We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We did not really enjoy our stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yen Nhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Yen Nhi Hotel to your Saves list
Yen Nhi Hotel
Tam Coc - Bich Dong, Ninh Binh, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Ninh Binh
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We did not really enjoy our stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

First day at Hanoi we stayed in this hotel after a long day activity in Ninh Binh, we need to take a rest badly.
I concerned for the room condition. The room was big. But i forgot my room number but for sure i remember i had a problem with the bed. My bed was like an old bed, too hard to sleep on it. I asked the staff to change it but unfortunately their english was not really good. They offerd to change to another room but twin bed. We refused.
Finally we got new bed after they bring new one in same room.
Dinner and breakfast also standard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
9
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent one night in the hotel with our three small children. We had two interconnecting rooms. The rooms are quite big and clean. The bathrooms are clean too. Apparently, the hotel has been renovated recently.
We did not eat in the restaurant, mostly because the restaurant is too big and looks cold and not cosy. We only had breakfast there and it was really terrible, I think it was the worse breakfast we had in 20 days of travelling in Vietnam. the choice and the quality were very poor. I almost did not eat there. The stuff do not speak English, and very poor French. Actually they do not understand anything if you do not speak vietnameese.
I gave some clothes to the laundry and got them back still wet and not ironed.
But there is a beautiful view from the hotel!
They also have good bikes for rent. And they even had a bike for my 8 year old daughter.
I would recommend to stay in this hotel, just do not eat in their resautrants!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YenNhi_Hotel, Chủ sở hữu at Yen Nhi Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Glandois,
Thank you very much for your review
I am sorry to hear that your breakfast did not meet your expectation. Please accept our sincerest apology for the unexpected occurred during your stay with us.
Now, Our menu Breakfast added many food and beverages for set menu (15 types) and Buffet Breakfast (more 35 types) so you will have many choices for your Breakfast!
We do sincerely hope to have another chance to welcoming you back to experience our real standard of service.
----------------
Best regard
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed in a superior room for one night as part of a tour (so cannot comment on price/quality ratio). Rooms are clean and nice, but the hotel is just a big too big and cold for me. It seems like large tour groups visit this hotel. Also, wasn't too keen on the smell that hung around the building. Friends that I traveled with had trouble falling asleep due to the karaoke bar nextdoor. Staff is really nice though and location is very convenient.

I do suspect that it is more difficult to find a great hotel in this are than for example in Hanoi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel is about a 10 min walk to the boats in Tam Coc, so is convenient.
It is very large and looks very grand with heavy ornate wooden furniture in the foyer and restaurant. However, the rooms didn't quite live up to standard. They looked quite new but seemed low quality and our shower door had come off its rail. We managed to put it back on. Also, our friends next door didn't have a working air conditioner and the fan was incredibly noisy. We could hear it too. They didn't think to ask for them to be repaired, so spent a sleepless night in the heat.
There seems to be still construction work happening with the hotel so there was a lot of dust around on the passageway floors. There looked like a half built swimming pool on one side and the roof top area is not yet open. It will be an excellent spot with great views when it is.
We had our dinner in the hotel. Food was fine but unfortunately the service wasn't so good. Two large tour groups came in not long after us, so many of our drinks orders were very slow and one meal in our banquet didn't arrive until we asked. Breakfast was average.
The Reception staff were friendly but there was mainly only one person on duty.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yen Nhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yen Nhi Hotel

Address: Tam Coc - Bich Dong, Ninh Binh, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ninh Binh Province > Ninh Binh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Ninh Binh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Yen Nhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yen Nhi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.