in Vung Tau
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Vung Tau, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Kozackied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great place. The food is fun, interesting and delicious. They have a wonderful pizza menu and some very interesting items from The Ukraine. Great beer too. The service is very good and friendly.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Usually good value but beware”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Been there many times and 99% of the time always fine except today when we got charged the price for Australian steak when being served a well known beaten hammered Vietnamese piece of beef plus additional charges for bread. To be followed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good russian/ukraine food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

we were invited here by some friends we met in vungtau. very authentic russian / ukraine food. friendly staff. a bit hard to find but overall cool.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“something different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Food here ranges from very good to typical plain russian style food which does not appeal to me personally but they have a good range that will suit anyone - from Ero style food to euro-vietnamese

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vung Tau, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Russian food is new for me. I enjoyed the two times I have been there recently. Atmosphere is good and the food is tasty.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kozak also viewed

Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 

Been to Kozak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kozak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.