We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Stay For Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nam Cuong Hotel

Nam Cuong Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nam Cuong Hotel to your Saves list
Nam Cuong Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Lach Tray Street, Ngo Quyen Dist, Haiphong, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Haiphong
Kingwood, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Long Stay For Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Three business colleagues and I spent several weeks here. During our stay we were made to feel as if we were part of an extended family, rather than as anonymous guests. Although this is an older hotel than some, it is definitely a very good place to stay. It's nothing fancy, but it has a bit of class that is most often missing from other newer, more expensive, and larger hotels...fresh flowers in the rooms and public areas, attentive and helpful staff, service that goes beyond the ordinary. The hotel isn't large, but it's about as complete as any you might hope to find: two restaurants - both with very good food and one with an excellent breakfast buffet; a lobby lounge for coffee, tea, snacks, and drinks; and, a full service spa (need a haircut...get one here). Overall, this is a very good hotel that has a great staff; I recommend it to anyone traveling to Hai Phong, especially if the trip is for an extended period.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter; corner suites are quite spacious, and are a great bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairns
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Very good quality accommadation.> Central to the business district.
As a convenience and service conscious traveller for business I found this hotel in the centre of the town to cover all bases.
Staff are helpful and willing. The facilities are very good, even a massage, pool and gym facilities were provided.
The roof top restaurant was good value, they catered for the western traveller and the local food was also well prepared, I would also recommend the chinese restaurant on the first floor.
A massage by one of the in-house masseuses was good value, However i was confronted by, what appeared to be a normal request, if I wanted an additional service.

Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Part of the service was a laundry service. This was simply catered for just by leaving it in the basket supplied to find it all washed, laundered and ironed at the end of the day, my business shirts and even my overalls were ironed.

Internet broadband service in the room was adequate for emailing and staying in touch, however it was a little slow.

Fruit was supplied in room every day. Every day it was something different and of good quality.
I found the local food generally of good quality and fruit was available at every meal.
Security was never an issue and I met many international travellers in the well appointed bar.
I found the local people extremely friendly and helpful.
I would recommend a walk around the city centre and adjacent recreation facility which is used by yound and old. Learn the rules of crossing the street. Sit in the bar and watch the traffic! Step forward and keep walking!

Room Tip: Room facing the recreation park were quiet with the early morning sun to wake you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights in February 2011 with 2 friends. The hotel service was fantastic and the staff very friendly and courteous. Special thanks to Alex who organized a beautiful private tour on Halong Bay and Cat Ba Island for us with just a few hours notice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhennhen, Director of Sales at Nam Cuong Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2011
Dear Ms. IHOVERSEAS,

Warmest greeting from Nam Cuong Hai Phong Hotel.
Thank you so much for your nice comment on Trip Advisor.
We hope your Vietnam trip and staying at Nam Cuong Hai Phong Hotel would be beautiful memories.
Please sponse our hotel to your family, friends and others for our chances to best serve them.
Should you need any information or assistance, please let me know.
See you next time and best wishes for you.

Nguyen Linh Trang
Sales& Marketing Manager
Nam Cuong Hai Phong Hotel
Email: sales_marketing@namcuonghaiphonghotel.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haiphong
1.0 mi away
AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel
1.3 mi away
Lac Long Hotel Hai Phong
Lac Long Hotel Hai Phong
#2 of 31 in Haiphong
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Pearl River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seastars Hotel
Seastars Hotel
#15 of 31 in Haiphong
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
3.5 mi away
Camela Hotel & Resort
Camela Hotel & Resort
#7 of 31 in Haiphong
3.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#2 of 16 in Cat Ba
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nam Cuong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nam Cuong Hotel

Address: 47 Lach Tray Street, Ngo Quyen Dist, Haiphong, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Haiphong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Haiphong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nam Cuong Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nam Cuong Hotel Haiphong located in the center of cultural and economic of Hai Phong City, close to Cat Bi airport and sea resorts Son, Hai Phong Nam Cuong hotel is surrounded by rich architectural complex and harmonious as parks, lakes, cultural exhibition center, providing children, stadiums, sport centers jointly with bold landmarks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Nam Cuong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nam Cuong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.